From Android to iPhone

rarenick

I am using a Note 3 and thinking of buying iPhone 6 (not plus) to replace.

Can you convince me with all the benefits of iPhone to justify the change?

I quite like iTunes for buying mp3 and renting movies.

deep3lue

I am using a Note 3 and thinking of buying iPhone 6 (not plus) to replace.

Can you convince me with all the benefits of iPhone to justify the change?

I quite like iTunes for buying mp3 and renting movies.

May I know how long have you been using an Android phone?

derrickgoh

I was on IP4 & 5 then switched to Note 3 & now planning on IP6+. Good enuf reason? Lol

deep3lue

So what do you want to see in the latest iPhone 6?

Do you already know what features/functions you will be missing when you switch to iOS 8?

Sorry if i sound like I am interrogating you but i don't know you well so i rather ask you what you know then you ask me how i should convince you to get the new iPhone 6.

I don't want to sound like a fanboy. If you are too used to Android then i rather you stay there. I what you to make an informed decision instead of asking for opinions.

Lest you sound like you are trolling us for every year this season, a lot of android/samesung fans will come here and irritate us.

jelt2359

I think it comes down to whether you prefer access to wonderful software; or are a fan of the best specs. Also the design of the phone itself.

I've never jailbroken, cos' the whole point for me is all the awesome apps available on the Apple Store. Lots of innovation and ports of full console games. Really sometimes makes me wonder, what's the point of the better Android specs, if they don't have all these wonderful apps to use them with? Maybe someone else with an Android can chime in for this. The one thing I can say about Android is the open-sourced OS allows for much faster innovation on that front (notifications, third party keyboards, etc etc). But these don't matter so much to me- my iPhone is like a personal entertainment device, and nothing beats the Apple Store selection.

That being said, the new Androids are faster, lighter, better screen, etc etc.

Design-wise though, I still like the iPhone. It feels like a real luxury item- solid. When I saw a friend's Samsung for the first time, it really shocked me with all that plastic... Personal taste, of course. I'm sure there are other phones that are different. (eg. the Sony ones look much nicer)

Technospaz

I have been on iPhones since they came out. But got disappointed with the iPhone 5 (and disillusioned too). Swapped over to Android and I'm finally on the Note 3. I love the clarity of the Note 3 screen mostly because of its size making it easy to read e-mails, browse the web, watch movies etc. The iPhone 5 was supposed to bring a bigger phone but instead, we got a flattened iPhone 4.

Now with the iPhone 6+, I'm looking forward to returning to the Temple of Apple. I've always enjoyed the ease and simplicity of iOS and given that I've got a lot invested in iTunes, I'm hopeful that the iPhone 6+ will restore my faith in Apple :)

muddle

Note 3 to ip6, u going to smaller screen?

I was using ip4 for some time, tried out s3 for more than 2 years. Then switched back to ip5s. The only thing i miss is the bigger screen.

jelt2359

I have been on iPhones since they came out. But got disappointed with the iPhone 5 (and disillusioned too). Swapped over to Android and I'm finally on the Note 3. I love the clarity of the Note 3 screen mostly because of its size making it easy to read e-mails, browse the web, watch movies etc. The iPhone 5 was supposed to bring a bigger phone but instead, we got a flattened iPhone 4.

Now with the iPhone 6+, I'm looking forward to returning to the Temple of Apple. I've always enjoyed the ease and simplicity of iOS and given that I've got a lot invested in iTunes, I'm hopeful that the iPhone 6+ will restore my faith in Apple :)

Ya I felt that way abt iP5S in particular. With iP5, at least there was an increase. Not as big as I was expecting, but at least something.

After iP5S, bui tahan liao, buy iPad Air. Problem solved. Also give me access to a whole other world of apps... Lol.

nauhchop

I think it comes down to whether you prefer access to wonderful software; or are a fan of the best specs. Also the design of the phone itself.

