Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

Trader11

AUDNZD moved up together... but NZD more... sometimes dont understand why ppl will trade AUDCAD AUDNZD these type of pairs. just seem weird to me

In the words of late 邓小平, “不管白猫、黑猫,会捉老鼠就是好猫。”

Mr.Canberra

AUDNZD moved up together... but NZD more... sometimes dont understand why ppl will trade AUDCAD AUDNZD these type of pairs. just seem weird to me

Forex market is not just for speculators/investors. Businesses/financial institutions in their respective countries need foreign exchange for their operations as well. Sometimes they hedge or sometimes they need to TT funds to their counterparts.

It is the supply/demand dynamics hence a currency cannot go to zero due to the PPP between countries. At times currency depreciation is done to gain competitive edge over other countries but it is a zero sum game.

Mr.Canberra

EUR/USD

Total realised US$258.57 Din Tai Fung profit.

Mr.Canberra

EUR/JPY, EUR/USD

Total realised US$497.35 Din Tai Fung profit.

End of a good scalping day. :vijayadmin:

Mr.Canberra

EUR/JPY

Total realised US$79.16 KFC profit.

Year end liao, got one hao lian pro trader closing book soon and head for holiday. Jin envy he no unrealised loss unlike lousy trader like me.

Haiz after I close book maybe enough for Bintan jiak hong trip only. :s13:

Pic from his Apr 2018 New York jiak hong trip. :s8:

J2LMV9T.jpg

havetheveryfun

Total realised US$79.16 KFC profit.

Year end liao, got one hao lian pro trader closing book soon and head for holiday. Jin envy he no unrealised loss unlike lousy trader like me.

Haiz after I close book maybe enough for Bintan jiak hong trip only. :s13:

Pic from his Apr 2018 New York jiak hong trip. :s8:

wonder where was he the past few months when the market was choppiest for quite some time :s13:

Mr.Canberra

USA Jiak Hong Trip

wonder where was he the past few months when the market was choppiest for quite some time :s13:

Hao lian pro trader will only post on his thread at Money Mind folder to suan me. I copy him and do the same also. :s13:

Mr.Canberra not as satki as him as can only afford USA west coast jiak hong trip. Wait for majority of my NO STOP LOSS stucked positions clear first then I go for USA east coast jiak hong trip like him. :D

Pics from my Jan 2018 Los Angeles jiak hong trip. See receipt for time dated and address in case some jokers say fake pics. :s13:

ra7qqu.jpg

1zlwrph.jpg

Mr.Canberra

KIWI: Having witnessed a near 350 pip rise on the...

KIWI: Having witnessed a near 350 pip rise on the recent uptrend, NZDUSD is struggling to break back above the NZ$0.6800 level, suggesting bullish exhaustion could be setting in. Rate did touch RBNZ knee-jerk highs of $0.6814 before retracing lower but has so far failed to re-test the area. It's also worth reminding there is a very large NZ$1.01bn $0.6800 option-expiry rolling off for today's NY cut. Next resistance is seen from the Jul 26 high at $0.6851, a break opens the 200-dma & 50% retracement of 2018 range at $0.6906/32. NZDUSD last $0.6791

Bro awful999 hope our stucked NZD/USD long position have some hope soon! :s13:

Mr.Canberra

EUR/JPY

Total realised US$280.53 Din Tai Fung profit.

havetheveryfun

Temporary weakness for now as the US mid term election is over.

USD strength more or less priced in till end 2018. After Dec 2018 rate hike the USD will weaken slightly. Meanwhile the market is going to speculate how many rate hikes will happen for 2019. This will be the breakout move to either up or down the trend line.

Today is good for USD/SGD dip buying for those who are going for USA jiak hong trip in December. :vijayadmin:

Intraday low 1.36852. Mr. revhappy must be screaming now! :eek:

USD just wont go down. Is it the last time to accumulate USD before the year ends?

Mr.Canberra

USD/SGD

USD just wont go down. Is it the last time to accumulate USD before the year ends?

This question should direct to that 2 pro snake oil gurus at Money Mind folder. I am just a gambler so what do I know haha. :s13:

For USD/SGD my personal opinion is it will hover between 1.36-1.38 till year end.

Knight_Rider

This question should direct to that 2 pro snake oil gurus at Money Mind folder. I am just a gambler so what do I know haha. :s13:

For USD/SGD my personal opinion is it will hover between 1.36-1.38 till year end.

Wow gambler making prediction with a 200 pips buffer. Anybody also can become guru if like this . Dun know who is the snake. It just took me a few hours to hit a 3 decimal accuracy trade. What skills you have to call them snake oil gurus?

Oh wait besides posting DTF profits and KFC everyday we dun see any other gambling skills that you possess.

Maybe we can learn some feng shui tips from you. Account about to burst go jiak hong. Very clever.

Mr.Canberra

Wow gambler making prediction with a 200 pips buffer. Anybody also can become guru if like this . Dun know who is the snake. It just took me a few hours to hit a 3 decimal accuracy trade. What skills you have to call them snake oil gurus?

Oh wait besides posting DTF profits and KFC everyday we dun see any other gambling skills that you possess.

Maybe we can learn some feng shui tips from you. Account about to burst go jiak hong. Very clever.

Reporting this post to moderator for trolling and troublemaking.

Some people's skin itchy and have short memory. Asking to get ban. :s13:

Knight_Rider

Reporting this post to moderator for trolling and troublemaking.

Some people's skin itchy and have short memory. Asking to get ban. :s13:

The same trick only work once. Readers are not stupid. Since you cannot prove anything you should be the one getting ban for slandering me first.

You want to ask mickey and my clone for help to show how childish you are? Be my guest. Got give skill future credits please use them to upgrade your tricks. It's getting a bit boring.

Knight_Rider

So let me ask you again professor KFC how am I a snake oil guru? Can you prove? Everybody can see you are a gambler without me proving.

DukeCS33

Chill lah… no point getting into an argument over who is snake oil guru - let the results decide... if one makes a call, specify tenor, level, long or short... the one who is correct is more guru than others loh. That said, everyone is entitled to express a view or opinion... there is not right or wrong that can be decided by popular opinion.. only one that is being determined by the Market. So what is the point of flaming... anyone who plays this market knows that it is hard to be right 100% of the time and the one who makes money is the one who gets a higher probability of rights, combined with proper risk management and with the right mental state to be trading when others retreat.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.