Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

ExtremeWays

These are the people who are leading in the hardship as they get crappy pay and have to worry about being able to pay off for basic needs in month(s) to month(s)...

After doing these jobs, I get motivated to earn good salary and setup business.

Mr.Canberra

These are the people who are leading in the hardship as they get crappy pay and have to worry about being able to pay off for basic needs in month(s) to month(s)...

In the interest of keeping on topic and yet continue to discuss wage related issues I will bring in the Forex aspects of it.

In Singapore if you do not have paper qualification you are screwed for life working 'sh*t jobs'. Only in countries like Switzerland you can work 'sh*t jobs' and yet able to lead a very comfortable and high standard of living.

Yes the system is not fair to everyone but you can better yourself by not following the social norm because the odds are against you. You may have to adopt contrarian views to achieve upward mobility if you are unable to climb the ladder via the academic route. I have dedicated my life into doing this because I have no choice. Got try means got chance. No try means no chance. So far it is working well for me.

People like me cannot get into higher education because grades not good enough plus limited enrollment slots. Every year X percentage of enrollment slots are reserved for foreigners instead of grooming locals. Long story short I need to find a solution.

After working for some years and with some small savings I started putting money in Unit Trusts. Tech bubble bursts. KABOOM. Cut loss and lost money. Bought 1 stock. KABOOM. Cut loss and lost money. Hibernated for a long time before I deployed money in investments again. Then I researched Forex for close to 20 years. On and off trade via physical notes (mostly USD) the old fashion way. That is how I build my foundation. Then in recent years started electronic trading.

Before you want to make money learn how not to let your money get eroded by inflation first. Those who are struggling to make your finances better must firstly learn how to protect the purchasing power of your cash. This is where hedging comes in but you must be prepared to take some FX premium risks.

To be continued according to the theme of replies...

Stagnant wages not unique to Singapore but we do not have any unemployment benefits to fall back on unlike ang moh countries.

Mr.Canberra

This Ah Neh lady guest (Priya Misra) talking on Bloomberg TV now is very good. Her views always quite zhun.

Mr.Canberra

Now I am waiting for Uncle Trump to give the order to fire missiles. My positions all ready to take profit. :s13:

Those who placed stop loss take note for the sudden spike or plunge.

havetheveryfun

not nowadays.. problem has been there for quite a while already but now then they start to alert ppl about it.. because they know they can't keep it under covers anymore..

but they very smart to say aged 35 and females only.. when actually a lot of fresh grads or degree holders below 35 years old are also facing the same problems..

the even more problematic issue here is that, if even degree holders are facing these kind of problems.. can u imagine those who don't have a degree.. and the future of ppl who are not academically inclined in the future

havetheveryfun

Now I am waiting for Uncle Trump to give the order to fire missiles. My positions all ready to take profit. :s13:

really don't know what he is thinking.. some ppl say that he knows the stock market has been keep going up and up too high so he has to stop it.. try to create a lot of volatility in the market to prevent the stock market going up too fast.. if not when it come crashing down it would have been even worse than these few weeks

[M]aiev

not nowadays.. problem has been there for quite a while already but now then they start to alert ppl about it.. because they know they can't keep it under covers anymore..

but they very smart to say aged 35 and females only.. when actually a lot of fresh grads or degree holders below 35 years old are also facing the same problems..

the even more problematic issue here is that, if even degree holders are facing these kind of problems.. can u imagine those who don't have a degree.. and the future of ppl who are not academically inclined in the future

Specialised skills do not require degree and I wun be surprised that they are much better off than degree holders in some sense. Taking degree with loan and started with 2k pay at most is one thing as degree paper is a form of commodity in today world. It is all about supply and demand.

[M]aiev

I wun be surprised that those top percentile grab driver can earn way more than degree holder lor.

Mr.Canberra

You can see the demographic is pretty young. One day the backlash will eventually come as the pioneer and older generation fades away. :s13:

really don't know what he is thinking.. some ppl say that he knows the stock market has been keep going up and up too high so he has to stop it.. try to create a lot of volatility in the market to prevent the stock market going up too fast.. if not when it come crashing down it would have been even worse than these few weeks

Maybe Uncle Trump is doing scalp trades besides tweeting on his smartphone! :s13:

I wun be surprised that those top percentile grab driver can earn way more than degree holder lor.

Not every degree is bao jiak. The better paid ones are law, medical and finance related degrees.

Hawker and taxi driving are the only trades that Singaporeans with low education can have a better chance in life. But it seems that even some graduates are getting into these trades! :eek:

You go to a school, graduate and after working for 10 years your job becomes obsolete. Learning a specialised skill is more pragmatic. Eg. Stock and Forex trading is a skill set you can use for a life time. By that I mean trading for yourself.

Mr. Wood

all 3 uncles ownself directors ownself act.
create volatility in all time zones. anytime can huat! :s12:

Mr.Canberra

Mr.Canberra Forex Trading Performance 2018

Very long do not have such performance in one day already! :s13:

Total gains for today is currently US$520.68 2 Star Michelin profit.

Huat ahhh! :s12:

2ds4nth.jpg

[M]aiev

Not every degree is bao jiak. The better paid ones are law, medical and finance related degrees.

Hawker and taxi driving are the only trades that Singaporeans with low education can have a better chance in life. But it seems that even some graduates are getting into these trades! :eek:

You go to a school, graduate and after working for 10 years your job becomes obsolete. Learning a specialised skill is more pragmatic. Eg. Stock and Forex trading is a skill set you can use for a life time. By that I mean trading for yourself.

Getting into trades is better than getting certain university degree esp generic kind. Chef, nursing, technician and a lot more. Tilers can draw around 4-5k/mth(My friend is on construction business and pay his AT workers 5k/mth) but the downside is working at the "dirty" environment, even head chief pay wise also sibei gao gao. It is all about being hardworking and slog gao siao without getting degree qualification.

ExtremeWays

Getting into trades is better than getting certain university degree esp generic kind. Chef, nursing, technician and a lot more. Tilers can draw around 4-5k/mth(My friend is on construction business and pay his AT workers 5k/mth) but the downside is working at the "dirty" environment, even head chief pay wise also sibei gao gao. It is all about being hardworking and slog gao siao without getting degree qualification.

Hmmmm isn't this what the Gov encourage? You sure you wanna listen to them?

Hot_Dog

Those with degrees also slog, but its different kind of stress :s13: Imagine you put someone used to manual labour job in the office environment and vise versa they confirm stress jialat jialat :s13:

Mr.Canberra

Yes these trades are almost impossible to be obsolete even in the next 10 years.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.