Frozen Shoulder

lobstercrab

Yup...I got hit with arm can only lift to 90 degrees and cannot bend backwards...how is that not frozen shoulder...if you don't experience that it is not frozen shoulder...n there is a period of intense pain too...if you hv milder symptoms it is probably just tendonitis..

Caifan

Came back from therapy

Physiotherapist said my case not frozen shoulder. Its due to my old injury and not moving my arms often

he said frozen shoulder symptoms is pain at night/when sleeping

beer4105

Not doing advertisement

Go google for ziklag fitness and aldrin

He has helped me with my chronic knee problem and may be able to help you

If he can solve it one time, he won’t want to see you again, and will teach you exercises to resolve it…

matrix05

Came back from therapy

Physiotherapist said my case not frozen shoulder. Its due to my old injury and not moving my arms often

he said frozen shoulder symptoms is pain at night/when sleeping
So what exercise did he ask u do?

mummynew

Chatted with my TCM masseur about frozen shoulder.

He shared:

Most FS cases are caused by 气血不足. The more 气血不足 a person is, the longer it will take for that person to recover (the FS condition can be for life).

So in order to 治本, one needs to have proper diet (more protein), exercise, and get some sunlight (to 'dispel' the 寒气 in the body). Avoid aircon + no cold food/beverages, keep warm if in cold countries. Can take some TCM med to 驱寒活血补阳 to speed up the recovery process. Acupuncture has a 补气 technique that one can also try.

Surgery can help to release the FS but if one is still 气血不足, the FS will sure to return some time later.

So the 'solution' is to make sure that one is 气血足, then will not have FS or can recover from FS at a faster rate.

*气血不足can be hereditary but most of the time is caused by one's habits.

Caifan

Chatted with my TCM masseur about frozen shoulder.

He shared:

Most FS cases are caused by 气血不足. The more 气血不足 a person is, the longer it will take for that person to recover (the FS condition can be for life).

So in order to 治本, one needs to have proper diet (more protein), exercise, and get some sunlight (to 'dispel' the 寒气 in the body). Avoid aircon + no cold food/beverages, keep warm if in cold countries. Can take some TCM med to 驱寒活血补阳 to speed up the recovery process. Acupuncture has a 补气 technique that one can also try.

Surgery can help to release the FS but if one is still 气血不足, the FS will sure to return some time later.

So the 'solution' is to make sure that one is 气血足, then will not have FS or can recover from FS at a faster rate.

*气血不足can be hereditary but most of the time is caused by one's habits.
I always sleep on my right side (side sleeper) and i often drink cold drinks. I think my condition is shoulder impingement

mummynew

I always sleep on my right side (side sleeper) and i often drink cold drinks. I think my condition is shoulder impingement

spend some time to study your pillow height.

11 cm, 11.5 cm, 12 cm, 12.5 cm, 13 cm etc?

+My pillow height must be +/-10 cm. Anything more than 0.5 cm lower / higher I would wake up with neck ache then migraine. It took me many years to get my pillow height correct.

Relive1992

Which supplements good for frozen shoulder? Is caltrate uc-ll collagen tablet good?
I had frozen shoulder since last year.
I went to consult a doctor , and doctor says she can prescribe muscle relaxants for me, or send me for physio, but no guarantee of results as fs comes n goes as it likes.
Last month i was down with flu, and tested positive.. guess what, the sharp piercing pain disappeared completely after taking flu meds. Think 1 of the meds is to reduce inflammation.
currently, the strain / weak feelings is still felt in my right arm, as some arm movements is not as smooth as before.

tanbrave

makan better food loh, u are what u eat afterall ... what else to do, if not see doctor ...
I had that long time ago.Doc recommend opp.But I resisted,had painkillers,then lie down face up and maintain weight down to rebuild the muscles worn out the wrong way.If you lifted up.reverse the muscles direction by pushing down, using gravity and painkillers.It will reset and rebuild the muscles in the correct way.Be patient,and do it when you are free, repeat it, until it disappears.The body is wonderful,it heals itself,if you know it, plus your mind power.
Frozen shoulder,a reaction from muscle overloader, strained,not from reported case of torned from bone type of f16 ejection seat ,by high velocity wind.If normal,day to day,means ,can be excised back to unfrozen,by repeated reversal of load carried.Good luck in excising back to health.

sbv7230

Just to share my current FS sexperience..
Kanna on my left shoulder for abt 3-4 mths..
last time Kanna on the right and it took 1 yr for me to fully recover.
Really got difficulties n pain in minute movements of the shoulder especially the cuff area..
Took the plunge and went to a bone setter for consultation..
He asked me if I’m able to bear intense pain.. After fretting for 5 mins , took the plunge.
Mind u ,it was the most intense pain I’ve ever experienced n I was nearly knocked out due to the excruciating pain after he lifted my arm to my pre FS level…
He quickly 放血ard the cuff area and man.. it was like a release valve from all the restricted movement for the last few months.
Now on my 4th visit to 放血 (2-3 days interval).
Really works though was skeptical initially.
My Frds went to Mt. E for steroid injections but the side effects is the bone mass will be affected when one gets older.
PM me if you need more info.
If u want to see the bone setter , pls bring along a towel to bite 🤭when he’s lifting your arm.
Felt like arm kanna fractured .

I sleep on my right and suffers painful shoulder since 20 years ago
But it has improved now I have a dog, cause my dog pulls and It works out my shoulder muscles. Lol.

siaoliaolor

I read this I guess I dun have frozen shoulder as I have no pain when taking off shirt nor when I sleep .

But when I lift things like kettle or bamboo pole at a certain angle .
My should jus aches and feel restricted .

I dun think this is stiff shoulder too
I see gp, gp ask me go x ray..
Any advice guys ?

BlackWing1977

Recently its getting worse. Just stand 9 hours at work and whole shoulder became stiff after work every day.

how to get better?
You sure this is Frozen Shoulder? What you describe more like stiff shoulder... can you lift up your arm straight up?

BlackWing1977

Yours does not sound like frozen shoulder. When you have it, you can't even lift your hands above chest level without feeling a sharp pain. And it won't go away by doing some exercises. Both my shoulders kena but at different time. Each took abt 1.5 years to recover. Even so, the range of motion is lesser now.
Yup, not a good time... my both shoulder kena.. after ultrasound scan one side of the shoulder rotator cuff tendon got a tear... not broken but got tear.. that is why so painful.. really pain until cannot move type...

BlackWing1977

So when rotator cuff partially torn, what was advised by doctor? Any medication required?
They give you pain medication oral and plaster... and ask you go physio... I go a few times and got tired... and stop going even the doctor appt also dun bother.. over time got better and range of movement back to about 90%...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.