Foodelicious!

wackykid

free longetivity buns... :D

salted egg yolk bun... (din photograph the interior cos the moment break open... the juice ooze out liao and not very sightly to photograph liao... :o)

XLB...

bathing in vinegar... :D

regards,
wacky

wackykid

xiu mai...

(just look at that prawn...! :D)

deep fried skin roll... (forgot to photograph the whole plate... :()

regards,
wacky

wackykid

roasted pork...

peking duck (missed out taking photo of the whole duck b4 the waitress cut it out and serve individually... :o)

old winter melon soup... pretty sight rite?? :D

regards,
wacky

wackykid

braised homemade beancurd with mushrooms and veg...

mee sua on steamed egg white + scallop and prawn...

finally the damage... (dun ask me where the 1 x man tou $0.90 came from... we never had that... didn't look at the bill carefully... go home den noticed that extra item... :frus:)

regards,
wacky

wackykid

ok a bonus photo... all that meat from the peking duck... we could hardly eat any of it... so we da bao home... and that'll be dinner today... :o

regards,
wacky

kunoichi

had dinner @ l'angelus

252385_176832472369936_100001295523359_411827_5490371_n.jpg

foie gras d' canard

254140_176832409036609_100001295523359_411826_5780150_n.jpg

beef tartare

255429_176832382369945_100001295523359_411825_7611969_n.jpg

steak (forgot the name in the menu) :D

didn't take pics of the potato chips fried in goose fat, creamed spinach and escargots...

carey

Your dinner at L'Angelus definitely looks and probably tasted nicer than mine at Oster Mozza - that place is over-rated and terribly expensive - iron chef or not!

kunoichi

i always enjoyed dining at l'angelus :lick: :lick:

never been to Osteria Mozza before... any pictures?

carey

i always enjoyed dining at l'angelus :lick: :lick:

never been to Osteria Mozza before... any pictures?

Paiseh no pics cos the place was very dark - got pix of the bill lol

Italian food and their top selling point is their mozella cheese bar

raven1019

Thinking of a great place to dine? Check out today's deal: 55% off Authentic Japanese Cuisine Cash Voucher @ Eno-Oka! Only $18 to enjoy $40 worth of Food!
enooka_pic3.png

Be ready for a great feast at Eno-Oka Japanese Restaurant. With years of culinary experience, Eno-Oka brings you high quality Japanese cuisine prepared directly to your table. They use only the freshest and highest quality ingredients.
You may wish to try their wide range of their delicious Shabu-shabu sets, including US ribeye or Kurobuta pork as the choice of meat, along with the dashi soup base, that complements and enhances the taste and flavour of your meal.
Or, try their serving of signature Udon-Suki, a traditional Japanese noodle soup! You will expect a flavourful sukiyaki broth in a pot filled to the brim with thick udon noodles, fresh seafood, and crisp vegetables. The soup and noodles are prepared from long-brewing hours to ensure that the food remain tasty and fresh.
enooka_pic1.png

enooka_pic2.png

With a widespread of menu items, you are bound to have a sumptuous good time at Eno-Oka Japanese Restaurant.
What's more, Eno-Oka opens daily (including eve and/of PH) for lunch and dinner, so you may go ahead to make your bookings with your coupons to dine at Eno-Oka now!

Opening hours:
Daily from 11.30am to 2.30pm and 6.00pm to 11.00pm
Highlights

• 55% off Authentic Japanese Cuisine Cash Voucher @ Eno-Oka! Only $18 to enjoy $40 worth of Food!
  • Wide range of food available, from signature dishes such as Shabu-Shabu sets, Udon-Suki, Sashimi platter, Ramen & many others!
  • Prepared with fresh ingredients and long-brewing hours.
  • Buy as many as you want, can be given as gifts!
Terms & Conditions

• Expires on 31 Aug 2011. Valid throughout the week from 11.30am to 2.30pm and 6.00pm to 11.00pm including eve and/of PH.
  • Bookings with Eno-Oka required.
  • Max 2 vouchers per table for up to 3 persons per table.
  • Max 3 vouchers per table for more than 3 persons per table.
  • Not valid for drinks.
  • Not valid with other promotions.
  • Non-refundable, non-exchangeable but transferrable.

http://tip-it.com.sg/index.php?option=com_enmasse&controller=deal&task=view&id=212&sideDealFlag=1

Erwinlow

How does beef tartare taste like? Always want to try it but don't dare order :o

kunoichi

^ i dunno how to describe the taste, but it's very nice. they did mine up by the table so i can tell them how i like mine seasoned :o

lovejade

227446_1677176622088_1617677151_1385780_263293_n.jpg

dessert @ garden slug.

250990_1677178782142_1617677151_1385786_1606603_n.jpg

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms!
226786_1677178542136_1617677151_1385785_3621001_n.jpg

all day breakfast set.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.