• Yes, I had the sleeping issue

Votes: 140 77.3%
  • No, I do not encounter at all

Votes: 41 22.7%

• Total voters

lcheowl

Sleeping issue getting worst now on my N5. Previously 1 or 2 times daily. Now more liao, even double tap quick launch camera also kena, answer phone call also kena. So my N5 just like to hang/freeze when i need to use it. Best phone become **** phone for me now. Shihhhhh....

my wife laughing at me coz her 1.5 years old sony z2 never have any problem, she is not even restart her phone for months, evrything is super smooth and work nicely. :D

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

Did you use it naked or with a cover?

The bezel is very thin, and if you accidentally touch it with your thumb, it may cause the apps to lag or not response at all.

human_shieldz

not enough, maybe we can also make appointment to go hong lim park to protest and create awareness to the public

This issue protest there a bit bo liao lol. I think FB far more effective and far reaching and long lasting :D

human_shieldz

frankly speaking, samsung sg fb admin seems to be some pinoys who are just replying without reading the queries/comments/feedbacks. They seems to be trolling rather than providing customer services.

That time i had one Singtel pinoy telemarketer calling me during work hours about recontracting MIO, after i said ok she went on to read the entire page of T&C to me wtf lol. Then i a bit dulan and said dun want le hahahahaha.

badbad2000

i was piss on N4 keep lag & pause then sold it away. look like N5 not peace of mind too. then I will hold on or go Nexus 6p. Smooth operation is priority to me.

Alexz_Hong

I did a factory reset recently and the sleeping issue got worst. So i did it again the next day, and disabled all these. Seems a bit better. Still get sleep/wake issue like once every few days, but now the duration seems shorter. Like last time maybe have to wait like 5-10 secs, nowadays the phone wake up faster, like 3-5 secs. The new thing i disabled was the voice wake up for S-Voice. lol.

Though i really like drawing with the S-pen, planning to switch to the Nexus 6P as my daily driver. Then just use the Note 5 for S-pen. Unless the 6P disappoints, then will stick with Note 5. :s22:

2015-10-12.jpg

ATN888

haha first time see this forum machiam jin happening!
already told all my kakis to qhandbrake ... first spen design, then this sleepy beast! was also shock had to change MB to fix the suka suka send report bug...let's VTO :)

human_shieldz

haha first time see this forum machiam jin happening!
already told all my kakis to qhandbrake ... first spen design, then this sleepy beast! was also shock had to change MB to fix the suka suka send report bug...let's VTO :)

What change MB to fix send report???!!

The S-Pen design is not really an issue la, it's just an oversight, not a flaw.

ATN888

What change MB to fix send report???!!

The S-Pen design is not really an issue la, it's just an oversight, not a flaw.

u never read the send report thread meh.
svc change his MB just to fix that thingy:s13:

ok la, will consider the Spen an oversight flaw:D

HardCORE

Guys, try this possible workaround:

Go to Application Manager and DISABLE the "Voice wake-up" application.

See if this is a temporary fix?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.