fitness first

Unic0rn

wah 4pm off peak, is quite difficult because essential worker have to work - only able to visit in the evenings peak

jeffprobst

Wah, from dead lifts ah? Then how are you treating the pain tho
been 2weeks since i sprained. now is feeling better already. resume light weight training in the meantime. hopefully can do a bit of deadlift in the 3rd week.

Unic0rn

now gym floor has more time slots and slots for members, I see is more crowded now and harder to take Instagram (people waiting to use the equipment) :o cannot take video do one rep then rest and upload :s13:

Gambler.

now gym floor has more time slots and slots for members, I see is more crowded now and harder to take Instagram (people waiting to use the equipment) :o cannot take video do one rep then rest and upload :s13:

yea managed to book a BP session for the first time since CNY, yesterday evening.

it's been awhile :s13:

Unic0rn

yea managed to book a BP session for the first time since CNY, yesterday evening.

it's been awhile :s13:

Did you say BP!! OMGoodness I haven’t did BP since March! Even before Covid-19 at FF maximum capacity the BP is cfm 100% full with no vacancy

Gambler.

Did you say BP!! OMGoodness I haven’t did BP since March! Even before Covid-19 at FF maximum capacity the BP is cfm 100% full with no vacancy

i got lucky, got last min cancellation when i was browsing the app.

it's a chore though, before and after need to wipe down the barbells, weights and equipment.

Unic0rn

i got lucky, got last min cancellation when i was browsing the app.

it's a chore though, before and after need to wipe down the barbells, weights and equipment.

shiok bro!! last min need to rush down :D

now need to spray and wipe down the equipment before and after use with disposable paper towels

barbells, plates, board bench :s22: shiok ah!

Unic0rn

I managed the morning slot! travelled there & Covid-19 pandemic makes one more at an awareness of the precious chance to workout, used to take it for granted in the years before :)

soupnoodles

Hi can anyone advise how is the booking like for Fitness First Paragon currently? Isit still very competitive

Looking to work out around the 9-10pm range on weekdays :)

TIA!

Unic0rn

Hi can anyone advise how is the booking like for Fitness First Paragon currently? Isit still very competitive

Looking to work out around the 9-10pm range on weekdays :)

TIA!

That’s the peak hours in the evening after work during weekdays :D the club will close by 10pm make sure to allocate sufficient time to shower and change :) paragon is a busy club and I haven’t been there since start of 2020, nice place!

smallmistake

Selling of FF gym membership

hey guys,
looking for someone to buy over my FF gym membership...bought it on a whim, thinking i can maintain paying for monthly membership, but Covid hit hard and i am now operating on reduced budget, so cannot afford to hold on to the membership

just bought the membership in September, paid for first 2 months, have 10 months of membership left. not worth asking for early termination of membership as still within the minimum period so have to pay quite a bit...

anyone able to help out a bro, please? :look:

contact me @ nine 6 nine 7 six one seven 7

thanks in advance!

JHGAN001

Yo, my membership is ending in December. Just checking how much are you paying for it?

hey guys,
looking for someone to buy over my FF gym membership...bought it on a whim, thinking i can maintain paying for monthly membership, but Covid hit hard and i am now operating on reduced budget, so cannot afford to hold on to the membership

just bought the membership in September, paid for first 2 months, have 10 months of membership left. not worth asking for early termination of membership as still within the minimum period so have to pay quite a bit...

anyone able to help out a bro, please? :look:

contact me @ nine 6 nine 7 six one seven 7

thanks in advance!

josh_wx

Selling off FF Membership

Looking for someone to take over my membership. Any interested party pls PM me. Thanks

Evil_Boss

guys, was asked to sign up for FF personal trainer...

the trainer quite good, but i felt quite ex at the elite level..

around 877 for 8 sessions... what do u all think? should at least go for 8 to learn the machines and how to posture all that?

Evil_Boss

shag i read the thread here, i just registered only :( now paying $210 monthly did i tio carrot?

Sodomicha

What to do?cos quite a number of members quitted ff when they start the booking system.Go 5-6 days a week to make ur membership worthwhile :D

shag i read the thread here, i just registered only :( now paying $210 monthly did i tio carrot?

fake_oranges

former member here.

Facilities and locations no horse run. Lots of outlets and fancy privileges

But before covid, popular classes already very full / hard to book.

now with covid, is a nightmare.

unless you are the sort that never go for classes

oh yeah, i had my membership fees increase yearly as well

Gambler.

wtf $210 liao? i thought it was just $185 a few months' back, and that was already at the back of an increase.

omg.

guys, was asked to sign up for FF personal trainer...

the trainer quite good, but i felt quite ex at the elite level..

around 877 for 8 sessions... what do u all think? should at least go for 8 to learn the machines and how to posture all that?

so did you sign? if you have no friends or feel paiseh to ask around to help, actually a PT for a few sessions (provided you can afford it) to learn the fundamentals is good for you in the long-run.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.