Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

Mr.Canberra

never show him ur unrealized loss to warn him about this strategy :s13:

Those interested can search my past postings for my monthly unrealised loss. On average -US$10,000/mth.

Most people only know how to roll credit card debt (liability) but I like to roll Forex contracts. As long as NO STOP LOSS = NO LOSS. LOL! :s13:

:D i dare not

Play long term mah. Learn from Warren Buffet. :s13:

You can see my P&L for track record less drunk trading folly. Total expenses for one budget USA trip down the drain! :D

Mr.Canberra

FOMC Rate Decision 21/03/2018

It is my duty to inform all NO STOP LOSS warriors and newbies to double check on your margin balance.

Tomorrow the price action for stocks, forex, bonds, commodities, futures, etc. will be very violent. Take extra precautions otherwise your account may KABOOM and explode! :eek: :s13:

PS: Yes you are considered as a NO STOP LOSS warrior even if you own stocks with no leverage. :D

Mr. Wood

It is my duty to inform all NO STOP LOSS warriors and newbies to double check on your margin balance.

Tomorrow the price action for stocks, forex, bonds, commodities, futures, etc. will be very violent. Take extra precautions otherwise your account may KABOOM and explode! :eek: :s13:

PS: Yes you are considered as a NO STOP LOSS warrior even if you own stocks with no leverage. :D

uncle powell power siol!!:s12:

awful999

EU closed at around double top neck line, H4 oversold can always more oversold, dont know Monday where it will go, if base on D1, I think further downside, but H4 oversold, so it may up some before resume bear :s22::s11:

DYODD

:D heng i follow my plan

Mr.Canberra

1% pm is a lot actually considering most forex traders lose money...

1% pm is 12% a year

I believe most passive stock investors do not even get low double digits return per annum.

To get double digits return you need to trade actively or at least monthly re-balancing of stocks.

havetheveryfun

An argument against no stop loss warriors is in the case of a high risk event (e.g. Donald Trump kena assassinated, a repeat of 9/11, major terrorist attacks).. your unrealized losses of -$10,000 could easily become -$50,000-$100,000 overnight and wipe out your whole account + debts ! :eek:

What is your opinion on that ?

Mr. Wood

tonight no form.:s22::(
stopped trading for a week only so fast rusty alrdy. :s13:
sleep first tomor night fight again.

Mr.Canberra

An argument against no stop loss warriors is in the case of a high risk event (e.g. Donald Trump kena assassinated, a repeat of 9/11, major terrorist attacks).. your unrealized losses of -$10,000 could easily become -$50,000-$100,000 overnight and wipe out your whole account + debts ! :eek:

What is your opinion on that?

Give me a break lah. You are always asking me all those very tough questions. I am not a pro trader or investment guru leh! :s22:

You are being too exaggerated with out of this world plunging estimates. Let me use 9/11 event as an extreme example. Good enough? Very jialat you know? Worst attack on USA since Pearl Harbour.

USD/SGD Spot Exchange Rate
11/09/2001: 1.7501
12/09/2001: 1.7386

-115 pips

USD/JPY Spot Exchange Rate
11/09/2001: 118.85
12/09/2001: 119.46

+61 pips

As you can see even Non Farm Payroll data nights also have higher volatility than that!

If you are free you can help to look up all those historical rates from shocking events. :s13:

Mr.Canberra

tonight no form.:s22::(
stopped trading for a week only so fast rusty alrdy. :s13:
sleep first tomor night fight again.

When no form just open one long and one short position with same currency pair. Set target price of 30-50 pips. Go to sleep and wake up with profit. :s13:

Mr.Canberra

EUR/USD

I have a feeling EUR/USD 1.20 coming soon end of this week by the grace of Uncle Powell. :s13:

havetheveryfun

Give me a break lah. You are always asking me all those very tough questions. I am not a pro trader or investment guru leh! :s22:

Boss don't like that la.. I don't care for pro traders, only profitable traders

Just want to understand the game of forex better.. thanks for sharing :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.