Foodelicious!

raven1019

Weekends at Seafood Paradise Defu used to be crazy. I remember reserving for 730pm on a Saturday evening and had to wait till 830pm to be seated. Alot of other people faced the same problem. And there was a huge crowd waiting in front of the restaurant. Machiam free food like that. After that incident, I stuck to eating on weekdays :o
then we book earlier like 5.30pm then reach around 5.45-6.00pm zhun zhun dinner time

twtan14

Go weekday evening sure can get aircon seats. I usually book 2-3 days in advance if going on a weekday :o

weekday need to work ley.......... can always book 1-2 weeks in advance in order to get aircon seats ba... :o

regards,
wacky

Weekends at Seafood Paradise Defu used to be crazy. I remember reserving for 730pm on a Saturday evening and had to wait till 830pm to be seated. Alot of other people faced the same problem. And there was a huge crowd waiting in front of the restaurant. Machiam free food like that. After that incident, I stuck to eating on weekdays :o

Weekdays a lot of us cannot make it. I went on Sat/Sun but I reached there like 6pm plus so still got seat, just no aircon seats only.

I will put up the outing on the sticky thread tonight.

lovejade

1. wackykid
2. twtan
3. raven
4. lovejade
5. dennyz tbc?
6. kunoichi
7. swatchie

date: tbc
time: tbc

kunoichi

180053_157132597673257_100001295523359_295673_364186_n.jpg

my Shimmering Sand aka. 金沙 crab from Melben Toa Payoh

unfortunately forgot to tell the waitress that we wanted 1 boy and 1 girl crab... ended up with 2 boy crabs :(

lovejade

aside from roe.. boy or gal is better? what is the difference in sweetness n texture of meat?

kunoichi

aside from roe.. boy or gal is better? what is the difference in sweetness n texture of meat?
i've heard from the sexperts that boy boy got sweeter and firmer meat, girl girl got roe and fatter... but if getting 2 crabs then 1 of each is good coz can have best of both worlds :D

Kaki369

Don't forget to take into the account the origin of the crabs.

Water salinity and location can make or break the taste :)

lovejade

i've heard from the sexperts that boy boy got sweeter and firmer meat, girl girl got roe and fatter... but if getting 2 crabs then 1 of each is good coz can have best of both worlds :D

but do u taste the difference in firmness n sweetness?
blushing.gif

kunoichi

but do u taste the difference in firmness n sweetness?
blushing.gif
moi got both boy boy leh... :s34: a bit hard to tell the difference coz i not sexpert + the last visit to melben (+ girl crab) was a couple of months ago.... :o

raven1019

180053_157132597673257_100001295523359_295673_364186_n.jpg

my Shimmering Sand aka. 金沙 crab from Melben Toa Payoh

unfortunately forgot to tell the waitress that we wanted 1 boy and 1 girl crab... ended up with 2 boy crabs :(
what is jin sha make up of?

boy n gal make hao

kunoichi

what is jin sha make up of?

boy n gal make hao
hmm... u know, the gravy actually taste quite similar to the beehoon soup just that it is much thicker and has some curry leaves and cereal :s22:

yah lah then i ended up with 2 boy crabs that's so gay.... :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.