Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

rEe_TaN

greferg said:
I think for your case the LCD may not be that expensive lah... should be less than 1k. But I think its best to give them a call to confirm the pricing.

Greferg?? Hmmm... somehow i seem to know u leh!! :D

darkrain02

greferg said:
I think for your case the LCD may not be that expensive lah... should be less than 1k. But I think its best to give them a call to confirm the pricing.
thanks guys. sighs! seems there is no hope for my LCD then!

miltongoh

It is time to visit Funan IT Mall again! Looks like you can visit Digital Asia. They have many shops @ Funan IT Mall. HEHE. Even beside Fujitsu service centre.

twinklingstars

hihi i have some problems with my fujitsu lifebook s7110. i tried to on my laptop just now, but i need to on many times before my laptop can start going. freaked me out, i dunoe is it because my laptop is going to crash. or something. previously, i always receieve this Power surge on hub port message. how? any idea what happened? and how to do backup? thanks!

miltongoh

twinklingstars said:
hihi i have some problems with my fujitsu lifebook s7110. i tried to on my laptop just now, but i need to on many times before my laptop can start going. freaked me out, i dunoe is it because my laptop is going to crash. or something. previously, i always receieve this Power surge on hub port message. how? any idea what happened? and how to do backup? thanks!

Are you on power only or with battery + power?

twinklingstars

miltongoh said:
Are you on power only or with battery + power?
im on power only. the message says 'a USB device has malfunctioned and exceeded the power limits of its hub port. you should disconnect the device.'

p3c_sgd

twinklingstars said:
Why don't you send in to Asiapac to check? I believe your set is still under warranty.

miltongoh

p3c_sgd said:
on-site warranty by Asiapac...the distributor of fujitsu laptop. You can verify my sets.

That's rather cheap. :p

Normal Fujitsu laptop comes with

1st Year International (Parts + Labour)
2nd & 3rd Year Local (Parts ONLY)

So if you say yours is 3 years, then you must have upgraded for 2 more years @ a cost of $300 or around there? :p

miltongoh

twinklingstars said:
im on power only. the message says 'a USB device has malfunctioned and exceeded the power limits of its hub port. you should disconnect the device.'

My recommendations is to have your laptop sent to Fujitsu service centre @ Funan IT Mall level 5. :p

edwinboon

twinklingstars said:

Hi, when and where you bought the lappie??
how much?? don't mind asking.

Thanks.

p3c_sgd

miltongoh said:
That's rather cheap. :p

Normal Fujitsu laptop comes with

1st Year International (Parts + Labour)
2nd & 3rd Year Local (Parts ONLY)

So if you say yours is 3 years, then you must have upgraded for 2 more years @ a cost of $300 or around there? :p
Wow, you know it pretty well. But mine is on-site 3 years! In other words, the service go to your house...I

p3c_sgd

Many ppl email me asking for fujitsu specs...here it is.

twinklingstars

edwinboon said:
Hi, when and where you bought the lappie??
how much?? don't mind asking.

Thanks.
hihi, i bought my laptop in the first week of august, bought it from nus. cost about $2.1K including GST.

viperay

p3c_sgd said:
Many ppl email me asking for fujitsu specs...here it is.

Fujitsu LifeBook S7110
Intel Centrino Mobile Technology Core Duo T2400 1.83GHz
(667MHz FSB, 2MB Level 2 Cache);
Intel 945GM Express Chipset;
512MB DDR II 667 SDRAM (Max. 4GB, Dual Channel; one slot left);
80GB Hard disk, Hot swappable Supermulti (DVD+-RW/CD-RW) Drive;
14.1" XGA (1028 x 768) Superfine TFT;
Intel Graphics Media Accelerator with up to 224MB shared memory;
PC Card Type II, smartcard supported;
USB 2.0 x 3; IEEE 1394;
RGB;
SD/MS/MS Pro card slot;
Mini S-Video Out;
Built-in V.92 modem;
Built-in 10/100/1000 Mbps LAN;
Built-in Intel PRO/Wireless 3945ABG (802.11a/b/g);
Touchpad;
Sound Blaster Compatible Audio;
Windows XP Professional;
Fujitsu Carrying Case;
USB Optical Mouse;

Price: $2200 (nett). 3 years on-site warranty. Include parts and labor. You don't have to carry-in. Service go to your home. Interested email me at yns88@hotmail.com

how old is the laptops liao?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.