Foodelicious!

lovejade

okay, gambatte with ur work :s12:

Senior Citizens Katong Excursion (Closed)
乐邻边走边吃, 加东游
Makan and visit President's house

Date: 23rd July 2011 (Saturday)
Time: t.b.c

Quote:

Agenda
Brunch @ Garden slugs
Snack: song he tao (joo chiat)
Sight-see: President's house (see from outside only)
Dinner: deep-fried pork knuckle (zi char place)
Dessert: durian (maybe ALAT?)

who's going?
1. kunoichi
2. Carey
3. Kahlan
4. Lovejade
5. Twtan
6. dennyz
7. wacky
8. raven1019

this list is the updated one with correct sequence....

raven1019

because i see his list mah

btw that one also not the updated de , got 1 more updated de with 2 x snack

(^@^)"

Won't hijack this outing, but if you all want to explore joo chiat, telok kurau, eunos area again, let me know. I will try and guide on the nice food places which I discovered during my 4 year stay there. Oh, someone please try the steak and let me know if it's sour? :p

(^@^)"

My bad for the info then cos i do that all the time.
Go there quite frequent for my dad's BKT fix.

You eat there is fine. I also go there for BKT. Only BKT can eat. Other dishes sucks.

I think it's good that they clamp down on those who park there but did not eat there. Otherwise those who really need to park there to eat has no place. It can be really crowded during meal times.

kunoichi

Won't hijack this outing, but if you all want to explore joo chiat, telok kurau, eunos area again, let me know. I will try and guide on the nice food places which I discovered during my 4 year stay there. Oh, someone please try the steak and let me know if it's sour? :p
LOL!!! then please take over as the guide... :s13::s22::s12:

(^@^)"

LOL!!! then please take over as the guide... :s13::s22::s12:

Next time. You all just go explore this time round. I already posted some recommendations with blog links in one of my earlier post so you can use for reference.

This area is good enough for you all to explore without having to travel around so much.

kunoichi

Next time. You all just go explore this time round. I already posted some recommendations with blog links in one of my earlier post so you can use for reference.

This area is good enough for you all to explore without having to travel around so much.
u should go, then i can skip this outing ;) i wanna go streetfest instead.... :s12:

and it not good to let wacky take over coz he'll make everyone eat yong tau hoo the whole day

twtan14

u should go, then i can skip this outing ;) i wanna go streetfest instead.... :s12:

and it not good to let wacky take over coz he'll make everyone eat yong tau hoo the whole day

Bunny, tomorrow don't walk too fast, we all senior citizens cannot catch up with you. I hope weather will be fine tomorrow as now my side dark sky already. Don't think will be trying out beef, as I had alot yesterday. =:p

(^@^)"

I can imagine Wacky niam people not to go for buffets, and Carey niam people to take meat and not carbs, and twtan niam people don't OT. Old people what, tends to be more long winded.

No la, I skipping this one. I not keen to travel down town. Garden slug also don't interest me.

wackykid

wat's wrong with YTH...? healthy wat... :D besides no matter how good the food is... i cannot eat the same thing again and again unlike denny... so sure will eat more den just YTH de.... :look:

regards,
wacky

kunoichi

wat's wrong with YTH...? healthy wat... :D besides no matter how good the food is... i cannot eat the same thing again and again unlike denny... so sure will eat more den just YTH de.... :look:

regards,
wacky
scarli u bring them all eat plain YTH, then onwards to laksa YTH, then onwards to soup YTH, then proceed to dry YTH (with some kind of secret sauce)

then end of day they all kena TH legs.... :s22:

wackykid

scarli u bring them all eat plain YTH, then onwards to laksa YTH, then onwards to soup YTH, then proceed to dry YTH (with some kind of secret sauce)

u think too much le... :s22: :s22:

regards,
wacky

Kahlan

tomorrow outing will be a total failure coz (^@^) refused to be guide

regards,
wacky

kunoichi mei mei why you say failure? I quite excited abt tomorrow leh, the schedule looks very good. I was just telling Wacky that i hope i still go stomach for durian cause wait i eat so much earlier no more space.

Btw wacky and kunoichi i dont like YTH.. just FYI when u planning ok...:D:s13:

twtan14

They all don't eat cabo one, later only few of us eating.

wackykid

Btw wacky and kunoichi i dont like YTH.. just FYI when u planning ok...:D:s13:

actually i dun really like YTH either... especially soup kind... but those type of YTH where they fry the ingredients and add special sauce type i like... like ampang... siglap one... and a couple other places... :D

regards,
wacky

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.