I've never jailbroken, cos' the whole point for me is all the awesome apps available on the Apple Store. Lots of innovation and ports of full console games. Really sometimes makes me wonder, what's the point of the better Android specs, if they don't have all these wonderful apps to use them with? Maybe someone else with an Android can chime in for this. The one thing I can say about Android is the open-sourced OS allows for much faster innovation on that front (notifications, third party keyboards, etc etc). But these don't matter so much to me- my iPhone is like a personal entertainment device, and nothing beats the Apple Store selection.

That being said, the new Androids are faster, lighter, better screen, etc etc.

Design-wise though, I still like the iPhone. It feels like a real luxury item- solid. When I saw a friend's Samsung for the first time, it really shocked me with all that plastic... Personal taste, of course. I'm sure there are other phones that are different. (eg. the Sony ones look much nicer)

The sad thing that many people think about android is equal to samsuck.

xtemujin

I believe that it is better to go from Samseng Note 3 to iPhone 6+ as it is about the same size.

kiddyduck

It's whether you are driven by user experience or by technology...

Android n iPhone really serve these 2 distinct group of users.. If you are happy with holding a super fast, super clear and ultimate machine then android is the way to go. If you go for the apps, the things you can do with the phone and how it plays a part in your daily life, then choose iPhone...

Personally, I like iPhone for its usability, it's applications and does what a smartphone do best, even without the best specs... What's the use of having great technology n under utilizing them or use them in the wrong way? Not because the platform is substandard, just that it's open source n not everyone have a clear idea of leveraging them.. Apple go a step further to partner developers to make sure they make the best out of what iPhones can offer...

Still boils down to personal preference. Choose the one that you feel most comfortable, since it's going to be a part of your life n you leave with it everyday...

AsteroidS

android is a lot better than ios imo. but maybe iOS8 is catching up.

iPhone has better resale value

AsteroidS

It's whether you are driven by user experience or by technology...

Android n iPhone really serve these 2 distinct group of users.. If you are happy with holding a super fast, super clear and ultimate machine then android is the way to go. If you go for the apps, the things you can do with the phone and how it plays a part in your daily life, then choose iPhone...

i think opposite as u lol :s13:

fuzzybear

I believe that it is better to go from Samseng Note 3 to iPhone 6+ as it is about the same size.

i second this

usually for a real andriod user hard go down grade to a smaller phone
unless he sian of note3 big size
and want a smaller portable phone lor

i was on a s4 before too i swtich to a 5s and i love the 1 handed feel like steve jobs insist on 1 hand expereince ahah

but after i try the ip6 and ip6+ set it self i find it quite nice to use naked

ip6 is soo shiok to hold and ip6+ is just as nice too due to one of the slimmest larger phone ever created

but a 5.5 will be hard for a tight jeans wit small pocket
so 4.7 stil the best option

as i might get both and sell my 5s as 4.7 damm nice to hold
feel sooo like my old s3 samsung

*adiBOY

i second this

usually for a real andriod user hard go down grade to a smaller phone
unless he sian of note3 big size
and want a smaller portable phone lor

i was on a s4 before too i swtich to a 5s and i love the 1 handed feel like steve jobs insist on 1 hand expereince ahah

but after i try the ip6 and ip6+ set it self i find it quite nice to use naked

ip6 is soo shiok to hold and ip6+ is just as nice too due to one of the slimmest larger phone ever created

but a 5.5 will be hard for a tight jeans wit small pocket
so 4.7 stil the best option

as i might get both and sell my 5s as 4.7 damm nice to hold
feel sooo like my old s3 samsung

May I know where did you get to try the phones?

nauhchop

Iphone has fingerprint security
Android has better file management, file commander, something lacking in ios
Ios has email truncated and attachments missing in emails.
Lg has buttonless, tap to open
Sony is waterproof and dust proof.

Moral of story, buy what u need.

madcampus

The main reason why previous iPhone users switch to Samsung note is because of the bigger screen. Period. If iPhone has the same large size, you think they will switch to Samsung? Definitely not.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.