Gan Siow Huang apologises over handshaking incident at Cantonese cultural festival

Lance321

Watched the vid multiple times to scrutinise everything. She don't need to apologise. I don't see any arrogance or anything egregious. This don't look like a big deal to cry like a baby about. Then again, more straws to grasp for opposition nutjobs to stir.

Water Bottle

pls don't open eyes say blind words.

take a good look at the video and what happened when she stepped out from the car: the uncle extended both his hands to Gan and she did looked at the extended hands for seconds but just turn her head toward the others officers.

And it was the uncle who hold (shake) her hand, she did not extend her hand to be shake.

you need to think of a better explanation in order to save your master.
Why should I think of a better explanation to save her? Why?

Just becos a hand was offered, you must shake?

She came up with a convenient excuse of looking to identify the host was wrong?

Just becos I view in a different manner means I protecting PAP? Like seriously? When you unable to accept constructive comment, you simply go your way to chide at others? Or is it I'm Malay that you targeting?

miko66

Err after shaking her hands can become healthy and live longer or strike toto big sweep 4D ah !

Itsthatguy

Of cos this incident looked bad in her. But it is a Normal reaction mah. Were we so different?

Same as the dinner photo saga line of explanation. Giving general technically correct and reasonable explanation without taking the context of the subject matter into consideration.

Like giving just the meaning of a word. But not the meaning of the word in the context of the sentence.

Lance321

Same as the dinner photo saga line of explanation. Giving general technically correct and reasonable explanation without taking the context of the subject matter into consideration.

Like giving just the meaning of a word. But not the meaning of the word in the context of the sentence.
Sometimes things are just the way they are. No need to overthink, assume and make mountains out of molehills.

xcodes

Why should I think of a better explanation to save her? Why?

Just becos a hand was offered, you must shake?

She came up with a convenient excuse of looking to identify the host was wrong?

Just becos I view in a different manner means I protecting PAP? Like seriously? When you are unable to offer constructive comment, you simply go your way to chide at others? Or is it I'm Malay that you targeting?

sorry but most people don't think this way you think ... and if it's the case of a hand was offered and no need to shake hand, then why the apology? so obviously it's not like what you are trying to say ... but to each his own ... :s13:

jumpthepig

After 5 years, everybody will forget.
Or cdc comes, all forgotten.

No…they will not forget… but earn money more important to them, cause one day they can choose to live overseas or migrate…they will tahan all these sort of pains and whatever issues now, as these are only temporary :ROFLMAO:

Itsthatguy

Sometimes things are just the way they are. No need to overthink, assume and make mountains out of molehills.

Overthinking can be destructive. Assumptions may mislead. Bur putting things in context is constructive to gain a better understanding.

carey

One wonders will any other service staff be perceived as nobody as well. :unsure:

Service staff are in fact human beings just like everyone else perform a job task according to their profession.
Exactly, if a waiter poured water for me, I would thank them

It's just basic courtesy

Philipkee

then dun take so much allowance lor.
they take so much money, people will expect more from them.
Not really true. Even if PAP MPs were paid lowly, haters will always find something to whack PAP. Like the opposition work under unfavourable circumstances. Hater will always find something to whack LMW or SDP or WP etc

Monstruo^

Is there an attempt at obfuscation in the media statement of "delay in shaking hands with him"? :unsure:

In video looks like Lao Uncle finally go grab her hands to get it over with, after the initial failed attempts. :s13:
No delays at all, she did not even want to shake his hand the second time, and she also DID NOT ATTEMPT to him and reciprocate his handshake.

I kept rewatching ish because the video auto replay, so I watch and watch and noticed she did not even want to reciprocate his handshake. Yah basically the guy ownself handshake ownself and as she moved to the next person the hands accidentally contacted a bit. BUT NO HANDSHAKE HAPPENED ATALL LOR. ST anyhow report sia. The video ish so obvious.

Monstruo^

Watched the vid multiple times to scrutinise everything. She don't need to apologise. I don't see any arrogance or anything egregious. This don't look like a big deal to cry like a baby about. Then again, more straws to grasp for opposition nutjobs to stir.
Lol you have been supporting every PAP’s doing even if they F up. Thats very amusing.

Touch your heart and watch the video to see if she really even want to reciprocate the handshake. Basic manners and EQ also don’t have. You also same same bah. Lmao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.