Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

miltongoh

junwen90 said:
tth_ben..nt really true...cuz when i brought my s7021 for servicing, it took like a month?! is like so unbelieveable...=(..mine no sound then brought for repair..then they say motherboard spoil...then the reason they gave mi for the long delay was there was no stock...they shld like have a few in stock de ma..then end up i wait for my laptop for 1 whole month...then somemore at first they told mi 2-3 days...then after tt they say around 1-2 week...end up 1 month..

btw, is there like servicing guarantee of like dunno hw long if nt they will send to ur house (smt like acer)? cuz tt time i bought i remember the person say smt like this...but nt sure got hear wrongly a nt...

There is many factors which cause the delay. Mainly the reason for no stock is sufficient. I strongly believe that on Fuji side, being a professional business seller they should have sufficient stock to take on more repairs. but do note that it is kinda rare that the failure of the laptops cos i am a believer in Fuji laptops. :D

They have no obligations to send it to you if that is not included as Value-Added service.

To say it in a not nice manner, the reason why others provide this is because they have no confidence in their products so many request to repair thus to satisfied the customers further, they offer home-delivery.

To say it is a nice manner, Fuji is not up to standard to do the home-delivery that promise customer that once your laptop is ready, we will return it to u to ur home even though Fuji failure rate is damn low. :D

Depending on personal thinking.

blithevincent

have had s7110 for a month. works fine, but the keyboard design is not so user-considerate as IBM's (i previously use x30)

junwen90

tth_ben said:
Indeed. It is "like so unbelievable".

In the first place, you could have taken the laptop back when they informed you of no stock. if you didn't want to, then it's your fault, not theirs. I must say 1 month is rather long, but it is possible.

Why is it that "they shld like have a few in stock de ma"? Sometimes, parts availability is not up to Asiapac's control, and if it's out of stock, just keep your laptop with you and get them to notify you when there is.

smt to note...i live in the west so is kind of inconvience for mi to go to funan...i went there one of its staff told mi it will be rdy in like 2-3 days...after a while, i was suprised to hear tt they got back to mi on tt day itself...but it was of no gd news...they told mi tt the motherboard is spoil...but at tt point of time i was already back home! is kind of impossible for mi to go back to take back my laptop...then the staff told mi tt it will only be rdy for collection around 2 weeks time....end up it is twice the time taken...tt's the ting i m upset bout...=(...if they told mi it will be rdy in a month then it still nt tt bad...as in they tell their customer tt it will be rdy by this time but end up not....but nevertheless they were rather efficient...the day i went down was the day the motherboard arrived...so btw i reached there i was able to collect..

AC81

junwen90 said:
tth_ben..nt really true...cuz when i brought my s7021 for servicing, it took like a month?! is like so unbelieveable...=(..mine no sound then brought for repair..then they say motherboard spoil...then the reason they gave mi for the long delay was there was no stock...they shld like have a few in stock de ma..then end up i wait for my laptop for 1 whole month...then somemore at first they told mi 2-3 days...then after tt they say around 1-2 week...end up 1 month..

btw, is there like servicing guarantee of like dunno hw long if nt they will send to ur house (smt like acer)? cuz tt time i bought i remember the person say smt like this...but nt sure got hear wrongly a nt...

my mainboard spoil , sent in at 21dec get back yesterday 10jan..about 3week
reason given : no stock orso

junwen90

wow...so long also..but mine longer...=(...nt vv sure.. but pc fair coming up in march...so maybe can wait tilll march?

greferg

AC81 said:
my mainboard spoil , sent in at 21dec get back yesterday 10jan..about 3week
reason given : no stock orso
I believe now a days due to recent holidays in past few weeks, you can see that the service center is so pack... just like seeing a doctor. I think that is why asiapac do not have enough parts for the customer. And i heard from them is that the parts came direct from japan and therefore things will came in slightly late. More procedures to reach asiapac. Luckily my notebook seems alright so far. Maybe give them some times to work out the problems. Things will get better. :)

greferg

ljohn78 said:
I need a Fujitsu Lifebook keyboard that is compatible with the following models:
S2020 T3010 S6110
The serial number of the keyboard is: CP149573-XX

