miltongoh

isuzui said:
Brand: Fujitsu
Model: FM V - Biblo LIFEBOOK

Basic Specification:
Intel Celeron 500Mhz Processor
10.4" TFT active Matric - 24bit (16.7M colors)
128MB 100Mhz SDRAM
6.4G HDD
External Cd Rom
External 10-100 Ethernet
Infra Red
External docking set
2 X USB Port
1 Keyboard/Mouse - PS/2 Style
1 Microphone Input - Mini Phone Mono 3.5mm
1 Headphone Output - Mini Phone Stereo 3.5mm
1 Audio - Line In Mini Phone Stero 3.5mm
1 AC Adapter

Weight: 1.2kg

FREE 1 GB MINI PENDRIVE

PRICE: S$515

I saw this laptop on sale...it's new one so wondering if it is cheap or worth it to buy?I need honest answers from the experts here, thanks

You using that for reading static pages only ah?

why not top up another $600 and you can get a decent set from ACER. To be honest. :)

rEe_TaN

jestin_ng said:
Btw.. can any one of your fujitsu notebooks read xD card? I thot it was one of the card reader's function as well?

Ohyah.. I don't know why but i kept having problems with my S7110... First the LCD has a shiny dot. (I have no idea why is it shinier than the rest of the screen..it looks as it its dented -.-''). Next, I hear sounds from the power adapter.. (tick tick tick sounds.. )...
Then.. I tried hibernating It kept prompting me errors. -.-/

Hais. :s31:

For shiny dots.. i can say it a dead pixel... dont think you can change liao le.. :s7: AC got tick tick sound?? Go and change a new 1 ba, i assume you got this machine within this year.. so AC is still cover under warranty.. for hibernate mode issue.. what are the errors you have encounter?

jestin_ng

Insufficient resources to complete the system API is the error that it prompts me..

I have sent in my fujitsu notebook on tues.. yet to hear from them tho they promised to give me a day within a day or 2.. I will call them tml morning to check abt the status of the notebook. I wonder wad can they do with the shiny dot?

FYI::
the shiny dot does change color when display changes.. Will dat be consider as a dead pixel?

miltongoh

jestin_ng said:
Insufficient resources to complete the system API is the error that it prompts me..

I have sent in my fujitsu notebook on tues.. yet to hear from them tho they promised to give me a day within a day or 2.. I will call them tml morning to check abt the status of the notebook. I wonder wad can they do with the shiny dot?

FYI::
the shiny dot does change color when display changes.. Will dat be consider as a dead pixel?

More or less is considered as dead pixel. Well, you might just have to call them again... To me, I think dead pixel cannot be help but to change the screen? Did you poke your screen too much? HAHA. :p

jestin_ng

no leh..i treat it with care somemore. den 1-2 weeks after i bot the laptop i realize this dot. when i was cleaning the lcd.

den heck liao. dulans. its not a small dot ....it is ard the size of the small lil finger print...

haha. but will they change the screen anot. .. . -.-0''

jestin_ng

Anyway. gort a reply from Fujitsu..

They told me to fetch my notebook as they have to make orders for the LCD and power adapter which will take 2 weeks. Once the parts arrive.. then I send the notebook in again..

Damn.. Waste of time.

rEe_TaN

jestin_ng said:

They told me to fetch my notebook as they have to make orders for the LCD and power adapter which will take 2 weeks. Once the parts arrive.. then I send the notebook in again..

Damn.. Waste of time.

You service at funan IT mall right? .. If you did notice how "Small" is the service center is.. limited manpower and limited parts.. you should have bring it to asiapac at Henderson industrial park.. but since you mention 2 weeks for the AC.. i can guess that AP side also do not have the parts for AC wor... :s31:

miltongoh

rEe_TaN said:
You service at funan IT mall right? .. If you did notice how "Small" is the service center is.. limited manpower and limited parts.. you should have bring it to asiapac at Henderson industrial park.. but since you mention 2 weeks for the AC.. i can guess that AP side also do not have the parts for AC wor... :s31:

You must not think like this. But have you consider how much the rental is @ funan IT Mall?

Do you see other major provider service centre @ Funan? Fujitsu quite daring to put their service centre @ funan because they are confident of their products.

miltongoh

jestin_ng said:

Damn.. Waste of time.

At least Fujitsu let you know an appropriate timeframe of the stock arrival. :p Good luck for your changes! Do note whether payment is needed. :p

jestin_ng

lol

yup; i picked up my notebook ler.. No charges incurred..since im still under warranty. (tats the coolest part). haha..

anyway will be waiting for the parts to arrive...

btw.. wanna ask.. anyways to prevent the notebook from dropping color? do u do any wrapping or ?

miltongoh

jestin_ng said:
lol

yup; i picked up my notebook ler.. No charges incurred..since im still under warranty. (tats the coolest part). haha..

anyway will be waiting for the parts to arrive...

btw.. wanna ask.. anyways to prevent the notebook from dropping color? do u do any wrapping or ?

Hmmm. I have been using my Fujitsu S2110 for the past 14 months. Have not encountered any color chipping off leh. You just take care properly? If not go buy something like Apple one? Those plastic stickerS?

IF not use clear masking tape? HAHA.

wonderwall

S7110 microphone problem

I wonder if anyone encounter this weird problem

My laptop lid is now my microphone..as in i can speak into the lid and it behaves like a microphone..is the laptop crazy or this is one of the function??????

randyap

wonderwall said:
I wonder if anyone encounter this weird problem

My laptop lid is now my microphone..as in i can speak into the lid and it behaves like a microphone..is the laptop crazy or this is one of the function??????

Its one of its function. The microphone is actually near the flipping catch of the notebook. I heard from another forumer. Actually till now i still cannot find it, Though i know it exist.

bean87

i bought a fujitsu S series model for sch purposes abt a yr back.. gave me lots of probs sia.. adaptor spoil, screen spoil.. noisy running of hardware... den now damn lag... reformatt liao.. not much diff.. siann.... nxt time i think i go for IBM de.. like de most stable one.. hee. =)

wonderwall

randyap said:
Its one of its function. The microphone is actually near the flipping catch of the notebook. I heard from another forumer. Actually till now i still cannot find it, Though i know it exist.

how do i disable it ?? i would like to use the microphone inlet instead of the lid...

bh0322

bean87 said:
i bought a fujitsu S series model for sch purposes abt a yr back.. gave me lots of probs sia.. adaptor spoil, screen spoil.. noisy running of hardware... den now damn lag... reformatt liao.. not much diff.. siann.... nxt time i think i go for IBM de.. like de most stable one.. hee. =)

what is the model, is it 7020? agree that ibm seems to the most stable. heard many problems regarding 7020 so dont know if yours is that model

randyap

I'm using s7110E, does any users realised that whenever connected into a wireless network, the notebook produces a beep sound to tell you that(doesn't comes from the speaker). Its kind of irritating especially when you are in the library or any quiet places and i have no idea how to disable it. Anybody have any idea?

randyap

wonderwall said:
how do i disable it ?? i would like to use the microphone inlet instead of the lid...
You can go to device manager and disable the hardware.

rEe_TaN

miltongoh said:
You must not think like this. But have you consider how much the rental is @ funan IT Mall?

Do you see other major provider service centre @ Funan? Fujitsu quite daring to put their service centre @ funan because they are confident of their products.

I think you have mistaken me. What i mean, if user tend to service at there, the waiting time is much more longer than the main office at AP as the manpower is limited as you can see how small is the shop is.. That why i advise Jestin_Ng to proceed to AP if she thinks that the waiting time is very long... But it okay since she already gotten her machine back.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.