Galaxy Note Accessories

cyrilng

Hope so for you too... i very sian after spending good money for the case... :s16:

Seems like it's due to SGP having a raised notch in the cavity where the power button resides, i guess for better contact with the power button.

But in real life, this notch presses against the power button all the time, making the button very sensitive.
It's visible in gerald27's earlier picture - the area of the case near the power button is actually sticking out (trace the green edge of the case against the phone to see it).

2469na8.jpg

Do a search for Nillkin TPU Gel case (comes with free screen protector & screen cleaner). Very nicely made case which fits well (can't vouch for the screen protector as already have a different one installed), no issues with the power button & is value for money too. :)

V

victorlht88

Do a search for Nillkin TPU Gel case (comes with free screen protector & screen cleaner). Very nicely made case which fits well (can't vouch for the screen protector as already have a different one installed), no issues with the power button & is value for money too. :)

lol anyone wants my black nilkin tpu case? gosh, got too many cases to clear already.

tikokia

Im using the metal battery cover now, just bought from soyabeanmilkdrink at $17 each. I bought the Gun metal colour and 1 Metallic red colour.

Some review: I found the case to be of solid build, much more sturdy than the stock flimsy cover. It adds slight weight to the phone due to the metal material. The phone feels better in my hand now.
Just to add, it adds like 1mm to the thickness of the phone, makes it feels as though theres a back case attached to the phone. Now the camera module is recessed, will not touch the table when I put it down.

Overall a good buy, no need to buy casing liao:s13:

tsetze

Whoa, the aluminum battery covers look pretty good in real life! I think the main reason is because it covers the entire back, so the look is more uniform.

PrAmQ.jpg

The quality of the cover for the 5000mAh extend battery is also pretty decent actually. It's not jet black, but rather has a dark blue tint. Can't really see it in pictures though..
where u buy ah? the price?
wanna make one ironman also leh

marcus70

Saw the bumper today at simlin,guess the stock just arr cos the sale gir had to ask the boss when I was asking about the price...variety of color,lot of stock

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.