Foodelicious!

swatchie

Did garden slug change their chef? Ate there thrice - twice on my own and once for my ex company's dept lunch. Food average only. If they did change their chef, I might just drop by for lunch one of these days to try :o

wackykid

kunoichi, how much are those dishes ah? always wanted to try garden slug since it's in the east hehe.

wah wacky...ramen looks good. how much is it?

the tonkusen toroniku ramen which i always die-die must order is $19.50... egg is $1.50... chawanmushi is $3.50 (this one normal only... can skip...) ... all b4 GST and service...

regards,
wacky

kunoichi

kunoichi, how much are those dishes ah? always wanted to try garden slug since it's in the east hehe.
u go to the menu section in the link then u download the PDF files, the prices are all there :)

Thanks kunoichi

The menu looks great and the prices are pretty reasonable...
yupz... nice place and portions pretty generous :s12: i wanna go back and try their other stuffs as well :s13:

wackykid

In this case, when are we going? :s13:

Oh, PPP also stay east but I doubt eating ala carte would sate his appetite :p

easterners still got energizer bunny... and i think bluebell oso... :D

regards,
wacky

carey

easterners still got energizer bunny... and i think bluebell oso... :D

regards,
wacky

Eh, you are either very brave or very xxxxxxx :s13:

Not scared become whacked up kid ah?

Just kidding

So when are you guys free?

kunoichi

i wanna go Lvl33 to try out their interesting starters and beer dining items first.... :love:

that wacky.... already kena from me the other day, now left with only 1 lung :p

twtan14

Thanks kunoichi

The menu looks great and the prices are pretty reasonable...

Now, it's a question of finding kakis to go there :s13:

I am interested but don't know how to get there. Best to go on a weekend as it's very far for me.

carey

i wanna go Lvl33 to try out their interesting starters and beer dining items first.... :love:

LOL - no wonder he changed his avatar to panda...

He also kena black eyes ah? :s13:

Never been to Level33 - ala carte or buffet? :D

carey

u shd this will sate ur appetite ?

its kinda ulu....

Of course, I usually don't eat much...hahah

I haven't had a decent solid meal since our Sentosa outing - preparing my stomach for tonight's Straits Cafe :D

As long as there is delicious fats :love:

Erwinlow

Like that can chio you go or not? hahah

Most of the other makan kakis are only interested in buffets :(

I am damn interested in trying the lamb loins...

I think their prices are quite reasonable :D
now this period damn busy with exams and stuff leh. maybe next time.

ahhhhh..

have any of you tried the fatboy burger @ katong there?

Erwinlow

avoid the fat chips from beer dining menu. its just large slices of potato then go deep fry. not worth it imo unless you really like kan tang that much...

the rest still not bad I guess... but portions quite small for beer dining menu :o

kunoichi

avoid the fat chips from beer dining menu. its just large slices of potato then go deep fry. not worth it imo unless you really like kan tang that much...

the rest still not bad I guess... but portions quite small for beer dining menu :o
my main interest is the steak tatare... the beer dining portions are quite small, is how small? like 2 sticks of satay on a giant plate full of cabbage kind of small...?? :eek:

Erwinlow

my main interest is the steak tatare... the beer dining portions are quite small, is how small? like 2 sticks of satay on a giant plate full of cabbage kind of small...?? :eek:
hmm...

for e.g the fish and chips

is 1 cute of potato and fish. total 6 cubes of potato and fish. lets say 1 cube you can just pop into your mouth.

and the sizzling beef on hot plate...6 cubes also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.