Frozen Shoulder

Nuclear Boy

If u want to see the bone setter , pls bring along a towel to bite 🤭when he’s lifting your arm.

That's a great advice, saving for future. Hopefully I'd remember to ask if I can curse too during the process.

yokine3a

I read this I guess I dun have frozen shoulder as I have no pain when taking off shirt nor when I sleep .

But when I lift things like kettle or bamboo pole at a certain angle .
My should jus aches and feel restricted .

I dun think this is stiff shoulder too
I see gp, gp ask me go x ray..
Any advice guys ?
shoulder impingement syndrome

yokine3a

Those who read my posts in this thread will know I also kena FS few months ago. Just to update my status.

Everyday do stretching exercises as suggested by physio, also another set of exercise which I learn from internet, my pain reduced to 10-20%.

2nd appt with physio I told her I could barely twist my arm to the back n arm couldn't touch my head when raised straight up, so she gave me another set of exercises. Now I am back to before FS about 70-80%.

rrr2015

if rotator stiff try this broom stick stretch
ideally best to have an xray to confirm nothing serious on the bones & joints

Caifan

Everyday after work, arm cannot lift up. Have to lie down flat on my back to “straighten” the back shoulder n then slowly stretch my arm for few minutes then ok. But right shoulder still feel stiff. I have bad posture.

if i sit down during an event, no shoulder pain at all. If i stand for 8 to 9 hours without sitting, shoulder will feel stiff at the end of the day

V_for_Vanilla

will frozen shoulder go away by its own?
It did for me. I did occasional stretches and mild exercises through out. Probably helped in the natural recovery although no improvement noticeable. And then one day it just felt a bit better and day by day it improved from then on. Took almost two years.

ninja99

It did for me. I did occasional stretches and mild exercises through out. Probably helped in the natural recovery although no improvement noticeable. And then one day it just felt a bit better and day by day it improved from then on. Took almost two years.
It did not go away on its own, you did occasional stretches and mild exercise right ? I have FS for a year stubbornly think it will go away, it didn’t, until I went to see a physiotherapist.

fortunehunter

Think most Bbfa have frozen shoulder due to no night happy with GF or wife using 老漢推車

V_for_Vanilla

It did not go away on its own, you did occasional stretches and mild exercise right ? I have FS for a year stubbornly think it will go away, it didn’t, until I went to see a physiotherapist.
Yes just some occasional stretching. Nothing fanciful or vigorous. It didn't get worse. I was coping with it reasonably well and then one and a half year later it improved on its own. So I think it will go away naturally. Mind you it is still not 100%, but perhaps at 85-90%. Some peers of mine have similar experience.

ninja99

Yes just some occasional stretching. Nothing fanciful or vigorous. It didn't get worse. I was coping with it reasonably well and then one and a half year later it improved on its own. So I think it will go away naturally. Mind you it is still not 100%, but perhaps at 85-90%. Some peers of mine have similar experience.
I got back almost 100% after treatment. Nothing fanciful or vigorous from the therapist too, just have to do it regularly at home or even at work.
Good luck waiting to heal naturally, range of motion if restricted for too long , muscle surrounding those area will become stiff and more problem will follow. Better get it treated early…

V_for_Vanilla

I got back almost 100% after treatment. Nothing fanciful or vigorous from the therapist too, just have to do it regularly at home or even at work.
Good luck waiting to heal naturally, range of motion if restricted for too long , muscle surrounding those area will become stiff and more problem will follow. Better get it treated early…
Like others point out, everyone's condition is different. A friend saw both physio and chiro and yet no improvement. Time does heal, need to be patient. Alternative is go under mild anaesthetic and let the doctor "pull" the shoulder proper.

thretiredDad

How you get frozen shoulder? I think it started with me doing push up everyday and carrying my children and there was one day i could felt the ‘pull’ during my push up

ninja99

Like others point out, everyone's condition is different. A friend saw both physio and chiro and yet no improvement. Time does heal, need to be patient. Alternative is go under mild anaesthetic and let the doctor "pull" the shoulder proper.
FS is not a complex condition, regardless of what people said just go for treatment and perform the given routine diligently. I have experienced people who did not and said physiotherapy are useless.
FYI I get almost complete recovery from FS, bad back issue leading to sciatica and often episodes that requires days of bed rest. Condition that has been limiting for me for a long period of time, years in fact. just stop being stubborn really helps for most out there. ;)

coyote

Recently its getting worse. Just stand 9 hours at work and whole shoulder became stiff after work every day.

how to get better?

4 solutions:

1, acupuncture to relax your muscles
2, physiotherapy
3, 1 + 2
4, swimming or jogging or both, once you exercise, you will softern your muscles.

ninja99

The doctor pull part is being perform on me by the physiotherapist, without anesthesia, I got to said it’s painful as hell, but he did mentioned it will shorten the recovery time so I tahan lah and it pays almost complete recovery in 2-3 months time. Really worth it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.