Gan Siow Huang apologises over handshaking incident at Cantonese cultural festival

Itsthatguy

Been noticing our MP Ministers really lack PR skills or PR team or they can't be bothered with us voters after GE.

The excuse should come together with something like this "I have found out from Pek Sang theng his contact and had personally called Mr "xxxx" to apologize for this and " Mr xxxx" has gracefully accepted my apology.

Already said she overseas and she already asked her kakia to apologise on her behalf.

Mana wu eng.

ShinnAsuka

Greeting Minister of State for Foreign Affairs and Trade and Industry leh. Later then go toilet change back lah. Not as if he will be doing the lion dancing.
If your mp is minister of such calibre do house visit, will you also go change into something presentable?

Cyber_Ghost

Been noticing our MP Ministers really lack PR skills or PR team or they can't be bothered with us voters after GE.

The excuse should come together with something like this "I have found out from Pek Sang theng his contact and had personally called Mr "xxxx" to apologize for this and " Mr xxxx" has gracefully accepted my apology.
Confirms plus chop it will accompanying with photos of them happily shaking hands and smiling for the camera shots.

Smarty22

If the red shirt uncle did not open her car door and just stood beside her car waiting to shake her hands , he might not have been mistaken as a nobody

socratesg

A picture tells a thousand words. In this instance, a video tells even more.

No matter how she explains herself, the video shows it all. So obvious she was snubbing the poor fellow, most likely he was shabbily dressed and looked hunched back. In her eyes, not someone worthy of her attention let alone a handshake.

Already has precedence of an ex-minister washing her hands after hand shake with a wet market stall holder and was booted out after that.

Hope this video surfaces again in 2030 to remind voters what a despicable character this one is.

Water Bottle

he oso the lion dance leader. u dun expect him to be wearing tux right......
How the hell would Ms Gan know at the 1st instant??? She would have thought he is there for valet parking.

Suddenly got people walk up to you and offer to shake your hand, you shake immediately??

But again, she could have deal with appropriate manner by asking this man who is he & his name.

xdivider

How the hell would Ms Gan know at the 1st instant??? She would have thought he is there for valet parking.

Suddenly got people walk up to you and offer to shake your hand, you shake immediately??

But again, she could have deal with appropriate manner by asking this man who is he & his name.
First reaction is shrink away. Dun look good on her.....

xdivider

If the red shirt uncle did not open her car door and just stood beside her car waiting to shake her hands , he might not have been mistaken as a nobody
She was looking at pple in shirt, at least tats the impression from video.....

Itsthatguy

One wonders will any other service staff be perceived as nobody as well. :unsure:

Service staff are in fact human beings just like everyone else perform a job task according to their profession.

TUV2008

So many days already we are still on the handshake saga?? Nothing else to stir is it? 🤣🤣🤣

Cyber_Ghost

pls don't open eyes say blind words.

take a good look at the video and what happened when she stepped out from the car: the uncle extended both his hands to Gan and she did looked at the extended hands for seconds but just turn her head toward the others officers.

And it was the uncle who hold (shake) her hand, she did not extend her hand to be shake.

you need to think of a better explanation in order to save your master for her snooby behaviors.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.