Forett

Ohw123

Yup agree on your point about the kitchen next to master.. plus AC ledge protrude out blocking the Bed2 view.
86XmZ1u.jpg

Pro: Enclosed kitchen that has window for ventilation. A definite rarity when it comes to 2 bedders in nowadays new launches. As Forett is targeted towards families, developer would assume they would cook occasionally or even frequently. Thus it comes in handy as it can help in dispelling our oil, grease and heat :)

Con: located right beside the master bedroom which could result in noice and also deterring ppl who are not a fan of the position of the kitchen.

To me, the pro outweighs the con. I’d actually rather pick this layout than the typical layout whereby the kitchen it located along the foyer with no ventilation window.

Ohw123

Haha it is a standard feature in older condos launched just a decade ago. Why have consumers came to accept otherwise? In terms of practicality, do people with kids think it is a danger for toddlers to have an open kitchen next to the tv area?

Actually, according to floor plan, the kitchen is enclosed. So parents can just close the door of it if they dun want their children to end up in there in the first place.

Ohw123

Haha it is a standard feature in older condos launched just a decade ago. Why have consumers came to accept otherwise? In terms of practicality, do people with kids think it is a danger for toddlers to have an open kitchen next to the tv area?

I mean in nowadays new launches ;)

Ohw123

Ahh yes this is much better than the one I saw online. I like this too!

Me tooooo I’m a fan of this type of 2 bedder layout :s22:
This layout is very similar to the 764sqft 2-S1 layout in Stirling Residences, just that the study in this layout is not facing the same direction as the bedrooms/ living areas.

holasingapura

Agree. Too bad buyers don't have a choice because developers continue bidding wars.

Only way is for government to implement rules on unit sizes.

Ohw123

Agree. Too bad buyers don't have a choice because developers continue bidding wars.

Only way is for government to implement rules on unit sizes.

Government already implemented rules such as the 85sqm average rule.
The problem with nowadays new launches as to why so many units have open concept kitchen/ kitchen with no window in my opinion lies in the architectural design in today’s buildings. The trend now is to build lengthier buildings, thus there will definitely be less corner units and more units per floor.

Forever84

Government already implemented rules such as the 85sqm average rule.
The problem with nowadays new launches as to why so many units have open concept kitchen/ kitchen with no window in my opinion lies in the architectural design in today’s buildings. The trend now is to build lengthier buildings, thus there will definitely be less corner units and more units per floor.

As I always said, don't underestimate developer creativity.

85m on average, later build u one 200 sqft walkway or Aircon ledge 😂 for a 1000 sqft 3 bedroom

lucario1806

Ahh yes this is much better than the one I saw online. I like this too!

:)

Surprisingly it had the lowest psf than the rest of the 721 sqft, but unsurprisingly it sold out pretty quickly and Developers had to open another stack which almost sold out except for penthouse!

What do y’all think? Value buy?

Ohw123

:)

Surprisingly it had the lowest psf than the rest of the 721 sqft, but unsurprisingly it sold out pretty quickly and Developers had to open another stack which almost sold out except for penthouse!

What do y’all think? Value buy?

Yes! Best 2 bedder layout in Forett :D

bujingyun82

wow, really learnt a lot from different opinions on this property.

I tried to walk from the construction site to MRT side exit, if walking very casually and chatting to people at the same time, it's about 12min. I would say normal walking speed would be around 9min, depending on how fast you walk 850m. This excludes the distance from your condo to the gate. So it's not close to MRT definitely. And the bukit timah or upper bukit timah name does not matter to me. it's next to downtown line and nature reserve, which is better than nothing.

On the other hand, the layout of all units are very very good and reasonable. All floor plans are livable, but it's the tiny detail that differentiates it. But it only matters for own stay. After seeing the floor plans and showroom, I just love it. I believe it's the same for the rest who bought Forett.

For someone like me with budget limit, there are other properties within 2min walking distance to MRT (and away from main road), the total price is too expensive even though price/sqft is lower. If you cut off the corridor and probably a bit smaller bathrooms, you save quite a bit area.

Ever since COVID, personally I give up the idea of living in a neighborhood with thousand more people. Even though COVID can end well with vaccination, but the change of perception and habit will stay. I think Forett is just the right size, not too big and not too small. They also offer higher floor options. You get all facilities needed, and just enough. I don't feel like paying the premium for giant swimming pools and fancy designs in the common area. They are nice to have as extra benefits but is a bit waste if I have to choose. if you look at it everyday, it's the same. but it will be noisy with many people in the pool, etc. lol

Many are working from home nowadays and there will always be this option in the future, in my opinion. So nice living environment with greenery or next to sea is better for home office. You are gonna spend majority of your time at home, not elsewhere. Of course we may very likely go back to the old lifestyle post COVID.

Price wise, everything is based on consumer perception, trend and demand. That's why marketing is very important. I have friends starting to look outside central area for cheaper rents and nicer condos after their lease ends. I know little about property market so I am very anxious to see what will happen in 10 years time. just sharing some thought:s11: (for me better locations for convenience are like orchard, marina bay, probably newton... but not six avenue, which is just stops away from beauty world and it's so expensive

I like their layout too and that their common rooms are slightly bigger than the new condominiums these days.

AdunHWZ

I think with kitchen in the corridor and toilets without window, the 2 bedders can be located to staircases and made the block very compact and thick. This makes easier to maximize the space between the neighboring blocks.
The less windows a unit has, the easier it is for developer to squeeze more units in one rectangular block.
Imagine an old style 1+S. There are bedroom, living room, toilet, kitchen, study total 5 windows. Whereas new style 1+S, only 2 windows for bedroom and living room.
This unit now can be made very elongated and a bunch of these can be placed side by side.
This is very efficient for developers.
I remember the M or Kopar or SKG has such blocks with perhaps 4 or 5 1 bedders side by side.
JS has 3 one bedders side by side in one block.

Ohw123

This is nice 9/10. If dumb bell shape then 10/10

It’s a corner unit leh, can’t have dumbbell. Dumbbell layout = not a corner unit = may have enclosed kitchen with windows but beside master bedroom / open concept kitchen with no window
So some things have to be compromised for others. It’s never possible to have a 100% perfect layout.

AdunHWZ

Obviously it is not nice to live in as compared to old style condo.
Such is story of life - Trump :(

AdunHWZ

It’s a corner unit leh, can’t have dumbbell. Dumbbell layout = not a corner unit = may have enclosed kitchen with windows but beside master bedroom / open concept kitchen with no window
So some things have to be compromised for others. It’s never possible to have a 100% perfect layout.
I think corner or not can always make into dumb bell shape to save that corridor 2 meters

Ohw123

I think corner or not can always make into dumb bell shape to save that corridor 2 meters

And dumbbell layout doesn’t mean no corridor space hor :s13:
You see Forett’s dumbbell layout, also got corridor one mah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.