[GE2025] Jalan Kayu SMC

Fightfat

He is a former air force chief before becoming CDF. His brother is the former navy chief. Should come SK GRC so he can explain the very frequent sound of freedom to residents.
Thanks for pointing out my mistake.
Got mix-up with the services that he was in .
Anyway I hope he retires and have a good rest since he has been working so hard for the country.
I hope the air-force fly more in SK in recognition of his commitment to the country and the air-force .
If SK or whichever GRC vote him in and has a reduction of flight training .
What signal are they sending in terms of our national security?
So , the best outcome is to retire

Blacky

He is the useless guy that ignored everyone's warning and supported the allianz income deal rite? And almost got close to 2b public money kena makan rite?

Edmw so fast forget alr?
I suspect that's because he just went along with the general direction of the gahment. I mean.... U can't be caught saying "no" if u wanna get back in right? :ROFLMAO:

OddEye

He is the most eligible candidate because he is the general for general election. Nobody else comes close

Monstruo^

This NCM obviously does not have the heart to serve but only for the $$$. Wise up lor just don’t vote for him can liao

klim668

I dun think so.... Jln Kayu near Sengkang. Dun think he can make it....
JK used to be SK West smc. Last time it was under Lam Pin Min and he won 60%+ votes in the election that year. If LPM also can win the election, u think NCM cannot win?

mlmooy

Ng Ling Ling worked the ground for years. Ncm just appear and now suddenly very committed to Jalan kayu. What happened to being 100% to comrades at NTUC? Maybe govt has plans for him to take over ng Eng Heng in the defence ministry. All the Ngs here

Blacky

Even the most hardcore Ng Supporter shouldn't vote for him
Simply because if this guy lost his job PAP will give him another sweet job

So why vote for him
Vote for the opposition
Opposition in parliament, Ng still not jobless

WIN WIN
BEST CASE SCENARIO
I'm quite surprised that he got fielded back in this GE, as he's seen more from LHL's time & was from the army. Even LHL was beside him during the pres conf.

If he gets voted back in, will he have time to champion for workers in the NTUC union like what he's doing now? I think he's doing a good job currently, except for the Income-Alliance deal

mastermember

Just vote accordingly. As long as vote share of PAP drops to historic low, It Will make them realise that good times are over.

Joseph12

I'm quite surprised that he got fielded back in this GE, as he's seen more from LHL's time & was from the army. Even LHL was beside him during the pres conf.

If he gets voted back in, will he have time to champion for workers in the NTUC union like what he's doing now? I think he's doing a good job currently, except for the Income-Alliance deal
If he's doing a good job, then those cats being train inspectors & mayors are doing a good job too

tazzycorner

Jln Kayu was under AMK GRC. The data from the last election must be that crystal clear to PAP that this SMC would be a sure win for NCM to be fielded.

people in that area could have voted for LHL when under amk grc

now that it's standalone smc, their plan might backfire

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.