Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

fastmuzic

does anywhere sell the fan for laptops? or can we add extra fans in the laptop? I need tips on better ventilation for laptops... Any way to do it?

fanfreddy

Hi, I saw Popular last few day, there is some half round shape cone for lifting up laptop for convient keyboard entry, might assist for ventilation.

crazynic

Hi guys i'm new to this but can i check how much rebate will i get if i trade in my S7021 for another S series laptop from fujitsu?

ithink_sg

A6010E battery

The six-cell battery on my system last about 1.5 hr and this is just surfing the Internet. Anyone managed to make the battery last longer?

bh0322

crazynic said:
Hi guys i'm new to this but can i check how much rebate will i get if i trade in my S7021 for another S series laptop from fujitsu?

it depends on the condition of the notebook. Mine was quoted $500, I was told that if the condition is worse the price might be only $200. So what for to trade in for $500, I guessed urs cost >2k right

Rxgn

i believe the new laptop came with one hdd butwith two partition.

are you guys able to install a second OS on the second partition hdd?

crazynic

bh0322 said:
it depends on the condition of the notebook. Mine was quoted $500, I was told that if the condition is worse the price might be only $200. So what for to trade in for $500, I guessed urs cost >2k right

Yeah when i first bought it. i was thinking of making a change if its like that i think i'll stick to it till it drop dead on me.

mobiledevil

Lifebook 5010

i got an old Lifebook 5010, just found that the thin piece of pcb liked plastic sheet that is connecting the harddisk to the motherboard is torn, want to know how much does it cost to replace it? My notebook is already out of warranty.

Pigkilla

poseidongal said:
My fujitsu S6110 has been serving well for the past few yrs but recently i realise that i am having some difficulties with my on/off button. There seem to be some misalightment. I need to shift my button to the right side to on my laptop. And sometimes even shifting to the right side dont help..i need to press the panel then shift the button to on my laptop.

Anyone encounter such problem before? Can I open up and see?? I dont really know how to open ley..anyone try before? can teach me?

Should i bring down to SLS and get someone to see for me?? Or can fujitsu service centre solve the problem for me?

I dont really have much time.. need my laptop next monday liao..

Opening the display panel requires some skill when u need to remove the two edges holding on to your screen, 1 wrong move and it might snap, which i'm sure u do not want tat 2 happen. Well, i suggest u bring it down to fujitsu service centre to b safe if still under warrenty. If not it'll cost u @ least 80 i think, (for manpower charges alone). Thats why i turn to sim lim square for help. BUT trust mi.. i dun encourage SLS as i was recently kena conned by a #05-1* shop. perhaps those having S5000 or S6000 series have the problem of A/c power jack loosening, resulting in on/off charging or non @ all. i sent my s6130 for repair (warranty over and fujitsu service centre so ex!!) and although my power jack was repaired, that guy broke my wireless on/off switch and my battery went dead!! i thought those technicians are pro in repairing when i asked whether he repair my laptop b4 and he said yes. So i assumed my lappy is in safe hands. when i went back and found out the 'new discoveries'.. he denied it. (it was too late as i oredi paid him). he said it was oredi spoiled b4 i brought it 2 him and its a 'ur words aganist mine' situation. how to argue? LL lor.. u want cheap.. u gotta take a risk. However, not worth saving a 20 dolli juz 2 get urself more trouble.

freehtml

hi

Juat get the E8210 and run a reovery using the included recovery dvd from Fujitsu

After the installation of XP home, under the device manager I had this 2 error :

1) Other devices --> Other PCI Bridge Device
2) generic serial

I had downloaded all the drivers from the Fujitsu support site and try all the possible drivers but none seems to work.

Any help?

Thanks in advance.

ab_cat

ahger_2311 said:
e8210 from rp
Intel® Centrino™ Duo Mobile Technology
- Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor T5600 with Intel® 64
Architecture

Tis is E8210SP de. I nt sure about RP. maybe the same?

mobiledevil

Lifebook 5010

i am posting this thread to ask about my lifebook 5010 problem and yet pple are replying things that are not related to my thread!!! This is THREAD HIJACKING!!!!!!!

ab_cat

mobiledevil said:
i got an old Lifebook 5010, just found that the thin piece of pcb liked plastic sheet that is connecting the harddisk to the motherboard is torn, want to know how much does it cost to replace it? My notebook is already out of warranty.
ur nvr called Asiapac and check with them?

PenciL87

wad's the cheaper way of fixing my notebook fan as it's becum quite noisy since few days ago... izzit the fan faulty or the dust inside?

ahger_2311

- Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor T5600 with Intel® 64
Architecture means its 64bit?

any other way of checking?? my fren says duno wad x64 means 32bit. make me blur like sotong

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.