u can munch ur nuts when we're eating stuff that u dun... :s22:

yeap yeap

oh but not this weekend, i not free :s13:

This weekend we also not free, remember Mariott Cafe? :s12:

wackykid

Sounds good - very good...hahah

Except I may have to skip the ice creams and fish & chips unless they have a low-carb version =:p

i counter propose... something more healthy...

have yong tau foo @ coffee shop beside siglap center for lunch... den go have ur durian... ice-cream etc for snacks... dinner den go eat slugs...? :D

regards,
wacky

kunoichi

i counter propose... something more healthy...

have yong tau foo @ coffee shop beside siglap center for lunch... den go have ur durian... ice-cream etc for snacks... dinner den go eat slugs...? :D

regards,
wacky
i am eating yong tau foo everyday for lunch @ work leh........... :s27:

and i wanna try this from At a Pinch of Salt:
With-A-Pinch-of-Salt-Cafe.jpg

Old Uncle Mac’s Favorite ($16.90). Steak, lamb chop, pork, chicken, bacon, ham, potato wedges, and a sunny side up

wackykid

i am eating yong tau foo everyday for lunch @ work leh........... :s27:

the one at katong very nice wor... one of the best yong tau foo i've eaten...

either change ur daily diet... or we go for teochew porridge for lunch instead...??

regards,
wacky

kunoichi

the one at katong very nice wor... one of the best yong tau foo i've eaten...

either change ur daily diet... or have teochew porridge for lunch instead...??

regards,
wacky
it's either yong tau foo at the canteen or the grass and trees at the roadside... i very tired of bunny food liao :s27:

wackykid

it's either yong tau foo at the canteen or the grass and trees at the roadside... i very tired of bunny food liao :s27:

change ur diet to duracell instead?? :s13: :p

anyway katong there alot of good food to eat ma... can always find something else if not yong tau foo... or can meet at eunos eat my fav bak chor mee first.. :D

regards,
wacky

swatchie

With a pinch of salt's food is a joke imho. If not for the cheap price tag (at least for lunch), I think they would have gone bust a long time ago. :o

kunoichi

change ur diet to duracell instead?? :s13: :p

anyway katong there alot of good food to eat ma... can always find something else if not yong tau foo... or can meet at eunos eat my fav bak chor mee first.. :D

regards,
wacky
yah i know katong alot of good food, oh oh!!! i know liao.... i will bring u all go eat the deep fried pork knuckles for dinner!!! :s22:
47942_117413661645151_100001295523359_104425_1818360_n.jpg

pic taken when i was using an antique sony-ericsson mobile phone :o

With a pinch of salt's food is a joke imho. If not for the cheap price tag (at least for lunch), I think they would have gone bust a long time ago. :o
hmm... okay, noted

carey

yah i know katong alot of good food, oh oh!!! i know liao.... i will bring u all go eat the deep fried pork knuckles for dinner!!! :s22:

Pork knuckle - onz lah...hahah

Since it's around Katong area, we can go Joo Chiat FC to eat the steamed song he tao...very nice and cheap

The teochew kuays there also very nice but I can't eat :(

But can sneak in a few Puteri Mas durian puffs - shhhh

carey

Their name already says it all liao...

Got to take them with a pinch of salt mah :s22:

swatchie

Pork knuckle - onz lah...hahah

Since it's around Katong area, we can go Joo Chiat FC to eat the steamed song he tao...very nice and cheap

The teochew kuays there also very nice but I can't eat :(

But can sneak in a few Puteri Mas durian puffs - shhhh

Dunman Road food centre?

kunoichi

Should be - I don't really know the name - just know how to get there :s13:

After that, can go President's house to sightsee =:p
liddat is the katong makan and sight-seeing excursion liao leh..... :s12::s12::s12:

must gib chance coz i old liao cannot catch up with u all de..... so many many refreshments stops is a must :s13:

Kahlan

wah nice plan if possible on a Saturday.. then i can join wat about 23 July? he he

kunoichi

wah nice plan if possible on a Saturday.. then i can join wat about 23 July? he he
kahlan mei mei that is a GOOD idea, then we can go enjoy the omakase this weekend and yummy ala-carte katong excursion goodies the next!! :love:

Kahlan

kahlan mei mei that is a GOOD idea, then we can go enjoy the omakase this weekend and yummy ala-carte katong excursion goodies the next!! :love:

yah kunochi mei mei. Maybe this sat, we see if we can jio some ppl go eat durian in the afternoon ha ha or go some place else to eat ice cream in the afternoon.

16th cannot ar'?

16 = Sunday = maid..

kunoichi

yah kunochi mei mei. Maybe this sat, we see if we can jio some ppl go eat durian in the afternoon ha ha.
oooh... that is a very evil and sinful idea but i LIKE it!!! :lick:
or we can go clarke quay for the Singapore Food Festival food fair? :s12:

SFF Village Partners:
1. Curry & Spice Street (Clarke Quay Read Bridge)- 30 food stalls selling local curry and spice delights like Ngoh Hiang, Fish Head Curry, Laksa, and more.

2. Gourmet Promenade (Central River Promenade) - 30 food stalls featuring local and international favourites like Thai Green Curry, Rojak, Durian Pengat and more.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.