Senior Citizens Katong Excursion
乐邻边走边吃, 加东游

(makan and visit President's house)

Date: 23rd of July.
Time: t.b.c

lunch@ slugs
tea-time: durian (maybe ALAT?)
snack: song he tao (joo chiat)
sight-see: President's house (see from outside only)
dinner: deep-fried pork knuckle (zi char place)
dessert: ice cream?
supper: ???

who's going?

1. kunoichi
2. Carey
3. Kahlan
4. Lovejade
5. Twtan
6. dennyz
7. wacky
8. Donkey (not for entire trip)
9. BigMonkey
10. raven1019

list closed. thank you for all the sarpork :D

ah tan, can trouble you to put this in the Makan Outing thread? :o

Erwinlow

x2_706164c

the only pasta that I liked today. farfella with crab meat.

the cream based pasta at al forno were not that good. carbonara wasnt that good(diddnt try though), the porcini mushroom tagliatelle with cream sauce was...bleah.

pizzas were normal. would only go back for the farfella w crab meat pasta when there's 1 for 1.

al forno @ east coat.

swatchie

If you like crab meat pasta, should try la cantina @ changi village hotel. But only the crab meat pasta is nice.

Erwinlow

will do. in the east too, even better!

will try the pasta brava at craig road soon too.

swatchie

wah piang eh. :(

give review of pasta brava after you go pls! and what's your blog ah?

My reviews will only appear about 2-3 months after i eat there cause I have quite a lot of backlog and not enough time to write =:p

carey

My reviews will only appear about 2-3 months after i eat there cause I have quite a lot of backlog and not enough time to write =:p

Tell you what - bring me along and you can outsource the writing to me...hahah

kunoichi

Tell you what - bring me along and you can outsource the writing to me...hahah
i oso wan... i gotch paz PSLE engrish, qualify horz :D

actually one of the nicest crab meat pasta is at Big D's Grill.... :o

Toons

Sure.. but you have to pay for your own share :D

Yours is invitation to media preview right? I dun mind wor ... media preview normally they will bring out the works to impress you guys.

If got choice to go on 'normal' day or media preview, i'll definitely pick media preview :D

swatchie

Yours is invitation to media preview right? I dun mind wor ... media preview normally they will bring out the works to impress you guys.

If got choice to go on 'normal' day or media preview, i'll definitely pick media preview :D

No la 99% of the time I pay to eat. I seldom go for those invites unless I am genuinely interested in the place. :o

(^@^)"

Senior Citizens Katong Excursion
乐邻边走边吃, 加东游

(makan and visit President's house)

Date: 23rd of July.
Time: t.b.c

lunch@ slugs
tea-time: durian (maybe ALAT?)
snack: song he tao (joo chiat)
sight-see: President's house (see from outside only)
dinner: deep-fried pork knuckle (zi char place)
dessert: ice cream?
supper: ???

who's going?

1. kunoichi
2. Carey
3. Kahlan
4. Lovejade
5. Twtan
6. dennyz
7. wacky
8. Donkey (not for entire trip)
9. BigMonkey
10. raven1019

list closed. thank you for all the sarpork :D

ah tan, can trouble you to put this in the Makan Outing thread? :o

You all should spend more time in the Telok Kurau and Joo Chiat area. Quite abit of nice food there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.