[GE2025] PAP Discussion Thread

Optrex

new shitizen more than Singaporean births every year. how miw can lose? it is numerically impossible even if all the newborns turned 21 voted against the MIW. simple numbers game. thatz y the flood gates will only get opened wider and wider.

Optrex

they know what is cost of living meh? does it affect them. when things go south, the main difference for them is whether he change to a mercs S class or a E class Nia. so if u r saying that they are affected, then yes they are.

strangequark

Small Modular Reactor is an unproven tech with massive cost overrun. If I am not mistaken, only a handful is built around the world, so it's not exactly a commercial success. On the contrary, the industry is rife with fraud and waste.

Don't understand why MiW see the need to gamble on such unproven technology. It's not pragmatic, it's not economical, it's just political theatre.

If want nuclear power, just build a traditional one but I don't see how this translates into cost savings for sinkies. They will probably tax us harder for all of this infrastructure spending.
If I'm not wrong, the first couple of SMRs are in the very early stages of construction and will likely be completed in about 10 years' time. In an entrepreneurial environment, i believe there are companies trying their best to beat one another in early deployment of such reactors. I may be overly optimistic, but I'm just glad the pap has the courage to explore the technology, and not just try to win elections by pandering to the uninformed.

chuakboon

So far I watch so many of their press conference.

Not once did I ever hear what they say they will do to help with cost of living issues

All they talk about is their own background.
There is never such intention except throw u some cdc. Like how Qing dynasty official cook porriage for refugee during famine. Want more don have.

nonameless

Mean you die I die everybody die, pappy legacy will become other countries textbook material. Then Johor until kl border become polluted land. Singaporean who live overseas become some rare stateless Pokemon

Joseph12

If I'm not wrong, the first couple of SMRs are in the very early stages of construction and will likely be completed in about 10 years' time. In an entrepreneurial environment, i believe there are companies trying their best to beat one another in early deployment of such reactors. I may be overly optimistic, but I'm just glad the pap has the courage to explore the technology, and not just try to win elections by pandering to the uninformed.
Win elections by pandering to the uninformed - ohhh you mean the part where US tariffs mean end of the world and oh so coincidental only PAP can save you

dambio

new shitizen more than Singaporean births every year. how miw can lose? it is numerically impossible even if all the newborns turned 21 voted against the MIW. simple numbers game. thatz y the flood gates will only get opened wider and wider.

It's just sg inc now. Just keep tis company operating is wat they wanna achieve.

But sg Inc is a going concern for d foreseeable future as it's hollowed out as funds flowed out to other countries rather than circulating within sg economy. Plus operating costs n prices of goods n services kept rising.

Due to all d foreigners working in sg n new citizens sending it back to motherland.

Multiversal

完 your head!

I predict PAP will get 85% this time.
I think 85% is rather optimistic. If it can recover 9% of what it lost in the last GE and achieve 70%, it's already a good win.

It should be counting on first time voters, those who were 16 years old in GE2020, and now 21 years old. This is a generation which relies on social media for (mis/dis) information from oppies sources...just see how many POFMA had to be issued, and you can see how the 39% had been misusing social media for their agenda.. In the past, there was The Real Singapore but things just got worse.

It's well nigh impossible to go and ask every 21 year old or 22 year old what they think of this or that party, and we hope that good sense prevail, and they can curate what they should believe and throw out the empty rhetoric.

If the boomers and PG had been largely PAP supporters, who voted wisely, this support base is now diminished with deaths or mental incapacity like dementia etc.

Come what may, the older folks at this forum seem to be fighting like Alsatian or Rottweiler dogs, biting and not letting go. For what? The future Singapore is in the hands of the next generation and the new citizens, and for them to decide. Telling them to vote for this party, for Singh, is like telling a 21 year old youth that he should apply for this job, and not that. Let him determine his life journey lor. I may not even be alive by the GE after this. Will you?

dontwastetime

Pap has failed to lower cost of living since 2019, spore won many awards for most expensive country

And oh we had 1m HDBs by then

strangequark

Mean you die I die everybody die, pappy legacy will become other countries textbook material. Then Johor until kl border become polluted land. Singaporean who live overseas become some rare stateless Pokemon
Malaysia is also exploring the use of SMRs

Joseph12

So far I watch so many of their press conference.

Not once did I ever hear what they say they will do to help with cost of living issues

All they talk about is their own background.
Already hinted when they say they from poor background which means they can empathize with you

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.