Foodelicious!

carey

It's Dunman. Dunearn and Dunman very different leh...

Aiyah, so long as I know how to go there, can liao...hahah

The FC is actually at the start of Joo Chiat Road so don't think it's close to Dunman or Dunearn :D

evilduxy

Aiyah, so long as I know how to go there, can liao...hahah

The FC is actually at the start of Joo Chiat Road so don't think it's close to Dunman or Dunearn :D

u mean dunman fc??? it's just opp the police post so u def wont miss it...u can park at the pte hses behind it sure got space

carey

u mean dunman fc??? it's just opp the police post so u def wont miss it...u can park at the pte hses behind it sure got space

Should be Dunman but those private houses there - they all have hourly lots on the roadside...

The government wants to squeeze every drop from us...sigh

writetodonkey

Should be Dunman but those private houses there - they all have hourly lots on the roadside...

The government wants to squeeze every drop from us...sigh

You can consider parking at the famous BKT stall then walking over to Dunman FC. The few lots directly infront of the stall is FOC. Those along the road must put coupon cos Fatimah sure come.

(^@^)"

You can consider parking at the famous BKT stall then walking over to Dunman FC. The few lots directly infront of the stall is FOC. Those along the road must put coupon cos Fatimah sure come.

Dude, don't give wrong info. Park there must eat there. Otherwise sure kenna summon. While eating, sure got ah pek come ask you for car plate number. If car is there but owner not there eating, then GG to you.

carey

Dunman food centre got nice duck rice and rojak. But rojak wait very long :(

I saw the wanton mee also like not bad (but I never try)...hahah

Teochew kuays are pretty good - tried a long time ago :D

writetodonkey

Dude, don't give wrong info. Park there must eat there. Otherwise sure kenna summon. While eating, sure got ah pek come ask you for car plate number. If car is there but owner not there eating, then GG to you.

My bad for the info then cos i do that all the time.
Go there quite frequent for my dad's BKT fix.

swatchie

I saw the wanton mee also like not bad (but I never try)...hahah

Teochew kuays are pretty good - tried a long time ago :D

Yea wanton mee also not bad but must wait very long also :(

I prefer the teochew kway at tekka market. It's run by an old lady and her children. You can get them to do fried carrot cake for you too with their homemade carrot cake :lick: They also sell a very interesting chi kak kway, which is green in colour.

carey

Yea wanton mee also not bad but must wait very long also :(

I prefer the teochew kway at tekka market. It's run by an old lady and her children. You can get them to do fried carrot cake for you too with their homemade carrot cake :lick: They also sell a very interesting chi kak kway, which is green in colour.

Never tried - so don't know about the wait - just saw a lot of people eating...hahah

But I don't eat carbs :(

Still, thanks for the Tekka market tip - will pass it on to my carb-loving friends...hahah

swatchie

Would anyone be interested in having dinner at Gattopardo @ Fort Canning Hotel tonight 7pm? One person from our group pulled out last minute so there's a slot now. Estimate price would be about $50-$60/pax depending on what you order. If interested, PM me please. Thanks! :o

BigMonkey

Senior Citizens Katong Excursion (Closed)
乐邻边走边吃, 加东游
Makan and visit President's house

Date: 23rd July 2011 (Saturday)
Time: t.b.c

Quote:

Agenda
Lunch@ Garden slugs
Tea-time: durian (maybe ALAT?)
Snack: song he tao (joo chiat)
Sight-see: President's house (see from outside only)
Dinner: deep-fried pork knuckle (zi char place)
Dessert: ice cream?
Supper: ???
who's going?
1. kunoichi
2. Carey
3. Kahlan
4. Lovejade
5. Twtan
6. dennyz
7. wacky
8. BM (TBC)
9. raven1019

Can out TBC first? cos my boss just told me he might change schedule.

evilduxy

i alrdy say can park at my hse i charge u for free but it's at eunos though LOL
Dunman food centre got nice duck rice and rojak. But rojak wait very long :(

oh the famous duck rice but i no chance to tried it yet cause i always go there when it's close...rojak is good...longest i tried to wait was abt an hr lol...already finish our frog leg porridge chicken wing n hao jian le then the uncle come lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.