Galaxy Note Accessories

damienism

if tonight i got time to take pix with my macro lens, i try to post. not velvet. just seem cheap thin cable tape.and the pasting works was quite patchy and not straight. hmm or am i expecting too much? maybe i am. :(

Jayish

oh i tot u got it already, the black capdase is who huh? Anyway would appreciate feedback on extraction of Spen, worried that the thickness and opening of the case will hinder it
Black capdase is bro DarkFord's. Will report back on extraction of Spen after it arrive :D

Jayish

OH YA HOR omg now you mention i see the dock pics i think cant even fit with the free flip case hor..SIAN i still thinking of buying wallet style casing

i see the youtube video the edge when naked is fit in just nice

SIBEH WASTED i thought it was quite the perfect design leh
Hahaha.. Ya lo. Otherwise the original Samsung dock is pretty perfect liao..

Btw, there's someone in MO corner selling this myrin dock that can fit the note with case. Anyone using it care to share quick review?

Diningrat

hi is anybody using the Nillkin tpu case for sgn?
care to share a small review for it? :o

like are the chrome edges of the note protected?
easy to extract S pen?
the side buttons (power & vol) -are they easily pressed?
and lastly any recommendations on what colour to go with a white note:s13::s13:

been thinking to get this for awhile already :s12::s12:
thanks in advance!

I been using one for 2mths already. Got the transparent black. Using it at home or when i go out for casual or "lasak" outing. Office hour use Zenus Prestige flip case.

I can say it kept my 1st Note in prime condition till i sold it off and now using it on my white Note. Protects all edges well and 1 most important thing I like about this Nilkin TPU...no lobang on the top right corner. Due to this I decided not to get the SGP Ultra Capsule. The S Pen to me ok ok lah with fingernail easy to extract. Side buttons not that difficult to press also.

Comes with screen protector which I suggest to dump it in rubbish bin and a screen cleaner squegee. The cover is good but the sp sucks! Blue will look good on white note.

cyrilng

Hahaha.. Ya lo. Otherwise the original Samsung dock is pretty perfect liao..

Btw, there's someone in MO corner selling this myrin dock that can fit the note with case. Anyone using it care to share quick review?

The Myrin Crown dock is excellent & well-designed. Will fit SGN with cases like the Nillkin TPU gel case or similar as the sync/charge connector is extra long. Plus you can place your SGN on it vertically or horizontally as well (but not connected). One small improvement would be to cut a small notch in the base so that the USB cable can run under it.

cyrilng

I been using one for 2mths already. Got the transparent black. Using it at home or when i go out for casual or "lasak" outing. Office hour use Zenus Prestige flip case.

I can say it kept my 1st Note in prime condition till i sold it off and now using it on my white Note. Protects all edges well and 1 most important thing I like about this Nilkin TPU...no lobang on the top right corner. Due to this I decided not to get the SGP Ultra Capsule. The S Pen to me ok ok lah with fingernail easy to extract. Side buttons not that difficult to press also.

Comes with screen protector which I suggest to dump it in rubbish bin and a screen cleaner squegee. The cover is good but the sp sucks! Blue will look good on white note.

Wow, you change 'clothes' for your SGN according to environment! haha

To add on, the NillKin is affordable & has no problems connecting the USB cable connector as well. :)

cyrilng

Any S2 user have tried this screen protector before any feedback ?
SGP Samsung Galaxy S2 Screen Protector Glas Series

hope they release this for SGN.

xglas-base.jpg

• High-tension tempered glass:

The SGP GLAS is chemically reinforced glass that maintains clear image quality while it protects your screen from scratches and external shock.
• Color Printing:

You can easily personalize the outer edges of your Galaxy S2 with
any of the colors we have available. If you use your GLAS with and SGP case,
you can also change the color of the sides and back of your phone and
give it a new, unique look.
• Oleophobic Coating:

The oleophobic Coating prevents oil contamination and figerprints
and is easy to polish and clean.
• Thin Thickness:

The SGP GLAS is made of glassware, but the 0.4mm thickness maintains
the Galaxy S2's liquid crystal display and smooth surface.
• Anti-Shatter Film:

When hit with a big external shock, the SGP GLAS may crack,
but it does not shatter and is safer to use than most other glass products.
• Easy Installation:

