(FR) recently just went to R&F Mall....

Anghtj

Actually rnf mall got good potential because 10,000 condos there can provide 50,000 resident support

dontwastetime

Wa I'm not too sure which phase. Cox we just book Airbnb to stay for fun nia. Haha
oic. hmm , when did u book the Airbnb ? If before 2024 then its phase 1 lor.

If near the "opera" house, and sea and below the building is NOT the mall, then it's phase 2

pmetpmet

Actually rnf mall got good potential because 10,000 condos there can provide 50,000 resident support
Correct! RNF mall is actually very self-contained and supported by residents. Besides Princess Cove's 3 phases, there are also nearby condos like v summer, meldrum, skysuites. Long run will huat :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

drkcynic

In SG, somebody can tell you stay Wallich residence jin satki, you might probably never have a chance to experience.

In MY, people tell you R&F how good to how good, the next second you can book an airbnb to experience for tomorrow liao. 😅

Yuripa

Komtar and city sq have different shops to visit

Just go and look see look see

You won't lose out on anything lol

hhab6ch

Duno isit follow China layout where theres a hole in the middle. Rainy day jin sian cos not sheltered.

If you watch Chinese Youtube videos, RnF shopping center looks exactly like those in Guangzhou and Shenzhen.

Non-covered center is actually the design used by Premium Outlets, eg JPO :

img_7558.jpg

The bad thing about RnF is not the non-covered center being exposed to rain. It is the many apartments very close to the non-covered center. If something falls from one of the apartments, and you are walking down there doing shopping....... But then, Singaporeans are used to walking under all those tall HDBs, despite the very high risk of being hit.

3edc6f0a.jpg

artncraft

R&F Mall will need the new phases and surrounding condominiums to be completed before more shoppers go over.

Yuripa

R&F mall was lively and had decent shopping experience before covid

They had 1 of the best cinemas I've patronize at prices lower than Sg

I even bought my spectacles from R&F mall back then

Sadly it's now reduced to a shadow of its former glory

Joe Mahmood

I walked around and visited some F&B outlets there in the past. What I know there were many INDONESIAN CHINESE staying at R&F before Covid 19 Pandemic. I heard them talking to one another in Bahasa Indonesia.

I'm not sure about now. I haven't visit that R&F mall too since the border reopened in April 2022.

I will do that when I feel like going there...

Joe Mahmood

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.