fitness first

Inflicter

Wah sian Tampines FF the shower cubicles got those kind of toilet / drain flies..? 1mm or so in length, brownish colour. Anyone else experiences that too? :<

ft7001

Wah sian Tampines FF the shower cubicles got those kind of toilet / drain flies..? 1mm or so in length, brownish colour. Anyone else experiences that too? :<

Dun worry. Paragon has those flies too.

Inflicter

Dun worry. Paragon has those flies too.

See liao damn gao wei.. Today morning see one dead 'pool' of flies, some still alive at the indented tile for u to put ur soap or w/e, was like 20-30 of them. Splashed some water on them to wash all their bodies away.

I think now I know why some people prefer to go shower naked already, so after shower dont need to try to flick those flies off their clothing

monk..

you can complain at the recept and they will look into it.

gkhchay

Your spine cant take it

SHUT UP KIDDO.... u don't know what you're talking about. Open your mouth only when you've got at least a year's worth of solid training experience behind you & have made some solid gains in terms of both muscle mass & strength.

cowed77

Hypetrophy 1 from New Rules of Lifting

A
Workout 1: 5x5, rest 90s; Workout 2: 3x15, rest 30s; Workout 3: 4x10, rest 60s. Repeat for 6 workouts.

Superset with full rest
DB incline bench press
Cable Seated Row

Superset with full rest
DB shoulder press
Wide-grip lat pulldown

Superset with full rest
Barbell close-grip bench press
High pull

Swiss ball crunch, 3x15, rest 60s

B
Workout 1: 4x10, rest 60s; Workout 2: 5x5, rest 90s, Workout 3: 3x15, rest 30s. Repeat for 6 workouts.

Superset with full rest
Squat
Deadlift shrug

Superset with full rest
Bulgarian split squat
Step-up

Reverse crunch, 3x15, rest 60s

No workout C here, but damn it looks tough. Hypertrophy aimed workout indeed, so high volume with same muscle groups. I think i will die from doin something like this

dolphin22

Elloz

oops...sorry.
usually refer to the branches in short.
ORQ = One Raffles Quay :D

How's ORQ compared to the other locations?

I've not been to ORQ, Capitalmall, Buona Vista and Ang Mo Kio one.

Due to the nature of my work, got to travel so having the passport membership works well for me.

anyone gyms early in the morning?

Usually wake up 5.45 to 6.00 to go the gym before work :). If got Khaki will be better hehehe

monk..

Due to the nature of my work, got to travel so having the passport membership works well for me.

Usually wake up 5.45 to 6.00 to go the gym before work :). If got Khaki will be better hehehe

There are many branches around...bigger branches are fusionpolis and Tampines.
Nothing much to compare except some branches have swimming pools.
Just quoting ORQ as vurtomatic commented on no banging in the branch that he went to.
wooo....so early!! very discipline!!

Inflicter

So which gym do you go to early in the morning? Haha me too but I wake up even earlier so I can shower, eat breakfast, do some foam rolling then change and walk to the gym. Usually reach there at 6 when it opens. But now I'm going slightly later coz I always finishmy workout quite early..

Yeah agreed man, go in morning no crowd one. In fact almost no one, but more and more people will come in. luckily those people liketo go do cardio instead of lifting ;p whole free weights section so empty damn shiok, can do whatever u want at ur own time also

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.