Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

kopiuncle

mine ish same model as urs, me installed win7 pro 32 bits, no prob, graphic card driver can install no prob and works............:s22::s22::s22::s22:

lol my 32bit oso can work but the prob is i wan use all the 4gb ram so i make 64bit and the driver section of fujitsu no 64bit s3 driver only got intel i force install all the drivers 32 n 64 bit then finally 1 of the 32 bit driver works lol

Innocast

lol my 32bit oso can work but the prob is i wan use all the 4gb ram so i make 64bit and the driver section of fujitsu no 64bit s3 driver only got intel i force install all the drivers 32 n 64 bit then finally 1 of the 32 bit driver works lol

good for u then...:):)

besides, can check with u how ish ur battery life like?? how many hrs max can last for u???

and how long do u need to charge full the battery??? :s11::s11::s11:

kopiuncle

good for u then...:):)

besides, can check with u how ish ur battery life like?? how many hrs max can last for u???

and how long do u need to charge full the battery??? :s11::s11::s11:

I no count exactly but a rough gauge is around 2hours for high performance. i dun really notice how long to charge but if u need more batt u can always buy a 2nd battery for $40

Innocast

I no count exactly but a rough gauge is around 2hours for high performance. i dun really notice how long to charge but if u need more batt u can always buy a 2nd battery for $40

2 hours for high performance? looks like similar to miine............nowadays battery ish not as lasting as the old one...........my old s7011 battery can last 3 hrs even with high performance..............

2nd battery so cheap??? where to buy one??? original or not??:s22::s22::s22::s22:

xue_yy

kinda paying a premium price for the lightness. overall build quite soild i would say

Innocast

kinda paying a premium price for the lightness. overall build quite soild i would say
my s6420 costed me only $15xx only which I find the price ish quite ok.given 3 years parts and labours warranty and the lightness and made in japan, and high quality built reliability and stylish design and many more it ish worth it.....

lanzhu60

hi , i jus bought a fijitsu L1010 notebook .. surprise that using power saver mode, battery still can last oni 2-3 hrs.. is there any problem with the battery?

1) do u guys remove battery and user adapter when surfin at hm?
2) how to use the finger scan ?
3) nw my os is window vista, is it recommended to use tis or change to windows 7

thanks

Innocast

hi , i jus bought a fijitsu L1010 notebook .. surprise that using power saver mode, battery still can last oni 2-3 hrs.. is there any problem with the battery?

1) do u guys remove battery and user adapter when surfin at hm?
2) how to use the finger scan ?
3) nw my os is window vista, is it recommended to use tis or change to windows 7

thanks
The battery life for ur case very good liao..... Mine 2 hrs only...... Had sent to service centre for checking they said my battery can last 3 to
3.9:,5

vseah

S6311 Harddisk

I have an old S Series S6311 notebook and would like to change its harddisk to a bigger capacity model. However, I can't seem to find out where to 'open' to replace the harddisk.
Anyone can help?
Thanks

Windowlover

I have a old series S7111 , HDD size is 100GB, it is having some sound. I woory all my data have to gone even I do a regular backup. Decide to change to new HDD before actually breakdown. Anyone have recommedation for shops and pricing range.

koodsim

Hi, I need some help here.
I have a S6220 Lifebook, the DVD optical drive is spoilt and the boot up menu only indicates CD-ROM, Floppy Disk and Hard Disk.
There isn't a USB boot option.
How do I reformat and add in a fresh installation of Win XP in this case?
Thanks in advance.

nyunyu

Hi, just checking is there any lobang out there for Fujitsu's batt? Or you guys get yours at Fujitsu? Usually is around 100+?

I have a S7110 (quite old model) which is like my best partner, and the batt even after 2 years of abuse still can last 3hrs+. But after spending one burning hot summer in China, the battery became useless. Like, can't even last 5 seconds. Hais, I thinking if I should buy a batt or just buy a new laptop. But I like my S7110 a lot. :/

Innocast

Hi, just checking is there any lobang out there for Fujitsu's batt? Or you guys get yours at Fujitsu? Usually is around 100+?

I have a S7110 (quite old model) which is like my best partner, and the batt even after 2 years of abuse still can last 3hrs+. But after spending one burning hot summer in China, the battery became useless. Like, can't even last 5 seconds. Hais, I thinking if I should buy a batt or just buy a new laptop. But I like my S7110 a lot. :/

not pt buying a new batt.............without any special price ish close $250..............

only student can buy fujitsu laptop and other accessories at dirt cheap price.........

ish only $100 for the battery...........:D:D:D

nyunyu

Actually I year 3 in poly, still stoodarn. XD

But then if like that ah, I think I buy a new those cheap bird size notebook better ah. My S7110 can stay at home to be a desktop. Haha! I just feel like I like Fujitsu a lot. All my friends using Acer ah, life like shorten by 10 years liao after all the problems Acer gives.

Thanks for your reply!

adelinelsh

hihi. My laptop model is Lifebook Series S6510. Bought in march 08 when i'm enrolled to poly, sort of died since last night. when at the login page, after i swipe my fingerprint the screen says:

"User Profile service service failed the logon. User profile cannot be loaded."

I've tried to restart, shutdown and on again but it's still the same. I've removed my password and the same thing is still there.

Is there anyway to save it? my projects are inside and i've to hand in tml!!!

should i bring it down to Funan tml or should i bring it back to my poly's helpdesk on monday?

Please help me!!!!

nyunyu

Did you try starting in safe mode and log in using PW? Or yours can only log in by finger print?

nyunyu

Ah then I'm not sure liao. If it's PW only then maybe still can work. You might wanna call Fujitsu hotline to ask?

micromousez

hihi. My laptop model is Lifebook Series S6510. Bought in march 08 when i'm enrolled to poly, sort of died since last night. when at the login page, after i swipe my fingerprint the screen says:

"User Profile service service failed the logon. User profile cannot be loaded."

I've tried to restart, shutdown and on again but it's still the same. I've removed my password and the same thing is still there.

Is there anyway to save it? my projects are inside and i've to hand in tml!!!

should i bring it down to Funan tml or should i bring it back to my poly's helpdesk on monday?

Please help me!!!!

it seem to be a software issue...
is only ur profile cannot log in or all profile?
if u hav another administrator rights profile, log in using tht n go document & setting to save ur data under ur profile...
if dun hav administrator rights profile, maybe u wan to go buy a ext 2.5" HDD casing or just a converter n plug ur laptop HDD to another computer...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.