Friend passed away of cardiac arrest

Laneige

If anyone experience symptoms, better do CT scan for heart . Sometimes ECG can't check much. I myself knew I have mild issue in my valve issue but ECG always showed reading ok. But chest always feel tight whenever i run . Last time during school days, couldn complete 2.4km as chest in tight n breathless. pE teach always forced me to run and my chest felt even tighter. Now I knew the reason why after consulting a cardiologist
Then how

but sometimes op liao no energy etc or also no bao

My relative also don’t know simi prob of the heart doc said can eat medicine
Then also wks earlier go “u know I know la that free gift” n then wks later gone liao
Don’t know if they said final due to heart or what but also v young 40+ Ba

don’t see far
U see that tw dancer
She went in trying to “fix” her heart n what happened?

Laneige

dunno about whether to avoid such activities but I’m in my early 20s and I am fatherless already
Hope it will make u grow up and strong and not be in bad company and just 得过且过 ba? Like give up n yolo

Middle path will b gd ba?
If u r believe in afterlife then rem to help yr dad do some 超度 from time to time

tellyphone

Yes, operation was tough. No need to take out the heart. They will stop your heart and lungs, put you on a heart and lung machine. Expected to stay in hospital for 7 days but extended to 14 days due to resting heartbeat going too high (158) - and then too low (28)

The endocarditis did more damage to my heart than the scans detected, surgeon had to pair the damage part of the heart with cow tissue before they can secure the mechanical valve.

Lucky to be alive, wife have to manage me and my children while I am down. hospitalisation leave is 3 months for the ribs to heal.
may i ask how young are u?

Laneige

sorry to digress and any possible insensitivity

do u have any problem with sexual intercourse with your heart issue?
I more curious this qn is aim at the bird or the heart got feel pain or not?
Also serious q

don’t know backache is it also can be related to heart problems

Hope it will make u grow up and strong and not be in bad company and just 得过且过 ba? Like give up n yolo

Middle path will b gd ba?
If u r believe in afterlife then rem to help yr dad do some 超度 from time to time
currently a NSF and just completed my A Levels last year. Was just going to man-mode and go to one of the local law sch afterwards in 2026 as I got a place already. But reality struck me suddenly. Sigh.

I don’t understand what u mean by “middle path will b gd ba?”

3G SAINT

Afib can be mild or severe. However, ventrical fibrillation is even more severe. Fibrillation happens when the chambers of the heart do not beat in sync, basically the rhythm goes haywire and blood pools, leading to clots and stroke.
The heart only open then will know what problem actually.

Like last time my sibling ear got infection and do operation.
First need cut off your ear and sew back after surgery and the pain cannot tahan.

The operation estimated 7 hours but end up take 12 hour and ear blood bleeding no stop...surgery can happen unexpected issue during operation;)

Sango123

If severe enough to be asked to go surgery, don't do the surgery have much more risk than the risk if the surgery. Your friend is educated one or what?
Not easy lah, i am sure he has his concerns and worries

Just that fate and science choose to deal him a fatal blow. 43 is really very young and the passing will be a huge impact on the family

Ender

Had my open heart surgery for mitral valve replacement a month ago. Recovering now. Doc said I have 1 year to get it replaced before risk of failure is too high.

Had the valve repaired 11 years ago but because of viral infection and endocarditis in Nov last year, repair was totally damaged.

Listen to the docs advise. If you need to go for surgery, get it done quickly. We have the best surgeons here.
I think valve replacement can now be done via key hole surgery. My dad was given the option for the keyhole, but due to his age, 88, but mainly due to his weak kidney, doctor had a concern. If not, the key hole surgery would be a viable option as he had done on 80+ patient successfully before.

lup_cheong_very_long

Edmwer bbfa die nvm. Dont need to waste $$ on check up. Use the $ on caipng more worth it

Those with family, better go do checkup

mummynew

I think valve replacement can now be done via key hole surgery. My dad was given the option for the keyhole, but due to his age, 88, but mainly due to his weak kidney, doctor had a concern. If not, the key hole surgery would be a viable option as he had done on 80+ patient successfully before.

My friend's dad had a battery implanted to his cardio system at around 95 or 98 yo via keyhole. He was fit enough for the keyhole surgery as his other organs were still functioning well except heart too weak to pump.

The dad passed at 105 yo recently.

3G SAINT

Old age cannot open heart and high risk if open heart.

They will recommend suitable surgery and key hole got risk also can get stroke during surgery;)

Taloona

there is nothing wrong with bubble tea leh sugar is in everything as long as in moderation...u know even white rice is basically sugar no difference to the body?

as for fried food, the saturated fat is an issue but as long as not too much the body also can take it...its normal diet...

educate urself properly on nutrition ya dont any how pomp then later come tell us book smart no use street smart got use then see what quack tcm holland
She eats fried food and drinks bubble tea EVERY SINGLE DAY for the past few decades, ok? There is nothing healthy about her diet. No plain water. Heavy sauces. No exercise.

soichiro

If anyone experience symptoms, better do CT scan for heart . Sometimes ECG can't check much. I myself knew I have mild issue in my valve issue but ECG always showed reading ok. But chest always feel tight whenever i run . Last time during school days, couldn complete 2.4km as chest in tight n breathless. pE teach always forced me to run and my chest felt even tighter. Now I knew the reason why after consulting a cardiologist
Thanks for sharing this...quite helpful

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.