Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

Fornica

Hi Fornica,

It seems like your stand is biased towards the technical service people. Perhaps you're working in Fujitsu???

I'm sorry to say it's not that i don't want to "cut them some slack" but the problem has dragged on since a few weeks ago and this has really infuriated me and i can't use it. I barely touched it for 3 days!

The crux of the problem has not been solved and i don't see why they can't do anything about it.

Well, in the first place why have they not mention about this incessant irritating noise? Regardless, a computer should not produce sounds that will interfere with the person using it, am i not right?

If my stand is biased towards them den i guess my replies to you should be nasty to them. Thats the defination of biased towards someone. Further more im trying to explain and to offer you some information to help you out tas all, but if you cant accept it and think that way den i cant do anythin about it, im just being neutral in here FYI. If you talking about noise and why they did not mention it to you den why not you look around the forum how many ppl are bringing this issue up which i guess many ppl are using the same model as you? Like i hav mentioned, i have 2 lifebooks and i also approach them for help and they solve my problem wih my other lifebook emiting sounds but of cos i do go READ UP on the net and get more information before i went down and ask them for help. Also dun you think the issue might be really coming from the chipset but the chipset is manufacture from Intel? am i not right?

Well anywaes imma not gona reply anymore to this issue of yours, not gona turn it into any "biased" or flaming session as this should be a thread for information sharing. Gd luck to you and hope ur issue is solve by them soon. Peace Out

Fornica

OIC....haha yaya old stil using

so u think if i take out the fan, where can i find a new one?

I bought for $50 bucks at Sim Lim Sq last year, they open up my S7020 and the fans black in colour with a shiny silver top.

valhor

Am currently using fujitsu recovery discs to restore to factory settings but they have been running for almost 18 hours installing the drivers :( Is this normal? It's a lifebook 8410.

TZR125FF

I bought for $50 bucks at Sim Lim Sq last year, they open up my S7020 and the fans black in colour with a shiny silver top.

Thank! i gg sim lim to check it out...btw which shop u went to?
i need a S7110 LCD now. :look:
coz i just strip the panel out of my lappy!!! OMG

jfss106

Hey, I have a fujitsu life book S series. Bought it few months back. My laptop has hanged on several occasions while starting up. I had to manully restart it. I have reduce the number of items in the start up list to improve the start up speed. Any other tips on overcoming this problem? or I may have some hardware problems if any? Thanks!

Innocast

Hey, I have a fujitsu life book S series. Bought it few months back. My laptop has hanged on several occasions while starting up. I had to manully restart it. I have reduce the number of items in the start up list to improve the start up speed. Any other tips on overcoming this problem? or I may have some hardware problems if any? Thanks!

hardware problem must be...... either motherboard or graphic card, what is ur model? my model is s6420........changed my motherboard few mths back, similar prob..........;);););)

Windowlover

If it always at startup only, possible worst case to restore window will do.. If anytime or anywhere, like a hardware issue..

jfss106

hardware problem must be...... either motherboard or graphic card, what is ur model? my model is s6420........changed my motherboard few mths back, similar prob..........;);););)

Mine is SH560. i was thinking maybe my laptop was overheating cos i used it often and for long hours? cant imagine me having some problems with my laptop just a few mths old=(

Innocast

Mine is SH560. i was thinking maybe my laptop was overheating cos i used it often and for long hours? cant imagine me having some problems with my laptop just a few mths old=(
Dun think so...... I think mostly hardware prob.....if u choose to believe and u can live with it then it is ok.....

jfss106

Dun think so...... I think mostly hardware prob.....if u choose to believe and u can live with it then it is ok.....
Alright if thats e case, then i need to pay e service centre a visit. What is e protocal? should i give them a call up first and what documents would i need? thanks!

unrealx262

sometimes the cso at funan hao siao one la . like i sent my e8240 3 years liao for service auto shut down , engineer there test 30 hrs still up running, i bring back home only prob persists. sent back again (without warranty so paid 80 upfront during last visit zz lucky now waived.) submitted the adapter as well.

today got call from henderson branch? engineer say the vent duct at my gfx port that is missing tats why the dunno wad pressure is not kept within so it over heated. replacing the mobo cos 700 ?!! it took 2 engineers to verify my laptop , both with diff replies .

unrealx262

think over heat ba

1-wind

My notebook is the S6410U (bought back in Jul 2007), I am wondering whether it is worth it to add RAM?

Currently, my processor is T7300 2.0GHz, 2GB RAM and Vista Business.

There are still slots to add RAM right? How much will it cost?

cnt

My notebook is the S6410U (bought back in Jul 2007), I am wondering whether it is worth it to add RAM?

use cpu-z check if u r using 1x2gb or 2x1gb :s42:

cnt

anybody know where can i get power adapter for fujitsu nb? :s42:

Windowlover

I'm using S7111 specification is same as your except T5600. After adding RAM to 4GB, it is much better and upgrade to Window 7 as well 64 bit. I never regret and very stable and faster than Vista OS.

Gixxerfied

Hangs at loading desktop screen?? Are u able to move your mouse cursor?? If yes, pls check if u have 2 anti-virus program installed..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.