I am using a Note 3 and thinking of buying iPhone 6 (not plus) to replace.
Can you convince me with all the benefits of iPhone to justify the change?
I quite like iTunes for buying mp3 and renting movies.
I have been on iPhones since they came out. But got disappointed with the iPhone 5 (and disillusioned too). Swapped over to Android and I'm finally on the Note 3. I love the clarity of the Note 3 screen mostly because of its size making it easy to read e-mails, browse the web, watch movies etc. The iPhone 5 was supposed to bring a bigger phone but instead, we got a flattened iPhone 4.
Now with the iPhone 6+, I'm looking forward to returning to the Temple of Apple. I've always enjoyed the ease and simplicity of iOS and given that I've got a lot invested in iTunes, I'm hopeful that the iPhone 6+ will restore my faith in Apple![]()
I think it comes down to whether you prefer access to wonderful software; or are a fan of the best specs. Also the design of the phone itself.
I've never jailbroken, cos' the whole point for me is all the awesome apps available on the Apple Store. Lots of innovation and ports of full console games. Really sometimes makes me wonder, what's the point of the better Android specs, if they don't have all these wonderful apps to use them with? Maybe someone else with an Android can chime in for this. The one thing I can say about Android is the open-sourced OS allows for much faster innovation on that front (notifications, third party keyboards, etc etc). But these don't matter so much to me- my iPhone is like a personal entertainment device, and nothing beats the Apple Store selection.
That being said, the new Androids are faster, lighter, better screen, etc etc.
Design-wise though, I still like the iPhone. It feels like a real luxury item- solid. When I saw a friend's Samsung for the first time, it really shocked me with all that plastic... Personal taste, of course. I'm sure there are other phones that are different. (eg. the Sony ones look much nicer)
It's whether you are driven by user experience or by technology...
Android n iPhone really serve these 2 distinct group of users.. If you are happy with holding a super fast, super clear and ultimate machine then android is the way to go. If you go for the apps, the things you can do with the phone and how it plays a part in your daily life, then choose iPhone...

I believe that it is better to go from Samseng Note 3 to iPhone 6+ as it is about the same size.
i second this
usually for a real andriod user hard go down grade to a smaller phone
unless he sian of note3 big size
and want a smaller portable phone lor
i was on a s4 before too i swtich to a 5s and i love the 1 handed feel like steve jobs insist on 1 hand expereince ahah
but after i try the ip6 and ip6+ set it self i find it quite nice to use naked
ip6 is soo shiok to hold and ip6+ is just as nice too due to one of the slimmest larger phone ever created
but a 5.5 will be hard for a tight jeans wit small pocket
so 4.7 stil the best option
as i might get both and sell my 5s as 4.7 damm nice to hold
feel sooo like my old s3 samsung