Black capdase is bro DarkFord's. Will report back on extraction of Spen after it arriveoh i tot u got it already, the black capdase is who huh? Anyway would appreciate feedback on extraction of Spen, worried that the thickness and opening of the case will hinder it
Hahaha.. Ya lo. Otherwise the original Samsung dock is pretty perfect liao..OH YA HOR omg now you mention i see the dock pics i think cant even fit with the free flip case hor..SIAN i still thinking of buying wallet style casing
i see the youtube video the edge when naked is fit in just nice
SIBEH WASTED i thought it was quite the perfect design leh
hi is anybody using the Nillkin tpu case for sgn?
care to share a small review for it?
like are the chrome edges of the note protected?
easy to extract S pen?
the side buttons (power & vol) -are they easily pressed?
and lastly any recommendations on what colour to go with a white note
been thinking to get this for awhile already
thanks in advance!
Hahaha.. Ya lo. Otherwise the original Samsung dock is pretty perfect liao..
Btw, there's someone in MO corner selling this myrin dock that can fit the note with case. Anyone using it care to share quick review?
I been using one for 2mths already. Got the transparent black. Using it at home or when i go out for casual or "lasak" outing. Office hour use Zenus Prestige flip case.
I can say it kept my 1st Note in prime condition till i sold it off and now using it on my white Note. Protects all edges well and 1 most important thing I like about this Nilkin TPU...no lobang on the top right corner. Due to this I decided not to get the SGP Ultra Capsule. The S Pen to me ok ok lah with fingernail easy to extract. Side buttons not that difficult to press also.
Comes with screen protector which I suggest to dump it in rubbish bin and a screen cleaner squegee. The cover is good but the sp sucks! Blue will look good on white note.
Any S2 user have tried this screen protector before any feedback ?
SGP Samsung Galaxy S2 Screen Protector Glas Series
hope they release this for SGN.
• High-tension tempered glass:
The SGP GLAS is chemically reinforced glass that maintains clear image quality while it protects your screen from scratches and external shock.
• Color Printing:
You can easily personalize the outer edges of your Galaxy S2 with
any of the colors we have available. If you use your GLAS with and SGP case,
you can also change the color of the sides and back of your phone and
give it a new, unique look.
• Oleophobic Coating:
The oleophobic Coating prevents oil contamination and figerprints
and is easy to polish and clean.
• Thin Thickness:
The SGP GLAS is made of glassware, but the 0.4mm thickness maintains
the Galaxy S2's liquid crystal display and smooth surface.
• Anti-Shatter Film:
When hit with a big external shock, the SGP GLAS may crack,
but it does not shatter and is safer to use than most other glass products.
• Easy Installation:
The GLAS is easier to install the PET film, and does not create bubbles,
and the Fluorine coating allows for eash removal.
• Designed by SGP in California, USA
• Made by SGP in Korea
thks found post of this...cant tell fr pic, so cannot charge properly????....sigh.....
http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/62345304-post1081.html
I been using one for 2mths already. Got the transparent black. Using it at home or when i go out for casual or "lasak" outing. Office hour use Zenus Prestige flip case.
I can say it kept my 1st Note in prime condition till i sold it off and now using it on my white Note. Protects all edges well and 1 most important thing I like about this Nilkin TPU...no lobang on the top right corner. Due to this I decided not to get the SGP Ultra Capsule. The S Pen to me ok ok lah with fingernail easy to extract. Side buttons not that difficult to press also.
Comes with screen protector which I suggest to dump it in rubbish bin and a screen cleaner squegee. The cover is good but the sp sucks! Blue will look good on white note.

Wow, you change 'clothes' for your SGN according to environment! haha
To add on, the NillKin is affordable & has no problems connecting the USB cable connector as well.![]()

The silver is still OOS, seller did not indicate whether there'll be restock fr my email enquires....tried to find the source of it but seems like it may be 1 of those rare stuff that are not MIC
Seller even ask me how i got to know abt this product............![]()
possible to tell us where to get it? price? thks
I was using Sweet Amor for past 1 week until last nite. Dropped my phone from a bench, of height around 30-40cm of low impact onto a smooth marble floor.
the top lid came off *king kiang* and the phone was lying outside the top lid and bottom bumper. scratches immediately seen on 4 edges (not just corners) of the Note's chromed edges.
scared liao. changed back to my Zenus Prestige flip case. so much for my loved Ironman theme![]()
Kind of overkill since SGN already has Gorilla Glass right?
Actually i suspect that the scratch on your 4 edges occurred even before ur unfortunate drop. I noticed i have some fine scratches after installing in G.Lider for photo taking when first got it. The lining can only stabilise the phone that much...it'll be a diff story if its like pdair's metal casing with full cushion lining.
Alu back cover can still use if u ok with note being naked? Thing is note's bezel scratch way too easily....issit the same for White's bezel?
Think i can forget about selling my bumper riao![]()
Wow, you change 'clothes' for your SGN according to environment! haha
To add on, the NillKin is affordable & has no problems connecting the USB cable connector as well.![]()

wow great review!
thanks a lot now i am more convinced to buy it
yes thats the main reason why i'm thinking of getting this over other cases![]()
possible to tell us where to get it? price? thks
I have the monstrous battery for my old Galaxy S. Very good battery life but very fat.Bought the monstrous 5000mAH battery from a fellow HWZoner today.
Will test it out...
I used to have quite good battery life when I was having the Galaxy S2.
Also bought 2 back covers (blue + gray)...really change the phone once you put it on! Sweet![]()
Who does desktop syncs these days?I can sync my gmail can already, don't use Kies at all.