Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

awful999

S$5.00/hr is indeed too jialat. Only for those under 16 years old with no choice.

Hotel jobs better due to more welfare and uniform and meals provided.

I also have skirmishes with non Chinese colleagues in F&B work places before also. In F&B industry there are a lot of barbaric individuals on ego trip after landing in a supervisory role.

I will only work in F&B industry again but it is not for money but to see how the place is run. If anyone wants my Facebook I will just say I deleted my account due to data breach scandal hahaha. Maybe along the way sian some lonely widow or MILF. :s13:

Kiam F this joker. If anyone wants to blast chua sai boy outright for crap posts please feel free to do so. Even those who ever work sh*t jobs before come out to blast him! His comment is indeed an insult to us. :s13:

However I urge readers just to ignore and refrain from replying to him seriously as he is just trolling and talking rubbish. Thank you for cooperation. :D

I see his statement I laughed, just don't want to reply him, wasting time only. I worked as a HDB renovation work before during my school Holiday time I also keep quiet, what hardship he know lolx :s13: just a boy who thick skin, talk big ,and air :s13:

ExtremeWays

I see his statement I laughed, just don't want to reply him, wasting time only. I worked as a HDB renovation work before during my school Holiday time I also keep quiet, what hardship he know lolx :s13: just a boy who thick skin, talk big ,and air :s13:

Sending pamplets, working as cashier and deliver things. I have done blue collar job. Now I am doing more brain work because I go for it.

Mr.Canberra

I see his statement I laughed, just don't want to reply him, wasting time only. I worked as a HDB renovation work before during my school Holiday time I also keep quiet, what hardship he know lolx :s13: just a boy who thick skin, talk big, and air :s13:

Yes just ignore him will do. Let him ownself talk to ownself. He just wants to wreck this thread with his fictional experiences hahaha.

He has his own thread to post rubbish but yet chose to post here after vowing, "I will not post at that ******'s thread!" and after being called out for doing so his reply was, "I do not hold grudges.".

Sibei buay kan. :s13:

Takodoro

0723 GMT - Singapore's central bank will tighten monetary policy this year, but maybe not this week, predicts Bank of Singapore. The city-state's economy had a solid 2017, led by exports, but still-benign inflation trends suggest there's still room for the Monetary Authority of Singapore to lend economic support before putting the dollar on an appreciation path, the bank says. It also notes ongoing trade worries could cause the MAS from sounding hawkish in Friday's biannual report. Most, though, expect the release to do so. (gaurav.raghuvanshi@wsj.com)

Takodoro

4:06 ET - The CBO's economic and federal-budget forecasts, which include a $1 trillion deficit prediction for next FY, has MUFG reiterating that DC red ink should "weigh more on the US dollar going forward." Such a market move, the bank adds, could be an adjustment to "the running down of domestic savings" making America "more reliant on external savings." (olga.cotaga@wsj.com; @OlgaCotaga)

Mr.Canberra

USD/RUB

Limit sell order triggered today! Now down by -9249 pips (-US$153). :s13:

USD/RUB up 4% today due to US sanctions.

The sell off in Russian assets is damn scary. Today down again. -US$430! :eek:

Heng past few days lau sai due to mild food poisoning if not sure chua sai! :s13:

Mr.Canberra

Mr.Canberra Forex Trading Performance 2018

30/06/16 - 30/06/17: S$4003.67 [2016 ROI 27.61%]
31/07/17: S$1264.09 [Jul ROI 8.42%]
31/08/17: S$5806.60 [Aug ROI 35.69%]
30/09/17: S$4157.42 [Sep ROI 15.94%]
31/10/17: S$1944.68 [Oct ROI 5.85%]
30/11/17: -S$1843.27 [Nov ROI -5.24%] <-Drunk trading. One off folly.
29/12/17: S$1299.92 [Dec ROI 3.90%]
31/01/18: S$1565.13 [Jan ROI 4.52%]
28/02/18: S$1706.80 [Feb ROI 4.72%]
30/03/18: S$1325.68 [MAR ROI 3.50%]

LIFETIME PERFORMANCE SINCE JUN 2016 (21 MONTHS)
117.95%

STRATEGY: CARRY TRADE/NO STOP LOSS

Mr.Canberra

Ai zai. 钱是身外物. It will come to you as long as you believe in what you are doing and be consistent. By the grace of leverage and arbitrage hahaha. :D

When you put it on paper then you will clearly see adopting a long term outlook is a wiser path. :)

Mr.Canberra

USD/JPY

USD/JPY gao lat today. Managed to stay well above 107.00 at European closing. :s13:

Takodoro

Dow Jones
China Won't Use Yuan Devaluation to Retaliate Against the U.S. Amid Trade Tensions - PBOC Gov Yi
Tue Apr 10 22:09:00 2018

Mr.Canberra

CNY

Dow Jones
China Won't Use Yuan Devaluation to Retaliate Against the U.S. Amid Trade Tensions - PBOC Gov Yi
Tue Apr 10 22:09:00 2018

PBOC's pattern I know best. Either they do devaluation stealthily (gradually) or one time give a gao lat devaluation. But generally I see PBOC improved a lot in transparency over the years. I can see they are working towards the Fed model of forward guidance.

