Galaxy Note Accessories

Akai Ryu

Wa. looks cool leh.. but like complicated sia..

ya i foresee alotta trial and error if wanna try

OT but if u read the comment, some suggest using acetone (nail polish remover) to dissolve the card and get the circuit out

touchme

And I thought I was the only one who tried that! LOL

Mine was Capdase Alumor. Cant work. So I thought it could be due to the metal on the back, and was alrdy start scouting for casing with plastic back..

Looks like I can stop hunting now.. Lol. Still puzzle why didnt it work though
done that too, but not tried on readers. But I'm puzzled too. Dun tell me the built in nfc is somehow working and conflicting with card?

touchme

transplanting still will conflict, lppl what.
yHxrT.jpg

Akai Ryu

I tried before the MLU one. Quality sucks, very easy to scratch.

how many SP have u NOT tried before?!?!:s13::o

done that too, but not tried on readers. But I'm puzzled too. Dun tell me the built in nfc is somehow working and conflicting with card?

So that makes 3 who had similar idea of stuffing ezlink between phone and case, wonder who else were toying with similar idea :s13:

Ezlink not nfc tech leh...guess can only wait till nfc infrastructure is up....going by SG ezlink implementation time as compared to HK....took us abt 5 years to catch up

transplanting still will conflict, lppl what.
post_ezlink_inphone.jpg

u got a point....when i attempt to let the reader read....there was no error beep even, fortunately had spare ezlink...imagine removing tpu to get card out with Q at the back...phew...........

Jhyun

Sigh... the SP that I bought from PremiumSP also bite the dust liao...
Makes it the 3rd severely scratched SP for my Note so far....
Maybe I should just go apply that super thick Xtreme Guard that's still lying around somewhere...

KazeWashi

Sigh... the SP that I bought from PremiumSP also bite the dust liao...
Makes it the 3rd severely scratched SP for my Note so far....
Maybe I should just go apply that super thick Xtreme Guard that's still lying around somewhere...

how you use till it can be severely scratched? you use too much force with s-pen?

Akai Ryu

update on NFC simulation fantasy....just tried ezlink at the back of phone with TPU (Something like what this korean anymode user did to the back cover)......

....can work leh....so i guess its not really phone interference but TPU material too thick (?)

31bddeb732ae88e26066b4a5f1e0f5c4.jpg

Jhyun

how you use till it can be severely scratched? you use too much force with s-pen?

No idea... this is the first phone that I'm seeing so much scratches. Perhaps the screen area is too big....

The first 2 SP were cheapo ones from Ebay.... both got scratched within a day.

The 3rd one from PremiumSP lasted around 3-4 days...

I'm wondering if it could be due to the metal button at my jeans pocket... I don't mind if the scratches are the usual small ones, but the current scratches are deep enough to see discoloration on the screen... Maybe I should try autosol and see if it's removable....:s13:

Vulpix

No idea... this is the first phone that I'm seeing so much scratches. Perhaps the screen area is too big....

I'm wondering if it could be due to the metal button at my jeans pocket... I don't mind if the scratches are the usual small ones, but the current scratches are deep enough to see discoloration on the screen... Maybe I should try autosol and see if it's removable....:s13:

No, don't do that. If the scratch actually manage to create a tear and touch your screen, autosol will mess up your phone's screen coating.

Akai Ryu

I know u r kidding :s13: but just in case........

autosol for minor bezel scratch only plsssssssssss and use in very very tiny amount for polishing

theory_87

Most prolly it jeans button... same as mine...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.