If you have a spoilt fujitsu laptop of the above models that still has a working keyboard, please let me know via pm, or email to ljohn78@yahoo.com

Thank you.
wow... why don't u purchase from asiapac? You know how to dismentle everything ah. Power lah!!!

greferg

bean87 said:
i bought a fujitsu S series model for sch purposes abt a yr back.. gave me lots of probs sia.. adaptor spoil, screen spoil.. noisy running of hardware... den now damn lag... reformatt liao.. not much diff.. siann.... nxt time i think i go for IBM de.. like de most stable one.. hee. =)
Actually these kind of fault normally came from user himself. In the past, i have a S6230 and with lots of problem, just keep coming. After one servicing, next fault comes in. Finally I ask the service engineer what really goes wrong and he briefly guide me on how to take care of my notebook. Till now no problem leh.
Anyway, S2020 is a AMD Athlon notebook with ATI grahic card, so you really have to take good care of it. The fan will keeps on running as machine is quite hot due to the AMD processor. I believe the next generation of AMD notebook will be better.

tth_ben

bean87 said:
i bought a fujitsu S series model for sch purposes abt a yr back.. gave me lots of probs sia.. adaptor spoil, screen spoil.. noisy running of hardware... den now damn lag... reformatt liao.. not much diff.. siann.... nxt time i think i go for IBM de.. like de most stable one.. hee. =)

heh..

screen spoil... i've seen people unknowingly spoil their fujitsu lifebooks' screens too... now end up with warped screens and uneven colours.. typical IT-illiterate folks..

damn lag... this is almost definitely a software problem and lack of knowledge on how to properly maintain and streamline the software and registry.

I used a S6220 for 2 years with not a single problem. People need to learn how to take proper and good care of their belongings, especially IT equipment.

tth_ben

as long as you're comfortable with a rather bottlenecking 4200rpm PATA HDD, then A6010 is okay. However, the performance of the whole system is really quite impacted by the sluggish HDD. Even in loading windows. the 2GB of RAM is rendered superfluous thanks to the slow HDD.

viperay

kokoki888 said:
NOW FUJITSU A6010 SELLING $1998
2 GB MEMORY
100 GB HDD
WORTH TO BUY

Up to individual. But do take note of the battery. 4-cell battery though can up to 2.8hrs, it is to the minimum settings. normal usage up to 1 hr or less. unless it comes with a 6-cell battery then better.

A6010E

I read the report from Ben about A6010E (on one of the forums in hardwarezone which I cannot find now!) that the hard disk of A6010E is PATA (though it was advertised as SATA) and he was forced to change the laptop (as he was misled by Fujitsu/Digital Asia personnels).

I bought the A6010E laptop (from Digital Asia, Funan Digital Mall) even after knowing that the hard disk is PATA. As expected, the laptop is a bit slow.

Now I have another setback. The A6010E is preloaded with Windows XP Home OS. I was told by the Digital Asia personnels that, under the express upgrade scheme I can upgrade the OS to Vista Home/Vista Home Premium on payment of a nominal fee (which cover the shipping cost only).

http://www.fujitsupc.com/vista/

But on the upgrade site, I was shocked to see that I need to pay another SGD 171 for the upgrade . https://upgradeweb.moduslink.com/vista/ConsumerWebsite/(S(jpnkeejkwl1at355zjgpuwym))/GlobalLandingPage.aspx?oem=Fujitsupca

And the interesting thing is that the original software (Vista Home Premium) cost around SGD 185 only.

http://sg.hardwarezone.com/priceguide/info.php?cid=503&id=17939

So what does this express upgrade actually mean?

tth_ben

hmm. I don't think you should be looking at that website yet. The numbers are probably wrong. If you access from Fujitsu Singapore's website, the Vista upgrade website is listed as not ready yet.

A6010E

I think you(tth_ben) are lucky...you changed your laptop, and I think you got XP Pro in the second one. So you just need to pay $45 for "Vista Business" and I need to pay $171 for "Vista Home Premium". I am surprised why the Microsoft or Fujitsu couldn't give a proper answer before the Vista launch. And it was a nice business plan worked out by Microsoft when the Vista launch was much delayed, so that people will never stop buying the products.

Actually they (Digital Asia) have smoothly cheated the people in the name of "Express Upgrade".

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.