For the past 1 year PBOC have appreciated CNY gradually so it is unlikely they will undo the efforts with a one time devaluation.

As for a one time devaluation I think it is highly impossible as the China stock market crash two years ago was a result of that. China stock market has stabilised since even though still off the highs. I do not think China is prepared to rock the boat any time soon.

Conclusion is China will be LPPL with the US trade tariff threats because they are trying to fix credit develeraging domestically. They have too much on their hands at the moment.

Meanwhile onshore credit tightening is still in effect. Borrowing rates gradually going up thus benefitting depositors. Lately I saw 5% p.a. for 12 Month deposit easily.

If you are doing arbitrage you have to consider FX premium risk especially if CNY is depreciating but on an appreciation trend you will be riding the tailwind.

To the new readers or Forex beginners you may find this 'cheem'. This is the intriguing aspect about Forex. Sibei conspiracy and rigged because most times the direction of Forex is not decided by market forces but central banks hahahaha. :s13:

As one contrarian trader once said, "Thank god it is rigged because we know where it is going!".

Now you all go and read the financial news. Talking up USD from Q3 onwards tio boh? What did I say in the beginning of the 2018? So many non believers especially chua sai boy. :D

Takodoro

Any view for tonight?

EUR drop first then rise like yesterday?

Or double whammy? EUR drop from Draghi then drop again from FMOC?

ExtremeWays

PBOC's pattern I know best. Either they do devaluation stealthily (gradually) or one time give a gao lat devaluation. But generally I see PBOC improved a lot in transparency over the years. I can see they are working towards the Fed model of forward guidance.

For the past 1 year PBOC have appreciated CNY gradually so it is unlikely they will undo the efforts with a one time devaluation.

As for a one time devaluation I think it is highly impossible as the China stock market crash two years ago was a result of that. China stock market has stabilised since even though still off the highs. I do not think China is prepared to rock the boat any time soon.

Conclusion is China will be LPPL with the US trade tariff threats because they are trying to fix credit develeraging domestically. They have too much on their hands at the moment.

Meanwhile onshore credit tightening is still in effect. Borrowing rates gradually going up thus benefitting depositors. Lately I saw 5% p.a. for 12 Month deposit easily.

If you are doing arbitrage you have to consider FX premium risk especially if CNY is depreciating but on an appreciation trend you will be riding the tailwind.

To the new readers or Forex beginners you may find this 'cheem'. This is the intriguing aspect about Forex. Sibei conspiracy and rigged because most times the direction of Forex is not decided by market forces but central banks hahahaha. :s13:

As one contrarian trader once said, "Thank god it is rigged because we know where it is going!".

Now you all go and read the financial news. Talking up USD from Q3 onwards tio boh? What did I say in the beginning of the 2018? So many non believers especially chua sai boy. :D

I am still long on USD.....

Seems like you cannot take jokes :)

Mr.Canberra

Any view for tonight?

EUR drop first then rise like yesterday?

Or double whammy? EUR drop from Draghi then drop again from FMOC?

A few event risks in the next 12 hours.

EUR ki siao chiong up due to Mario bro speaking at 7:00pm SGT.

FOMC Minutes at 2:00am SGT.

[M]aiev

S$5.00/hr is indeed too jialat. Only for those under 16 years old with no choice.

Hotel jobs better due to more welfare and uniform and meals provided.:D

lol, even distributing flyers also paid more than that. Recently they are looking for people for $10/hr

Mr.Canberra

lol, even distributing flyers also paid more than that. Recently they are looking for people for $10/hr

Chua sai boy think by handing out some flyers and collecting some currency bills is tantamount to going through hardship. LOL! :s13:

[M]aiev

Chua sai boy think by handing out some flyers and collecting some currency bills is tantamount to going through hardship. LOL! :s13:

These are the people who are leading in the hardship as they get crappy pay and have to worry about being able to pay off for basic needs in month(s) to month(s)...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.