Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

Mr.Canberra

GOLD TECHS: Bulls Need Close Above $1236.6

* Flirtation with the LT rising TL off 2015 lows ($1242.5) and pressure on the 200-WMA have taken their toll with gold gaining traction below the 200-WMA and bears focused on $1204.6 July 2017 lows.

* The Bollinger base ($1223.1) is the key concern for bears with potential to limit follow through.

* Bulls now need a close above $1236.6 to gain breathing room and above $1260.2 to return initial focus to $1271.3-1272.6 where the 100-WMA is noted.

Mr. Wood

On a break out day such as today moving 100-200 pips is peanuts.

Price action is here. Need more prataing so can scalp. :s13:

i love scalping :s12: for small accounts.
used to do position trading but need large account and large positions to see sizeable profits :s22:

Mr.Canberra

AUD/USD downside limited. Maybe another 20 pips.

NZD/USD downside limited. Maybe another 40 pips.

Long for tactical play. Fast in and fast out.

i love scalping :s12: for small accounts.
used to do position trading but need large account and large positions to see sizeable profits :s22:

Jus fine tune according to your needs. :D

rider83

USD tio hoot yesterday...

First thing Trump talks about when he is back in US is the interest rates. Powell must take the hint hint liao

Mr.Canberra

USD tio hoot yesterday...

First thing Trump talks about when he is back in US is the interest rates. Powell must take the hint hint liao

Currency wars will escalate. :vijayadmin:

Zero profit for 6 consecutive trading days. I need more volatility. :D

revhappy

Lot of volatility, USD shot up and now down.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

Mr.Canberra

Singaporean company director charged with sanctions violations on N.Korea

One year ago he said it was fake news.

One year later (today) he is charged. Out on bail for S$500,000. Cash rich sia hahaha. :s13:

Want to do grey area business you must hedge your nationality besides currencies. Or at least be hard asset light in case need to liquidate and 'migrate'. So old already and rich but end up in Changi Hilton stay sibei rugi. Cannot jiak hong and enjoy life. :vijayadmin:

Mr.Canberra

Uncle Trump upping the stakes using art of the deal strategy. :s13:

TRUMP: 'Ready to go to' $500B on China import tariffs

revhappy

Trump just tweeted, about China, Europe manipulating currencies. This crashed the dollar.

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

awful999

Now have some price action from Fed Bullard's speech.

Trump also just twitted something. :D

ya just, this time good for me, NZDUSD back up :s13:

Thrump ....

....The United States should not be penalized because we are doing so well. Tightening now hurts all that we have done. The U.S. should be allowed to recapture what was lost due to illegal currency manipulation and BAD Trade Deals. Debt coming due & we are raising rates - Really?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.