Game Deals

PierceLee

correction, i didnt do it for my fallout 4 but witcher 3 instead. I can confirm that the game saves work in witcher 3's case
Oh, can you check the product id of the Witcher 3 save file (copy to usb drive, check the folder name), then compare it with gamefaqs (CUSA00527 for US, CUSA01439 for EU etc). Let's see if the R3 product id matches R1.

incubus07

Screen%20Shot%202017-01-14%20at%205.19.25%20PM_zpslqhdq7xm.png

CUSA01140 is MGSV
CUSA01490 is witcher 3

It seems for MGS V it matches the US region, which makes me even more confused. I thought i had the R3 local version when i bought it.

And for witcher 3, there are no matches at all. Weird. I remember buying the vanilla R3 local version and bought the DLCs separate. Despite not having productID that matches, my gamesaves work with the local PSN version of the game and so does the DLCs

PierceLee

Screen%20Shot%202017-01-14%20at%205.19.25%20PM_zpslqhdq7xm.png

CUSA01140 is MGSV
CUSA01490 is witcher 3

It seems for MGS V it matches the US region, which makes me even more confused. I thought i had the R3 local version when i bought it.

And for witcher 3, there are no matches at all. Weird. I remember buying the vanilla R3 local version and bought the DLCs separate. Despite not having productID that matches, my gamesaves work with the local PSN version of the game and so does the DLCs
Sounds right actually. Whether a game's save is compatible with a particular region of the game is basically up to how the developer coded it to check. If the product IDs match, then it should recognise the save file cos they are the same ID. If they don't match (like Witcher 3) then it's still possible they are compatible (but just don't bet on it).

It is not unusual that R3 game has same code as R1, cos sometimes they just take exactly the same program code and put it on Asia store. The significance is not just in the save file but also in DLC compatibility as well. if R3 MGS matches R1, then should be safe to get R1 digital. (Haha but if cannot don't blame me hor.)

PierceLee

Yea physical disc lol

BTW for digital games, is the loading time significantly shorter compared to physical disc?
Not necessarily. Disc games will install a large chunk of data or even the whole game onto HDD, so that performance will not be impacted.

PierceLee

buy multiple and keep in psn wallet can right? It adds up right?
It just adds to your psn wallet balance. Doesn't mean you can only use it to buy games that are under $10. Save $3 still better than not saving any (though I wish can buy 10 or more card, lol, but under the promo only allowed 1 max, couldn't buy multiple). Anyway deal is over now.

PierceLee

meh.. already plat those games. if they want to sweeten deal. should give us to choose from a list of games that are more than 6 months old.
Same here, already have them and platted them. For those who don't own these games, quite ok deal (assuming these game dont end up being IGC free game any time soon), infamous second son lowest was us$10, the order 1886 was us$6. Wish there's more choices.

Swordsman

DrBaldwin

To commemorate Taipei Game Show 2017, Asia PlayStation®Plus will offer an extra Free Game title “Tales of Zestiria” to all PlayStation®Plus members starting from 20th January to 2nd February.

31519115154_bef4059712_b.jpg

https://blog.asia.playstation.com/s...-for-taipei-game-show-2017-tales-of-zestiria/

Should be the English version bah? I only found the English version in Asia PSN store.

EDIT:
Can download liao. Is English version. Comes with free theme and some bonus DLC as well. Nice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.