The GLAS is easier to install the PET film, and does not create bubbles,
and the Fluorine coating allows for eash removal.
• Designed by SGP in California, USA
• Made by SGP in Korea

Kind of overkill since SGN already has Gorilla Glass right?

mohdFaiz

wow great review! :s12:
thanks a lot now i am more convinced to buy it :D

To add on, the NillKin is affordable & has no problems connecting the USB cable connector as well. :)

yes thats the main reason why i'm thinking of getting this over other cases =:p

Rui2

possible to tell us where to get it? price? thks

Deavenger

The silver is still OOS, seller did not indicate whether there'll be restock fr my email enquires....tried to find the source of it but seems like it may be 1 of those rare stuff that are not MIC :s13:

Seller even ask me how i got to know abt this product............:s11::s22:

i have the silver... actually wanted to sell .. but realise the price is so chwee ... didnt bother already...

ryker

I think those bumper Sweet Armor, SZLF, G.lider the front lid is not that solid .. Actually prefer Sweet Armor for SGSII which is using screw to secure the front lid ..

I am now using Sweet Armor after heard your story, now I think need to start looking for another bumper leh .. Scary hor, I thought the aluminium bumper with metal back cover is solid combo to secure our SGN from the drop ..

I was using Sweet Amor for past 1 week until last nite. Dropped my phone from a bench, of height around 30-40cm of low impact onto a smooth marble floor.

the top lid came off *king kiang* and the phone was lying outside the top lid and bottom bumper. scratches immediately seen on 4 edges (not just corners) of the Note's chromed edges.

scared liao. changed back to my Zenus Prestige flip case. so much for my loved Ironman theme :(

ryker

Wa lau .. I checked my phone after reading this and found there is scratches on my phone bezel .. I am using Sweet Armor bumper .. sianz .. Now thinking to put sticker on my phone bezel ..

Actually i suspect that the scratch on your 4 edges occurred even before ur unfortunate drop. I noticed i have some fine scratches after installing in G.Lider for photo taking when first got it. The lining can only stabilise the phone that much...it'll be a diff story if its like pdair's metal casing with full cushion lining.

Alu back cover can still use if u ok with note being naked? Thing is note's bezel scratch way too easily....issit the same for White's bezel?

Think i can forget about selling my bumper riao :s13::(:o

porcu

Bought the monstrous 5000mAH battery from a fellow HWZoner today. :D
Will test it out...
I used to have quite good battery life when I was having the Galaxy S2.

Also bought 2 back covers (blue + gray)...really change the phone once you put it on! Sweet :)

Diningrat

Haha....learnt the trade from my wife. Change 'clothes' for SGN according to her attire and mood :s13:

Yup not expensive at all. Those cheong casings from SLS going for $10 to $18...and i bought mine from spyder79 for $12.

wow great review! :s12:
thanks a lot now i am more convinced to buy it :D

yes thats the main reason why i'm thinking of getting this over other cases =:p

To me more worth than SGP and behind the case at the side have like lines which enhance your grip. You google for the pics what I mean. Only colors not at vibrant as SGP Ultra Capsule.

possible to tell us where to get it? price? thks

Anybuy810 Online Shop: Galaxy Note i9220

azbyza

Bought the monstrous 5000mAH battery from a fellow HWZoner today. :D
Will test it out...
I used to have quite good battery life when I was having the Galaxy S2.

Also bought 2 back covers (blue + gray)...really change the phone once you put it on! Sweet :)
I have the monstrous battery for my old Galaxy S. Very good battery life but very fat.

However this time I dare not buy one for my slim and beautiful Note because my Note always seem to attract attention whenever I use in in public. I have to show them how slim light and beautiful my Note is even though it is big. When I put it into my shirt pocket, it is flat and line my pocket evenly flat and nicely unlike the iPhone which is small and heavy and tend to pull down one side of my shirt pocket like a big stone.
I usually get good comments for my Note and even converted a few to buy it. LOL.

Akai Ryu

u guys know what gn's bezel is made of? issit anodized alu?

need to know coz wanna try and remove fine scratch.

thinking of trying toothpaste, autosol or some metal polishing cloth

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.