[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

tauntme

He better be sure he didn't make any controversial comments in his compromised chat. This is just exposing his f bombs.

junlove

HAHAHA, SG Politics no hope liao lah, DE JA VU. Last few days of every GE always got gutter politics and assassins all come out play.

Insatiable_creat

Yeah yeah... Scold f word is more jialat and unforgivable compared to selling ntuc off. Sinkies really deserve the super majority pap gahment..

xiao.xin

From a neutral perspective, I can feel the anger he has through the screen. Feels like a very angry person at everything. Could be like what he said in the apology post, the pent up anger/frustration during COVID etc but no denial, he is an angry person.

Would thought of better anger management control esp if the group of people might not be someone you're exactly close to esp after drifting over the years.

ctan84

U all jin ho chio leh. Why can't it be he released it himself and then issue an apology to display publicly how "humble n transparent" he is ? He probably learned it from the PAP playbook thru the Murali's son saga back in 2020. We chinese call it ownself act ownself direct.

ctan84

From a neutral perspective, I can feel the anger he has through the screen. Feels like a very angry person at everything. Could be like what he said in the apology post, the pent up anger/frustration during COVID etc but no denial, he is an angry person.

Would thought of better anger management control esp if the group of people might not be someone you're exactly close to esp after drifting over the years.
if like that then he is the perfect competitor against NCM coz the latter also got anger management issue. Maybe both can attend group counselling together n be best buddies siah.

xiao.xin

if like that then he is the perfect competitor against NCM coz the latter also got anger management issue. Maybe both can attend group counselling together n be best buddies siah.
NCM got anger management issue also ah? Didn't know that.

But I have to agree with some of the pointers that Andre pointed out in the leak chat la, like the govt support on PRISM which is just an OEM products. If you're someone that developed your own product and believing in making good products you'll be like sml....

junlove

There is a difference if you are angry 365 days of the time (go IMH liao), half the time like uhmm some type of oppo, or NORMAL people like you and me, which also have days of ffff, important is context and place where you do this, you flare up in office see how people react to you.

Issue is how are such things even relevant here, if he is consistently ANGRY, then it will definitely show one, like some Oppo candidates.

Picking some random past and say ppl angry angry is... i really don't know what to say liao.

Giving up on singaporeans.

junlove

instead of listening to what both sides have to say about running the country, issues of importance, we go back to CAVEMEN arguments.

Fainting liao, need my medicine...

xiao.xin

There is a difference if you are angry 365 days of the time (go IMH liao), half the time like uhmm some type of oppo, or NORMAL people like you and me, which also have days of ffff, important is context and place where you do this, you flare up in office see how people react to you.

Issue is how are such things even relevant here, if he is consistently ANGRY, then it will definitely show one, like some Oppo candidates.

Picking some random past and say ppl angry angry is... i really don't know what to say liao.

Giving up on singaporeans.
Don't defensive leh, is just my own personal opinion from reading the snapshot. You can have your own perspective of the guy. My words has no weight esp that I'm not in their SMC.

Jokes.

dqwong

instead of listening to what both sides have to say about running the country, issues of importance, we go back to CAVEMEN arguments.

Fainting liao, need my medicine...
Bread and butter ultimately more important issue over this kind of things.

sky3838

honestly psp not bad. leong mun wai and hazel poa raised q a lot of legit concerns as ncmp over past 5 yrs
Yup, PSP and PAP looks like the only choice left.

WP used to be good during LTK days. Nowadays standards dropping like grapes. I hope Jalan Kayu vote wisely, vote ncm confirm better than this guy.

Just remember, if this Andre Low is your MP.... He would ask you to F O if you ever need him during your MPS. He mentioned this outright.

He also says that he has no heart to be MP from his mentioning of don't bother joining civil servant and serving the society and public services, he can't and won't make any difference being our MP. So I'm not sure what is his agenda to run as a MP? For the 16k salary? Is he WP mole to harm them like RK?

It's definitely better for him to join SDP, join the angryman party.

junlove

Don't defensive leh, is just my own personal opinion from reading the snapshot. You can have your own perspective of the guy. My words has no weight esp that I'm not in their SMC.

Jokes.
Well, not defensive but just to highlight we all need to be logical, you said snapshot. How can someone understand the character of a person with a snapshot? Not looking for date in tinder leh. It might be more relevant if it's said in an official context, then it's wrong, e.g. if a Leader go barrage the F word on national TV or official work = no excuses; unless u are presi TRUMP.

If ppl say this guy ALWAYS angry, i can accept, like how certain Oppo have been easily triggered and we have attested to that over the years. But incident like this case, have to be deferred and not jump into conclusion.

Rally speeches also cannot count too much, because both sides will be loud loud one right...

i just do not understand how we can be so illogical in times of GE, and esp disappointing when i am expecting issues to be discussed (what candidates from both sides can bring to the table), then i'm seeing nonsense attacks from both sides (TBH, this time round i'm seeing more from a certain camp).

it's tiring....

ladadee

no one is perfect... he just unlucky his dirt got digged out... and he is a public figure now..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.