Game Deals

ckleow79

There is a 20% off in-cart discount code for US PSN account if you subbed to their newsletter.
I got it.

From: Playstation Store <PlayStation@playstationemail.com>
Subject: <Your PSNID>, see what's new this week

hGFHefu.png

Swordsman

I really like Root Letter, very interesting story. You found a bunch of old letters (snail mail!) from your pen pal from 10 (or something) years ago. You discovered there was one you didn't read back then. In the letter your pen pal said farewell forever, becos she killed someone. So you start your journey to this place 岛根 in Japan to find out what happened. The story gets more interesting when, the first place you went, you found that the pen pal already died.. 15 years ago.

As you go along, you will revisit other old letters from the pen pal, and you will make some choices (hmm, this was how I replied her letter...). The choices will determine how the ending chapters turn out. There are 5 endings (only 3 available in first playthru), all seem logical (though some are really out there). It's easy plat, subsequent playthrus allow you to skip over most of the chapters (just need to reply to pen pal letters). Some parts are QTE-like, feels like Ace Attorney game.

It's also a tourism promotion thing, where many locations in that beautiful place become the setting in the game and even real people (store owners etc) are in the game. Very charming game, makes me want to go visit 岛根.

i almost bought the game today...:s13:

tidiii

sg psn store dun wan celebrate xmas sia.

even if their hq is in jpn, xmas celebration in japan is v big one y bo asia psn deal sia

PierceLee

they do celebrate christmas also

but they niao ji niao lan.
US psn has xmas sale week 1, week 2 (dont know got more or not), some 130+ titles each week. SG psn no xmas sale yet, will probably have, but based on their pattern probably like 13 titles (some japanese).

US psn has game award flash sale, lots of titles. SG psn has their PS award sale - buy 1 of the titles get sgd 6, buy 2 get sgd 13, buy 3 or more still sgd 13, the actual discount percentage is miserable since all titles are at original day 1 high price. Oh and it's not a discount, it's a cashback.

tidiii

US psn has xmas sale week 1, week 2 (dont know got more or not), some 130+ titles each week. SG psn no xmas sale yet, will probably have, but based on their pattern probably like 13 titles (some japanese).

US psn has game award flash sale, lots of titles. SG psn has their PS award sale - buy 1 of the titles get sgd 6, buy 2 get sgd 13, buy 3 or more still sgd 13, the actual discount percentage is miserable since all titles are at original day 1 high price. Oh and it's not a discount, it's a cashback.

wah lao the award all louji one

ckleow79

I bought Dragon Age: Inquisition - Game of the Year Edition for SGD12.91 just a month back on SG psn store.

ckleow79

Plenty of titles on sales

wahlau eh...... bought from asia psn starwars battlefront ult ed a few week back during sales for SGD38.65, and it's SGD21.45 now. -_-|||

Swordsman

Plenty of titles on sales

wahlau eh...... bought from asia psn starwars battlefront ult ed a few week back during sales for SGD38.65, and it's SGD21.45 now. -_-|||

is the witcher 3 goty, dragon age goty, far cry primal apex edition, heavy rain, beyond 2 souls collection good deal ?

PierceLee

is the witcher 3 goty, dragon age goty, far cry primal apex edition, heavy rain, beyond 2 souls collection good deal ?
far cry apex was s$22 during SG black friday sale (I think around that price on US sale), so that one is cheaper now at s$17.11. The rest either I have or not interested (heavy rain, beyond) so not sure.

Swordsman

far cry apex was s$22 during SG black friday sale (I think around that price on US sale), so that one is cheaper now at s$17.11. The rest either I have or not interested (heavy rain, beyond) so not sure.

17.11 is psn plus price or normal price..

i don't have psn plus. so not sure how much more psn plus users can get their discount in this sale.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.