Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

panDaz

kalala said:
ya fujitsu ones cost like $90+ right... i actually bought the elecom one at $50.. but later found it to be selling at around $37 at best denki... arrrrg.. but nvm.. its good... from japan i think...

I went to sim lim, they were trying to chop carrot head.. was quoted $69!!!

Then i went to best denki @ taka, they didn't have 12 inch ones.. only 15 left.. very sad..

kalala

panDaz said:
I went to sim lim, they were trying to chop carrot head.. was quoted $69!!!

Then i went to best denki @ taka, they didn't have 12 inch ones.. only 15 left.. very sad..

was quoted $60 at first.. after bargaining den they reduced $10... still tot wa reduce so much.. yuan lai is still kena chopped... try best @ PS.. i rmb they still have quite a few 12" one... that's abt a month back.. hehe.. but those on display are quite dusty so i think no one buys such stuffs from there.. so it should still be there...

panDaz

thats good news.. however, i went to funan and bought a 14 inch to cut away.. did a really bad job.. lots of dust in it, although it looks really great on those parts without dust.. it is really good quality screen protector.. too bad i cannot stick screen protectors nicely..

i got it at $29 though.. which was much cheaper then buying from sim lim..

cherylfpt

Fujitsu S7111

Anybody using? need some feedback on it cos i'm considering between that, IBM T60 and Acer AS5551

Will really appreciate comments on the 3 models mentioned for me to make a better purchase decision. :p

yx2000

Where to replace battery?

I am currently using S6220 model and recently the battery flat within half an hour. So it is spoil right? (Think my bro over charged it) My brother called Fujitsu up and ask for the price. It cost $320!! WTF... does batt really cost that much? Is there any other way of getting a new batt at <$200? We can't afford to pay $320 for just that batt. Any suggestion?

viperay

yx2000 said:
I am currently using S6220 model and recently the battery flat within half an hour. So it is spoil right? (Think my bro over charged it) My brother called Fujitsu up and ask for the price. It cost $320!! WTF... does batt really cost that much? Is there any other way of getting a new batt at <$200? We can't afford to pay $320 for just that batt. Any suggestion?

Checked and confirm is S$320 for the batt.
Is your S6220 still under warranty and where u bought it from?

i dun advise on buying other 'compatible' battery from outside cos if e battery somehow damage the mainboard, u might not be able to claim the mainboard warranty.

yx2000

S6220 is two years ago model. So the warrenty for the battery has already expired. :(

Siyu

new owner.

yx2000 said:
S6220 is two years ago model. So the warrenty for the battery has already expired. :(

Fujitsu LifeBook S7110

hope u guys congratulate me..

i hope it's a good buy. from NUS tender :s12:

synchronised

Siyu said:
Fujitsu LifeBook S7110

hope u guys congratulate me..

i hope it's a good buy. from NUS tender :s12:
Hey I got mine at NUS too, but my s7110 has been giving me loads of problems.
Firstly my wireless somehow got corrupted but the IT Centre people fixed it. Now my taskbar keeps freezing and the com hangs every 5 minutes...does anyone know why it keeps happening? I've only got norman antivirus (came with the laptop) and messenger installed...so I have no idea why it keeps hanging...
would be v grateful if someone could help me here..

Siyu

synchronised said:
Hey I got mine at NUS too, but my s7110 has been giving me loads of problems.
Firstly my wireless somehow got corrupted but the IT Centre people fixed it. Now my taskbar keeps freezing and the com hangs every 5 minutes...does anyone know why it keeps happening? I've only got norman antivirus (came with the laptop) and messenger installed...so I have no idea why it keeps hanging...
would be v grateful if someone could help me here..

very scary leh

1- 1 extra quick!

yes1705

For those people who purchased the Fujitsu S7110 at the NUS Matriculation Notebook Fair, did you all have to go and setup the NUS domain connection via LAN and then configure your wireless LAN immediately? Were there staff to help you with the configuration? How long the process took and what additional software installations were involved?

Triomphe

Recovery CD for S2020

Hi

I just got a hand me down S2020. I would like to restore to original config.
But cannot find Recovery CD. Anyway I can get them? :s22:
Thx.

jestin_ng

anyone bought s7110 from nus matriculation fair? urm.. tried the sd/xD card reader?

urm..i have some problems reading the xD card ler.. keeps telling me that i/o device error. but sD card its okay... I tried with my 2 xD card. It prompts me the same error. *shruggs...

how ar?

synchronised

yes1705 said:
For those people who purchased the Fujitsu S7110 at the NUS Matriculation Notebook Fair, did you all have to go and setup the NUS domain connection via LAN and then configure your wireless LAN immediately? Were there staff to help you with the configuration? How long the process took and what additional software installations were involved?
They configured it for me at the IT Co-Op. Actually you have to wait for your turn before you get to collect your laptop at the co-op...I had to wait for around 1hr before they called my name. Then they will just configure your wireless and your nus domain. Whole process took around 2 hours I think.

synchronised

Hey I emailed the nus it care and they said that
(a)one of my windows services could not have been working.
(b)a virus or spyware problem

maybe it could be my norman antivirus? it came with the laptop..

I'll be bringing it down to the it centre on monday so i'll keep you guys posted. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.