Forex Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread 2019

DukeCS33

What studies are you referring to??...LOL...there are no such studies and if it was carried out...what pricing model was used??? the model used would for certain be flawed

Then you have not seen nor read that and hence carried on with a naked option selling strategy. And obviously, if all the Banks and hedge funds can commonly agree on a price, all assumptions behind the option pricer or model should be the same or adjustment be made to cater for any differences. That should be the basis for the interbank FX option market.... to now claim that option pricing model is flawed is frankly not reasonable given the empirical evidence that we have a working fx option market with professional participation.

DukeCS33

LOL...another lump of crap...so there were no studies at all?

It only goes to show that if you want to be on the right side and make the money, you need to have the right tools and you need to know how to use it...bank dealers, houses...blah blah blah and all novices in the market make use of the Black-Scholes model...that makes it so that 95% of them will lose money if they short nakeds ... a small percent of the players do not make use of that...they make the money the others lose no need a maths genius to see a 100% winner opportunity there

So you have just admitted that you have not read nor seen such studies. I have and that is why I say selling of naked options does not give you an edge. So who is the ignorant one?
Based on what you are implying, you have a superior option model and that gives you your edge? And that goes quite contrary to your demonstrated lack of option pricing and standard convention knowledge. That said, if your "superior option pricing model" values a particular stock option at $2 but the brokers and banks using the Black Scholes model, value it at $1, are you able to exercise your edge and sell it at $2?
I rest my case. I am merely voicing out against some assertions that may misled readers... which up to now has not been rebutted head on.
I only know many small truths makes for the truth. But many small lies make for one big lie.

MrPippen

Must quote which pair lah.
Beside, I seldom trades FX already.

Occasionally only....
Because, FX aren't cater & neither designed for retail trading.

Exception made if you understand, know-how on institutions trades forex.

Like powerful FCS!

GBP/USD and GBP/JPY lor. The two most commonly traded GBP pairs.

Shiny Things

It only goes to show that if you want to be on the right side and make the money, you need to have the right tools and you need to know how to use it...bank dealers, houses...blah blah blah and all novices in the market make use of the Black-Scholes model...that makes it so that 95% of them will lose money if they short nakeds ... a small percent of the players do not make use of that...they make the money the others lose no need a maths genius to see a 100% winner opportunity there

VB, I’m telling you this for your own good: stop before you hurt yourself. You’re not the first, not even the tenth person we’ve seen come through Money Mind with a “100% sure win strategy”. None of them had “100% sure win strategies”, and you don’t have one either.

Your “gut spread” strategy as you’ve described it is not a sure-win strategy. The open trades you showed us are not guts, they’re naked short options, which is also not a sure-win strategy; it blows up as soon as you get an unexpected piece of news that moves the market against you. And saying that you’ve somehow discovered a better pricing method isn’t a “sure-win” strategy either. At best, better pricing gives you an edge, not a guaranteed win.

We’re trying to stop you from making a dumb mistake here. You’ve gotten out over your skis and you’re doubling down on things that are extremely not true. You’ve got at least two people here who know what they’re talking about. Let us help you avoid making an expensive mistake.

peipei1

This VB writes like FCS, crazy old timers living past their small glory days. :s22:

Mr.Canberra

股神 GOD OF WALL STREET

Hahaha so much drama lately! :s13:

There is only one holy grail and that is the HSI stock picks from 股神 (GOD OF WALL STREET)! The rest are just fakes! :s13:

Et4wFIPLy3xvc4mQc14XpznlmGc9SSDv.gif

MrPippen

LOL...wow you really think you are the only one that knows it all....lol....when in fact you don't even know what you don't know.

Let me just tell you...the scenarion that you paint in your limited knowledge skillset...it is never going to happen now matter what.

This methodology has weathered the Oct 19 black monday....the DM meltdown when Soros twisted the arms of the Bank of England....the historic 5000 low of the Nikkei and the 20 big point crash of the Lehman saga....if it has gone through all that and came out without a scratch it can go though ANYTHING....why do you think it is called The Holy Grail... ?? it survived all those without a margin call...something that would and was perceived as an impossibility...but then...only when we bring ourselves to confront the impossible and push right through will we realise the true power of possibilities.

The smoke sibei gao. Still waiting for closed trades history to see 100% win rate.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.