Mr.Canberra

reporting to mod for selling snake oil :crazy:

Hahaha like that also call sell snake oil? :s13:

Mr Canberra jsm look M1 charts:s12:

Scalping mah. See my NO STOP LOSS positions. Chua sai or not? :s13:

This week's market condition is tight trading range. Conducive to scalp.

Total gains for today is currently US$428.16 Din Tai Fung profit. :s12:

dream567

Anyone willing to teach how does forex works? hehe i have been interested in it but idk how to do. I did read online but don't understand much le. like so chim. but i heard a lot of people lose money at forex.

Mr.Canberra

Forex Trading

Anyone willing to teach how does forex works? hehe i have been interested in it but idk how to do. I did read online but don't understand much le. like so chim. but i heard a lot of people lose money at forex.

Snake oil sellers can sell you what you want to hear. The question is can you make money on your own merits?

There are many free online tutorials available. I am sure you being through Polytechnic or University before? It is not a matter of chim or not? It is a matter of passion for Forex or do you have the notion of money will fall from the sky with get rich quick mentailty?

It is either you self taught or go for SGX trading seminars for a start. The pro traders all work for institutions before they trade for themselves. I am not pro trader but a punter who has researched Forex close to 20 years and found a way to scoop some consistent KFC profits. :D

Bro awful999 attended many SGX trading seminars before. He ever asked the instructor about 'NO STOP LOSS' strategy. The instructor replied although pretty risky but you can make money from this strategy if you know what you are doing.

For me Forex trading is my lifestyle. Eat, drink and sleep Forex. Just like how horse punters go down to Kranji Turf Club every weekend. :s13:

Majority will lose money if you cannot be 100% focused and have a game plan. Hard truths. :o

See my signature. If you can understand then you get it. If not then you have to research more.

ExtremeWays

Know your enemies: Whales and Algorithms
Know who control your destiny: Politicians and Central Bankers
Know who have power: US, EU and China

Mr.Canberra

EUR/USD

:D swee waiting sometime liao, time to close position :s12:

most index chonging too, huat ar

Collapsed today as unable to retake 1.24X region yesterday hahaha! :s13:

EUR/TRY also retracing now.

Yesterday almost chua sai with USD/RUB spike. Topped up US$1000 for account #2. :D

This month have to unlock some Mao papers to feed my Forex account hahaha. :s13:

Mr.Canberra

Cryptos

is Bitcoin dead in the water?

Confidence in Cryptos is at an all time low.

Imagine BTC from US$20K drop until US$7K now in just a few months. How would you feel if you bought at the highs? :s22:

My decision not to touch Cryptos is a correct one because my NO STOP LOSS strategy will KABOOM! :eek:

ExtremeWays

Confidence in Cryptos is at an all time low.

Imagine BTC from US$20K drop until US$7K now in just a few months. How would you feel if you bought at the highs? :s22:

My decision not to touch Cryptos is a correct one because my NO STOP LOSS strategy will KABOOM! :eek:

Bitcoin wouldn't go to zero????

Takodoro

Singapore Central Bank Tightens Policy
Fri Apr 13 01:10:00 2018

SINGAPORE—Singapore’s central bank Friday tightened monetary policy for the first time since 2012, scaling back its support for an economy that is enjoying its strongest spell of growth in the past four years.

The decision by the Monetary Authority of Singapore showed that its desire to normalize policy outweighed concerns about the possible impact of trade tensions between the U.S. and China.

In an expected move, the Monetary Authority of Singapore said it would allow the local currency to appreciate after two years of keeping a neutral stance to help boost growth.

Unlike most other central banks, MAS guides the Singapore dollar against a basket of currencies, rather than controlling interest rates, since trade dominates the economy.

The action is another indication that the wave of policy tightening initiated by the Federal Reserve as the global economy improves is starting to take hold in Asia, albeit at a very gradual pace.

“The measured adjustment to the policy stance takes into account the uncertainty in macroeconomic outcomes presented by ongoing trade tensions,” MAS said, adding that it would continue to closely monitor economic developments.

Many economists have pointed out that while talk by the U.S. and China over trade has been tough at times, there is still plenty of scope for negotiations to significantly reduce the extent of planned tariffs with both sides angling for a deal.

Should U.S.-China trade tensions escalate into a trade war, the initial impact on Singapore—as one of the main hubs for trade in the region—will be negative, said Song Seng Wun, an economist at CIMB Private Banking, but beyond that, it is less clear.

“If we do get a real trade war, in the longer run companies will adjust and work around the constraints and barriers,” Mr. Song said.

For now, the latest government estimates show the economy in relatively good shape. Gross domestic product expanded 4.3% from a year earlier in the first quarter of 2018, compared with 3.6% growth in the last three months of 2017. While quarter-on-quarter growth slowed, it was stronger than expected as the manufacturing sector maintained traction in the economy.

Year-over-year growth in the past three quarters has averaged over 4%, the strongest performance in four years, indicating that the economy is back on a solid growth path amid a global expansion driven in part by the U.S. economy.

Jeff Ng, the chief economist for Asia at Continuum Economics, estimates the central bank is now likely guiding the Singapore dollar 0.5% higher a year. “Our initial thought is that MAS will increase the slope again to 1% in October, barring any significant downside risks to trade,” Mr. Ng said in emailed comments after the policy was announced.

MAS doesn’t reveal details of its nominal effective exchange rate, the basket of currencies it uses, or the band within which it allows the Singapore dollar to move.

The central bank said pressures on its core inflation rate are expected to persist this year and beyond, underpinned by an improving labor market.

The MAS core inflation measure, which excludes the costs of private road transport and accommodation, edged up to average 1.6% year-over-year in the first two months of this year. Headline inflation, however, remains benign, with the consumer-price index rising 0.2% year-over-year on average in the first two months of 2018.

A lack of inflationary pressure and relative strength in local currencies against the dollar have enabled many of Asia’s central banks to keep policy on hold despite stronger growth and rising U.S. interest rates.

So far, central banks in South Korea and Malaysia have raised policy rates, while China has tweaked its short-term rates. While other banks in Asia are expected to follow, the pace of tightening is expected to be gradual.

Write to Gaurav Raghuvanshi at gaurav.raghuvanshi@wsj.com and Saurabh Chaturvedi at Saurabh.Chaturvedi@wsj.com

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

April 13, 2018 01:10 ET (05:10 GMT)

Takodoro

You don't wanna hold loans when central Bankers are tightening

Property market seems to heat up recently...

I never did any check. But even if bank home loans are pegged to SIBOR, I got the feeling that it is still lower than HDB 2.6%......:vijayadmin:

Mr.Canberra

JPY

JPY feel weak for very long.....what are the chance of correction and JPY appreciation?

I said before many times. JPY is a seasonal currency. Once work year starts in April Japanese exporters will dump JPY to boost exports.

All the best to you if you want to long JPY now. The prata has flipped for now until the next cycle.

You can go research Futures contracts. Slowly the big boys are trimming JPY longs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.