Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

miltongoh

May I know if such external devices are very bulky? My main usage is for doing work in uni and it would be quite sian if it was very mafan to bring around.

I would say, once you plug it into your laptop, it should be 3CM visible still. Comparing with USB daggling there, I would go for the other. :p

Sorry, is call PCMCIA. Not PCI. :p

kitson_83

Help

Hey guys

I recently bought this S6510. I am facing a problem. Being a not very tech sauvy guy, i dunno is it a fujitsu or Internet explorer problem. The scenorio is as follow

I accidentally create a folder under my favourite in IE then i try to delete it using the organise function under favourite but whenever i do that, my IE jus hang and re start by itself. I mean the IE not the laptop..

Is it a bug from Vista or i did something wrong liao.. It is very disturbing as i bought it only recently..

Will the pro pls help?

ironman4672

Damn sway my wireless card spoilt just when my 3 year warranty expired.

Called up the repaire centre and they said it will cost 400-500 to replace it?!?!? WTF.

Luckily the guy asked me to buy a USB external adaptor instead. Does anyone have any recommendation for that?

Thanks in advance =D

usb one is the best solution, cheaper and more feasible, can use it in both desktop and laptop...

K|muRa^84

usb one is the best solution, cheaper and more feasible, can use it in both desktop and laptop...

But bro my biggest concern is that it's too big. And it looks stupid if i bring it to lecture and connect to my laptop hor? Haha

ironman4672

I would say, once you plug it into your laptop, it should be 3CM visible still. Comparing with USB daggling there, I would go for the other. :p

Sorry, is call PCMCIA. Not PCI. :p

it's good but it can only be used in laptop... not very feasible....;);)

ironman4672

I am using S7010 which is 4 year old now. Failed once for the mainboard during 3 years warranty.

Looking in getting a S6510 with 3.5G. :)

my s7021 is also 3 years and 3 mths old already...

still working like cham....:D:D:D fujitsu well done.....

divasion

I just used HD tune to scan my harddisk. I had more than 2 red block.Hard disk failing soon?My first year warranty is over though.
The only reason i am afraid to send it for servicing is because i scared instead of fujitsu replace me with a new harddisk ,i scared they use wat low level format or what to remove the bad sectors

tissu3pap3r

I just used HD tune to scan my harddisk. I had more than 2 red block.Hard disk failing soon?My first year warranty is over though.
The only reason i am afraid to send it for servicing is because i scared instead of fujitsu replace me with a new harddisk ,i scared they use wat low level format or what to remove the bad sectors

This issue I don't think you need to worry about, if there is a hard disk failure, they will replace a new hard disk for you, why I am so sure? you see if they use low level format to remove the bad sector, how fast can they do it? max 1 day or 2 .... normally when I sent a machine with a hard disk failure, I normally have to wait for parts which is 2 weeks, and also hard disk replacement directly is much easy than to do low level format, lastly I will take note of the hard disk when sent in to the service center, those claim to be hard disk replaced I really got a new hard disk and they normally will put aside your old hard disk just in case you need the data inside.

divasion

But now i not having harddisk failure yet,just having bad sectors detected by hd tune.I not sure if they will accept this reason of using other program to scan harddisk. I did try using fujitsu hardware diagnostic to scan harddisk but smart extended self test just keep stuck at 19 percent for few hours,in the end i just stop scanning.So what can i ensure that they really did change the harddisk? Labour warranty same meaning as service warranty right?

Because i went for service before last time.When i go for collection,i receive a paper which contains my laptop fault description,and solution they used

Above got write warratny/expiry,(labour)24/4/08 24/4/10(parts)

So where did service go?or service=labour?

Another strange thing is that why my labour warranty ends at april when i purchase my laptop at around june

divasion

Hard_Disk.jpg

ChckDisk of C drive

s4tyr

e8410 user running on winXP.
can share wad driver u all using?
i used the official driver frm fuji webby... but the sound is really cmp as compared wif the output for vista

divasion

only few bad sectors will they replace a new HDD?if they dun replace,wat solution they use?

AttentioN

nus tender is by asiapac. u'll find this info (and the models avail.) on nus comcen webbie.

Yea, i've been at the website already..Its by AsiaPac for last yr. who knows there might be some changes? i dont know.
I emailed the person in charge of it as to when will the new model be release for sale to students...no news yet leh

icequeenz

well maybe.
if there're new models they'll definitely be out by matriculation. it's just in about a month or so. =)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.