[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

tian_yibang

Moi dun understand , why need apology if its a private chat between friends ?

Someone scold sinkies behind closed door, also neber see any apology

:oops::oops:

mgx-alander

SDP gg wong k word more harmful than this F word thingy la, but consperm will spoil his chance

ThisIsSparta

early congratz to NCM

after the Khan debacle, voters gonna be wary about red flags candidates, especially from WP

PaulLevesque

I don't see what's wrong leh

We had a Speaker of the House who called a duly elected Opposition MP a 'f**king populist, right there in Parliament.

He was still allowed to gracefully resign after a years long affair with his colleague. Also from Parliament.

Who doesn't F Bomb in private chats? And he was complaining about the fighter jet noise, which is what NE residents have been complaining about for years.

Want to fix him, try harder la.
Ya Lor people scold f in parliament nothing happen

These kind of private chat got problem?

Itsthatguy

Wa I previously 看好 Andre Low but quite taken aback by this saga. The good thing I would say, is he issued apology promptly

Saga: https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1QqKzu8V4E/?mibextid=wwXIfr

Apology: https://www.facebook.com/share/p/15LAKvX6px/?mibextid=wwXIfr

Jalan kayu residents have to choose between Treason Ng or this F-bomb guy. Lmao.

Correct me if I am wrong. The pope that just passed away worked as a night club bouncer when he was young, and I am sure he never said an "F" word, because he spoken Italian.

xiao.xin

Well, not defensive but just to highlight we all need to be logical, you said snapshot. How can someone understand the character of a person with a snapshot? Not looking for date in tinder leh. It might be more relevant if it's said in an official context, then it's wrong, e.g. if a Leader go barrage the F word on national TV or official work = no excuses; unless u are presi TRUMP.

If ppl say this guy ALWAYS angry, i can accept, like how certain Oppo have been easily triggered and we have attested to that over the years. But incident like this case, have to be deferred and not jump into conclusion.

Rally speeches also cannot count too much, because both sides will be loud loud one right...

i just do not understand how we can be so illogical in times of GE, and esp disappointing when i am expecting issues to be discussed (what candidates from both sides can bring to the table), then i'm seeing nonsense attacks from both sides (TBH, this time round i'm seeing more from a certain camp).

it's tiring....
Suggest you might want to leave the socmed for abit and to cut out from election news. Looks like it is eating very much into your emotions.

If you think that SG is mature enough to look beyond all this tactics, then is either you've be oblivion or that you're still not seeing the macros. As with any election, it is going to be a winner takes all kind of situation, you do anything to win.

History are written by winners. How many on the street this days knows about Barisan Sosialis or even George Yeo.

BO_KO_LENG

Must be from not a good school. Not I say one but from someone said and no balls to admit.
Tbh. To kpkb is one thing. I also always kp m1 no reception at expressway exits. But hor, kpkb razer kpkb prism. I think a bit over la. Prism oem **** but price point might be more suitable for ppl. Aircon ill say daikin better and TV LG or Samsung, but not everyone can afford ma. So it's still ok i guess. Then razer is also SG company which i feel is sth to be proud of. We dont have much to shout SG companies. Maybe his gaming chui lo then he kpkb. Idk, but I have lost my respect for this guy. Kpkb kpkb, feels like underachieve and disgruntled sinkie trying to stand up for himself. My honest opinion.

vegaspace

Trump uses f words and still managed to become president of the USA twice. Using the f word doesn't mean you should get cancelled.

limmk

Read (first letter of each line)

I am sorry.

For me to stay on top of things, I failed and
unnecessarily hurt people—especially those in my
constituency. I will reflect deeply on this and
kick myself for everything that has happened.

Yet I know my apology come too late
on these matters. Believe me when I say, those
unnecessary words should never have been said.

Care&Share

People learn from mistakes.

It steers them to the right path especially when they already see where the other path leads.

Everyone appreciates a second chance to make things right.

bongnino

Wa I previously 看好 Andre Low but quite taken aback by this saga. The good thing I would say, is he issued apology promptly

Jalan kayu residents have to choose between Treason Ng or this F-bomb guy. Lmao.
haha hmm yeah quite funny actl this guy sounded so angry and lofty … and F word really is his favourite word.

I guess that’s the price to pay for being such kind of person and then wanting to run for public office …

Guess after this episode we can officially safely welcome back our LG Ng!

Linguist

Rofl... that person and u even serves NS?
"F" words in messages is like... nothing....?

And I wonder which resident keeps trying to call on his personal number...

Did thay resident tries to call PAP MP on their personal numbers too?
haha hmm yeah quite funny actl this guy sounded so angry and lofty … and F word really is his favourite word.

I guess that’s the price to pay for being such kind of person and then wanting to run for public office …

Guess after this episode we can officially safely welcome back our LG Ng!
Wonder how many stuff swept under carpet would be surfaced if there is a major change...

Kym?

Min Min

I am sorry.

Monstruo^

Woke up to this news.

That page is so obvious it is a PAP plp page. And I bet his “friend” probably run that page? Jialat, with such snake friend.

The F word, what’s the issue man. It is everyone’s favorite word leh. Already got “***** populist” in parliament liao. Big deal meh.

Taro Pie

To the boomers this will be an issue

To the millennials they will love him even more

Akky85

I am sorry.

kaputzzz

Next time politician application form should include a declaration like

Have you have sweared or cursed in any group chat or online forum where you are publicly identifiable before?

If yes, what is your tendency to use the f word?

Do you have any dirty laundry you want to declare? Please explain in details.

Like that I think sg nobody can run for politics liao. Sure it doesn't look very good but he owned up to it and willing to change.

Itsthatguy

Trump uses f words and still managed to become president of the USA twice. Using the f word doesn't mean you should get cancelled.

Imo, different culture from the USA.

And some sg voters are in such financially desperation because of their own frugality, greed, or real financial distress, that they will do anything to get through each day. Even though, they know this is a mud sling attempt and see the irony in view of SM voiced disappointment about the alleged personal smearing attempts in this GE.

And you may already know, this segment of voters knows they need a balanced parliament, but leave it to "someone else" to do it. They will say "no choice". They only want to see the trees in front of them, and ignore the forest to be had that is more distant and illusive. That's why all the free chicken rice, CDC vouchers, bus rides, occasional goodies bag to the seniors by RC, etc. make their impact.

That's why someone mentioned something about the role of PA.........

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.