Foodelicious!

twtan14

How much is one set of the fish n chips? I heard is around $17?

carey

moi got both boy boy leh... :s34: a bit hard to tell the difference coz i not sexpert + the last visit to melben (+ girl crab) was a couple of months ago.... :o

Bottom flap of boy crab is V shaped

Bottom flap of gal crab is U shaped :s13:

Thought normally just tell them you want one boy and one gal can liao...maybe they give extra baby =:p

lovejade

190715_1571896630154_1617677151_1255674_6124729_n.jpg

189315_1571899350222_1617677151_1255675_6108500_n.jpg

desperate time call for desperate action....

carey

crispy and crunchy wu simi diff?

Crispy would be like potato chips...

Crunchy would be like nuts? hahah

Anyway, it's very easy to make your own siew bak - I do it all the time :D

twtan14

Next time you got to show us the picture. I think not easy to get the cracking skin layer right?

Kaki369

I don't mind some when u make! Do u do it spit roast style at home?

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm i misss the siew yok at Jln Imbi @ KL :(

carey

Next time you got to show us the picture. I think not easy to get the cracking skin layer right?

It's not that hard

Here's what I do

500g of pork belly - score the skin with a knife and then rub a little sea salt onto the skin after you paper dry it - the salt will absorb the moisture and make the skin super crispy

Optional whether you want to put 5-spice power on the meat itself - I just went with a little bit of rock salt...

Also optional - stick it into the fridge for a couple of hours to further dry the skin...

Else throw it into a toaster oven - grill for 20 minutes on either side and then finally another 10 minutes just on the top...

And when I took it out of the oven, I can still hear the skin crackling

Paiseh, I did take pictures but don't have them in the office - will repost later when I get home :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.