Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

Mr.Canberra

USD/JPY

View on USD/JPY (12-7-18)

I just closed one stucked position manually at 111.238 with pip loss. Open position on Jan 2018 at 111.728. Net positive of US$18.00 after offset by swap gains. :s13:

Another NO STOP LOSS position cleared asap. Bad trade means bad trade so faster close and re-enter at a better level as long as no net loss. If you have positions that have stucked for very long means you entered at a very strong support or resistance level.

Protect capital is more important than dumping money in the drain with stop losses. :vijayadmin:

Mr. Wood

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/arti...ntless-tariffs-target-cleanest-fuel-and-trout

China and the U.S. Impose Tariffs on Trade Flows That Don’t Exist

wonder what game are they playing sia :s22::s11::eek:
Mind games only. Uncle Trump wants to play market for volatility. Volatility means trading department of banks will huat. :s13:

:s13::s13:
uncle Trump and grampa Xi ownself directors ownself actors.
create volatility long short both huat until cannot recgonise house. :s13:

Uncle Trump want money becoz he cut tax
Grampa Xi want money to build 1B1R
:s22:

Mr.Canberra

:s13::s13:
uncle Trump and grampa Xi ownself directors ownself actors.
create volatility long short both huat until cannot recgonise house. :s13:

Uncle Trump want money becoz he cut tax
Grampa Xi want money to build 1B1R
:s22:

Kanasai who knows that behind the scenes both of them are abang adek playing the market sia! :s13:

revhappy

SGD quite weak today, tracking CNY.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

Mr.Canberra

Mr.Canberra Forex Trading Performance 2018 (Jun)

When you hit the peak the only way is down. Just like the record haul in Aug 2017, the Jun 2018 trading performance is down. :s13:

The laws of fibonacci will take it own course. Nothing moves in a straight line. If it does that means the bubble is going to implode!

If you believe in NO STOP LOSS then the laws of fibonacci will aid you. If you do not believe in NO STOP LOSS then it is better you do not adopt this strategy.

Exactly 2 years of historical records for a good reference.

Working Capital: S$18,000
Current Balance: S$52,925.77
Unrealised Loss: -US$19,459.74
Annualized Return (ROI): 71.6005%

~'QE' stimulus target US$1 Million balance sheet. No set deadline and not affected by Fed balance sheet reduction schedule.
~Partial asset rotation from CNY Fixed Income to Forex Trading in 2018 due to consistent increased ROI.

------------------------------------------------------------
PROFIT & LOSS (REALISED) 2018

30/06/16 - 30/06/17: S$4003.67 [2016 ROI 27.61%]
31/07/17: S$1264.09 [Jul ROI 8.42%]
31/08/17: S$5806.60 [Aug ROI 35.69%]
30/09/17: S$4157.42 [Sep ROI 15.94%]
31/10/17: S$1944.68 [Oct ROI 5.85%]
30/11/17: -S$1843.27 [Nov ROI -5.24%] <-Drunk trading. One off folly.
29/12/17: S$1299.92 [Dec ROI 3.90%]
31/01/18: S$1565.13 [Jan ROI 4.52%]
28/02/18: S$1706.80 [Feb ROI 4.72%]
30/03/18: S$1325.68 [MAR ROI 3.50%]
30/04/18: S$3922.76 [APR ROI 10.00%]
31/05/18: S$6448.37 [MAY ROI 14.94%]
29/06/18: S$3323.92 [JUN ROI 6.70%]

LIFETIME PERFORMANCE SINCE JUN 2016 (24 MONTHS)
194.03%

STRATEGY: CARRY TRADE/NO STOP LOSS

ExtremeWays

When you hit the peak the only way is down. Just like the record haul in Aug 2017, the Jun 2018 trading performance is down. :s13:

The laws of fibonacci will takes it own course. Nothing moves in a straight line. If it does that means the bubble is going to implode!

If you believe in NO STOP LOSS then the laws of fibonacci will aid you. If you do not believe in NO STOP LOSS then it is better you do not adopt this strategy.

Exactly 2 years of historical records for a good reference.

Working Capital: S$18,000
Current Balance: S$52,925.77
Unrealised Loss: -US$19,459.74

~'QE' stimulus target US$1 Million balance sheet. No set deadline and not affected by Fed balance sheet reduction schedule.
~Partial asset rotation from CNY Fixed Income to Forex Trading in 2018 due to consistent increased ROI.

------------------------------------------------------------
PROFIT & LOSS (REALISED) 2018

30/06/16 - 30/06/17: S$4003.67 [2016 ROI 27.61%]
31/07/17: S$1264.09 [Jul ROI 8.42%]
31/08/17: S$5806.60 [Aug ROI 35.69%]
30/09/17: S$4157.42 [Sep ROI 15.94%]
31/10/17: S$1944.68 [Oct ROI 5.85%]
30/11/17: -S$1843.27 [Nov ROI -5.24%] <-Drunk trading. One off folly.
29/12/17: S$1299.92 [Dec ROI 3.90%]
31/01/18: S$1565.13 [Jan ROI 4.52%]
28/02/18: S$1706.80 [Feb ROI 4.72%]
30/03/18: S$1325.68 [MAR ROI 3.50%]
30/04/18: S$3922.76 [APR ROI 10.00%]
31/05/18: S$6448.37 [MAY ROI 14.94%]
29/06/18: S$3323.92 [JUN ROI 6.70%]

LIFETIME PERFORMANCE SINCE JUN 2016 (24 MONTHS)
194.03%

STRATEGY: CARRY TRADE/NO STOP LOSS

Did you add capital?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.