• Yes, I had the sleeping issue

Votes: 140 77.3%
  • No, I do not encounter at all

Votes: 41 22.7%

• Total voters

jnashville

what a way to describe.. i just faced it this morning when i click on my whatsapp notification and unlocking it with my fingerprint..

I sold away my 64gb note 5. Bought a new telco set 32gb. Got no sleeping issue at all. I have another 32gb that was bought from courts..also no sleeping issue from first day.

renfred89

Besides the sleeping issue, hows the overall performance of the phone?

Is 32gb enough?

Well performance is way better than note 4.. I guess the new Exynos processor is really ditching it's bad shadow behind..

The sleeping issue for me doesn't happen frequently, so I'm still loving my note 5 alot..

32gb might be enough if u don't have much user content.. I am having a 64gb and I have many videos stored inside, but so far still coping well..

rhw

Samsung has published a new update ended with OJ4.
So far never encounter sleeping issue, but before that I seldom experience that...

renfred89

Samsung has published a new update ended with OJ4.
So far never encounter sleeping issue, but before that I seldom experience that...

Even with the new update, I still get it, but as rare as the previous firmware..

jnashville

Besides the sleeping issue, hows the overall performance of the phone?

Is 32gb enough?

Ok lo. Seems enough for me. All my photos i actually backed up to my NAS. So keeping the phone clean with new camera shots if needed. I put some movies here and there but delete after watching. Still got 18gb of free space haha..

tkl23786

Even with the new update, I still get it, but as rare as the previous firmware..

Yes, agreed.

The frequency of nap has reduced but is still there.

Well, at least the phone is sleeping less now.

Hopefully by the next update, or maybe even the Marshmallow update, will finally resolve this issue...

Kel1ng

Yes, agreed.

The frequency of nap has reduced but is still there.

Well, at least the phone is sleeping less now.

Hopefully by the next update, or maybe even the Marshmallow update, will finally resolve this issue...

I kena x3 this morning.........maybe it's Sunday....lol......

sendytay

Sleepingredients problem still exist for me even with latest firmware and clear cache and factory reset.

I suspect this affects the first few batches of Note 5. Those who bought in the first few weeks or first month.

tkl23786

Sleepingredients problem still exist for me even with latest firmware and clear cache and factory reset.

I suspect this affects the first few batches of Note 5. Those who bought in the first few weeks or first month.

Not really... a few who bought recently also had this issue, unless the phones belong to the first few batches...

:s11::s11::s22:

Kopi_Lui

I am using 64GB and i do not have that problem. The only problem I have is that my whatsapp messages dun come in until i turn on my screen. So if i dun check my phone, it never will come in.

Anyone got this issue?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.