Fully Autonomous Table Cleaning Robot at Hawker Center

Lchlch

i find it wont works.....human cleaners still the choice....

fandango

Last time so many videos and news on tray return and cleaning robots. End up, need to fine the diners who do not return tray and those robots parked one corner or retired. Should be write off liao.

Those robots already retired? I am not sure. :)

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/r...now-more-atas-tray-return-and-cleaning-robots
They are not retired. They are parked at a corner of food court as a dead tray return point. Knn, fugging waste of money.

That is a fine example of innovation is about in Singapore. Wayang.

Sodomicha

Like that ask customer to clean the table better.Don't even need to spend so much on this jlb robot.

gnoes85

tissue paper chopers you all no chance already

this robot will wipe away all your chope-ing barang barang

ST_20170320_20CHOPE_3017101.jpg
Ya, this robot should do this

inmyopinion

They are not retired. They are parked at a corner of food court as a dead tray return point. Knn, fugging waste of money.

That is a fine example of innovation is about in Singapore. Wayang.

Companies get incentives for such projects (correct me if i m wrong. later kanna pofma).

kamhwee72

moi guess this will be like other sinkie inventions that appear in news, will disappear into thin air later on...:s13:

This is a OEM lah... the japs have been using this for the longest time, then the americans then the chinese...

Then 20 years later sinkie imported professors claim they created this abomination.

Euraka!

Minty Mint

can request the company to program the cleaning machine faster ....

it is not even a robot...

useless....

eAtNeAt

Too slow not practical at all. How much was spent on this again?

kamhwee72

Companies get incentives for such projects (correct me if i m wrong. later kanna pofma).
Get grant and produce something feasible lah... enough with the overpriced science projects purchased from taobao....
can request the company to program the cleaning machine faster ....

it is not even a robot...

useless....
It is old tech moving at 1990s speed.

tokong

you can bid for the tender in gebiz or look at websites usually they got funding grant on specific projects. it is not hard to take on an automation project if you know a lot of industries and engineers. you just coordinate, gel all the people together and work on it. I do this everyday. the thing i don't like is paperwork and writeup.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.