Fridge just broke down...

Devilsire

if buy from fairprice can stack climate+cdc+discounted ntuc vouchers
sharp models avail at fairprice

the boring 2 door topfreezer sharp models are good & quiet as shared/vouched by many (in the fridge thread), including myself

if really need bigger freezer compartment can consider bottomfreezer models
best is to avoid any fancy features like electronic display & buttons, smart function, ice dispenser etc = higher points of failure(s)
other impt considerations include the dimensions (i.e any depth/height/width limitation) and aftersales reputation from reviews etc

mosmos

See how urgent you need the fridge lor~ if you have many fresh food and meats you want to salvage then repair could be the quick solution~

There was a case where a women ordered a new fridge but the delivery was delayed, ended up she had to throw all her food~ the story was shared here in edmw before~ :s22:

At least came within a few days, moi buy from courts took abt 1wk to deliver

dambio

cv for the big wan, small wan bobian, cash lor….
unless like you said before giant or fairprice have, then can use cdc voucher liao…
Small 1 think now they also dun sell at giant or ntuc. At least those you're looking for ba.

reno77

How is the experience? Many say prism no go and is OEM products rebranded.
it's a midea rebrand.. using 2 years no complaints. except for the ice tray, which is a super basic unit which is uncovered and you need to knock to get the ice out. end up i just reused my old one

Askonforum

For me, i just got a Samsung fridge. Any model. Ask courts/ best denki/Harvey sales person for recommendation

Mystyque

couldn't agree moar... lol...

but many say is useless...

I always wanted this feature but realized there's the problem of piping and cleaning the associated plumbing or water storage tank.

so end up getting a stand-alone ice maker instead 😂

IAmChiobu12M

I always wanted this feature but realized there's the problem of piping and cleaning the associated plumbing or water storage tank.

so end up getting a stand-alone ice maker instead 😂
Same that why I don't like ice make for fridge.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.