Flying to Hangzhou!

Spike

In SG, can observe them liao.. Very ez to spot em. Fair as paper esp Northerners :s42:
Frankly, I'm unable to tell the differences! It doesn't matter to me cos I won't suddenly go make a PRC friend out of nowhere! :(

coyote

1. There were many old aunties and females of all shapes and sizes who liked to cosplay as ancient princesses and empresses!

2. They took special care to pose properly, ensured sufficient lighting by bringing along an extra flash light, even risk edtheir lives on busy roads in order to take multiple shots for the perfect photo!

3. I came across many single females engaging photographers too!

4. Tiktokker level ATBs were far and few!

This conduct was quite consistent across provinces!

I thought you only went to Hangzhou? How you concluded "across provinces"?

Not to mention, you only saw the real person. Did you check how they look like in social medias after the filters were applied? I think you may have missed that.

shodan99

think this cos play phenomenon only recently in the couple few years. when Im working in SH 10+ years ago, no such things. At that time, the whole city is booming, alot of people getting rich and many people moving from the rural areas to the city to work.

GreatPumpkin

Personally I feel the chiobu ratio in PRC is better than SG.

Many tall, slim, and fair ladies.

shodan99

I can't really tell from the thick makeup..

Some of them were not very good at it too. :(
when im still stationed in SH years back, some ladies dont shave their underpits de. so when you take the metro, can see the 5oclock shadow.... now donno. cos never go back for a long time liao.

CI

In Shangri-la now. 50% of the ladies have thick makeup and in ancient dressed-ups, regardless of body type. These includes those I detected with our neighbor accents. A fair number of sinkies here, too.

Monstruo^

干啥
咋的了
咋办呀?
咋整呀?

Wa jin steam :o
I recently learnt this: 咋的了?咋的叻?
(But no way it is steaming to me)

Because I was watching dog videos, and the woman keeps 咋的了 咋的了 to her dogs

I figured it means: 怎么了?什么事?

GreatPumpkin

I can't really tell from the thick makeup..

Some of them were not very good at it too. :(
Some could be tourists.

If you got a few hundred to spare, can go to those 宫宴 dinner.

Can see middle aged uncle aunties cosplay

maikumgong

generally tiong kia and bu (85%) are quite outdated in looks imo

But those who know how to dress up and make up can be really pleasing to eyes, same to the guys.

Ask you to go 国货路 Rong Bar, you dont want. You can find the best Chiobu and Yandao there.

The guys are all at least 1.85m and look exactly like those in warrior drama, some slim, some buff, some like chuando. I am sure the chiobu there are all taller than you too, model type

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.